We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Charming & Wonderful”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
SeaWind Landing Country Inn
Ranked #1 of 5 Guysborough B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Charming & Wonderful”
Reviewed July 13, 2013 via mobile

Exactly what I was looking for! Charming, country heritage home vibe, amazing views and lovely hosts. Warm hospitality and tasty, locally sourced food complete with decadent desserts and home baked bread! Thoroughly satisfied.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leya E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

231 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    183
    39
    8
    0
    1
See reviews for
27
163
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Middlesbrough, England
Level Contributor
60 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2013

We had our final night of our trip at this hotel and I wish it had been for longer. We were welcomed so warmly by Ann- Marie which set the tone for the stay.
Our room had a fantastic view overlooking the cove. It was so peaceful and beautiful.
The room was a good size, extremely clean, well appointed and furnished in muted earthy colours. The bathroom had a large jacuzzi bath which was most welcome after a day's travel from Cape Breton.
The restaurant is a small intimate room overlooking the gardens and bay. Our evening meal was delicious and not overly priced. Breakfast was freshly cooked to order and again delicious. The only thing I missed was a coffee making machine in the room. However, Ann-Marie was only to happy to make a coffee for us when asked.
We had been on our trip for three and half weeks and this hotel was a fantastic end to a great holiday.

Room Tip: Room number 10, Moonbeam, has two windows giving fantastic views over the bay and gardens
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Worldtravellers4549
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
98 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2013

Great property, sitting right on the ocean, wonderful views. Dave and Ann Marie are wonderful hosts and they make it feel like a BB or Country Inn stay. Nicely appointed rooms, nice views from the rooms. Wonderful to sleep, pitch black at night and very quiet, just the sound of the ocean. Easy to find (even though it is off the beaten track) Dave has put up handy signs along the way. You can kayak, wander around the property and they have their own little beach too. The food is to die for, incredible dinner and breakfast and many choices (it will be difficult to choose) Don't just stay 1 night. This is a great place to relax and unwind.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IrishAudity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martinsburg, West Virginia
Level Contributor
80 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2013

Beautiful setting and grounds with great hiking right on property. The main lodge and annex both have great views of the ocean and access to the beach. The rooms are nicely furnished, spotless, very comfortable and quiet. The food is EXCELLENT, and the hosts (Ann Marie, David and their 2 Bernese Mtn dogs) are absolutely wonderful - genuinely friendly and informative. On our extended Nova Scotia/Stanfest vacation, we stayed in 7 highly rated inns and B&Bs - all were very satisfying, but Seanwind Landing was our favorite!

Room Tip: The annex and lodge rooms are equally great. The annex rooms have decks and better wifi.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MuleLot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northumberland
Level Contributor
37 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2013

After reading the reviews on trip advisor we decided to book this Inn as the end to our holiday where we had travelled around Nova Scotia, New Brunswick and Prince Edward Island. It was intended as a relaxing end to a busy holiday, and this is exactly what it was.
We booked the 'romantic package' and were pleased we had. The meals were wonderful - thankfully as I don't think there was anywhere else to eat nearby!
The setting was wonderful - definately a place to relax. The hosts were very welcoming - nothing seemed as if it would be too much trouble. We really enjoyed our two nights stay.
The only downside would be if we had booked for longer - there was not a lot to see in the area - thus it was very quiet - a definate get away from it all, but some of the surrounding towns and villages were rather run down, and the roads not good. We were lucky in that the weather was very good.
However if you just want somewhere to get away from it all in a beautiful setting, with some excellent dining on your doorstep, then this is the place for you!

Room Tip: We stayed in the moonshine room - a deluxe room in the annexe, which had a marvellous view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank helenNorthumberland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Hilford
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2013

This was another stay at this wonderful quaint inn. The wheelchair accessible room was just perfect. The food was great (as usual) and the hosts were charming, helpful and overall so very nice! We felt pampered and welcome. The closeness of the ocean adds to the charm of the inn and ensures total relaxation.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed June 17, 2013

Friendly and welcoming hosts, great food, beautiful peaceful location, a great way to end our tour of Nova Scotia. Wish we had planned for a longer stay. We would highly recommend this hotel for those who enjoy peace, quietness, good food and a homely atmosphere.

Room Tip: Upstairs rooms with balcony had great views
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to SeaWind Landing Country Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SeaWind Landing Country Inn

Property: SeaWind Landing Country Inn
Address: 159 Wharf Rd, Guysborough, Nova Scotia B0H 1T0, Canada
Location: Canada > Nova Scotia > Guysborough
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Guysborough
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — SeaWind Landing Country Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just steps from the Atlantic, Seawind Landing Country Inn offers panoramic ocean views in every direction. At the inn, you can enjoy guided sea kayaking, hiking, or cycling, or just lounge on the beach or take a stroll along a trail on the 20 acre seaside property. Enjoy breakfast and dinner in the oceanview dining room or on the patio when weather permits. Our menu features fresh Atlantic seafood, sumptuous desserts, and a selection of fine Nova Scotia wines. We are happy to cater to any special dietary needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline and HRS so you can book your SeaWind Landing Country Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Charlos Cove Country Inn
SeaWind Landing Country Inn Nova Scotia/Guysborough

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing