We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyed the pool!”
Review of Grand Street Inn

Grand Street Inn
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Grand Street Inn
Ranked #4 of 5 Kentville B&B and Inns
Edmonton, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Enjoyed the pool!”
Reviewed August 30, 2012

We stayed the night of August 19 in the Carriage House. My in-laws and our son stayed in the downstairs room and we stayed in the upstairs room with our daughter. It was quite warm when we arrived so the (very cold) pool was a welcome addition. Our rooms were clean and comfortable. The ceiling fans in each room were a nice touch as the air conditioning unit was in the kitchen/living room. The bathroom in our room was quite small which may be an issue for some people, we managed just fine. Breakfast of waffles and fruit was very good, I enjoyed the strong coffee.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Suzanne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    4
    0
    5
    1
See reviews for
7
6
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hockley Heath, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2012

Really enjoyed this, Great character to the place. We had the turret room which had plenty of room for four. The breakfast was fantastic; muffins still warm from the baking, saussage and pancakes. A great change from the standard continental breakfast. The owner was very helpful and let me use the office to deal with some correspondence, Worth noting that the top floor is quite a long way up in case you have elderly or less fit people in your party.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Simon D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed May 14, 2012

We rented two rooms upstairs. May as well say we received the full floor!! My room was the one with the queen bed, two singles, seating area/tv, full bath and the turret room (that also has a fold out twin). Large spacious and most importantly - clean!!
My friend took the other room that had a queen size, its own sitting room and full bath.

I bought my daughter a prom dress there and they allowed us to take pics on their gorgeous staircase. this house is unbelievable - certainly one of a kind.

The owners were very nice - the kids went downstairs to look around and she didnt mind them watching tv in the main home. She also opened the hottub for them, brought out a radio and lots of towels. Breakfast the next morning was right out of a restaurant. She cooked, hubby served. Very gracious hosts. We will be there again next year.

Room Tip: Take the turret room. Very spacious!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank halihalihali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Brunswich
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2010

We spent three nights at the Grand Street Inn and feel we received very good value for our money. We were in a large room in the attic, one queen bed and two single beds, air conditioning, bathroom, even a cute little turret room. Down the hall there was a TV room with a small fridge and lots of reading material. Best of all there was a big in ground swimming pool set in a beautiful garden. The breakfasts Richard served were delicious. He was a very attentive host. I wish I could go back right now and enjoy another cup of his excellent coffee and sit on the lovely front porch.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NewBrunswickVoyageur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 29, 2010

Beautiful old house. Easy to find. Stayed in the carriage house which was great with small kids. There were two bedrooms, a tv, vcr, full kitchen with stove, microwave, small fridge, and toaster oven. Clean and well kept. Breakfast was also very nice. Was a lovely quiet place to stay.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank glitter99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cornwall
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2008

This beautiful old building has been lovingly renovated by the current owners. There is a separate outside staircase if you have a room on the top floor, which we found helpful as our bags were heavy and the inside staircase was a bit awkward. The owner (Richard) proved to be an excellent cook and produced a lovely breakfast. There's an outdoor pool that looked well maintained, although we didn't use it.

  • Liked — The breakfast
  • Disliked — Having to leave the next day!
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank FloJoCornwall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kentville
1.5 mi away
Slumber Inn
Slumber Inn
#2 of 2 in New Minas
111 reviews
4.1 mi away
Old Orchard Inn & Spa
Old Orchard Inn & Spa
#2 of 2 in Wolfville
319 reviews
4.6 mi away
Delft Haus
Delft Haus
#1 of 2 in Centreville
125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Micro Boutique Living Wolfville
5.6 mi away
Tattingstone Inn
Tattingstone Inn
#2 of 10 in Wolfville
302 reviews
1.4 mi away
Greensboro Inn
Greensboro Inn
#1 of 2 in New Minas
39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Street Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Street Inn

Property: Grand Street Inn
Address: 160 Main St, Kentville, Nova Scotia B4N 1J8, Canada
Location: Canada > Nova Scotia > Southwest Nova Scotia > Kentville
Amenities:
Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Kentville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Grand Street Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Street Inn Kentville, Nova Scotia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing