We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Felt like Family at the Croft House”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Croft House Bed & Breakfast
Reviewed July 26, 2011

We arrived in the early evening and Cheryl was there to greet us. She offered us coffee and tea as we settled into our room. We only spent the night in a really comfortable bed. In the morning we broke fast with stuffed French toast and fruit. All manner of other things were available. Cheryl and Chris were charming and familial. I highly recommend their accommodating B&B!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yyvonneaking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (30)
There are newer reviews for Croft House Bed & Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

25 - 30 of 30 reviews

Reviewed September 12, 2010

Had a great stay at the Croft House B&B and was charmed by its beautiful, quiet setting and warm and inviting atmosphere. Cheryl and Chris have a lovely home and are wonderful and welcoming hosts. They provided lots of helpful information on local events and attractions and serve the most awesome breakfasts. Loved my room and the respect for privacy and I will definitely go back.
Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kate30_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2009

We really enjoyed our stay at Croft House. The house has been very well restored and is full of original features. Our host, Cheryl, was extremely helpful with regards to our questions about the area and gave us a great recommendation for somewhere to eat. And breakfast was great. She makes the best French toast!

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daltry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2009

The people at Croft House serve excellent breakfasts , have very comfortable rooms and go that extra mile (or kilometer) to be helpful. I greatly enjoyed staying there.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DanielRS80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2008

Recently five members of my family (ranging from 17 months to 87) spent a whimsical weekend at the beautiful Croft House Bed and Breakfast. From the moment of our arrival to our departure, our host and hostess (Cheryl and Chris) attended to our every need. Armed with in-depth knowledge of the local area, they had many suggestions for interesting tours, the local farmer’s market, local attractions and even the opportunity to poke around their own little organic farm to feed the chickens. Their five star breakfasts were sumptuous (all homemade) and the fact that we had folks in our group who had food allergies did not seem to matter as upon awakening, our senses were treated with the smell of warm, specialty loaves and melt-in-your-mouth muffins prepared to order. Coupled with the frittatas, preserves, cereals and piping hot coffee, you had the feel you were being pampered at a five star restaurant !. Chris and Cheryl made us feel like ‘family’ as we warmed baby bottles in their kitchen, sipped tea before bedtime in their cozy living room and drank in the ambiance of this century home. They have a special knack of being there to attend to every need of their guests, yet never intrusive; making sure we had our privacy at all times. Their welcoming home is filled with beautiful antiques and gives you the yesteryear feel, whether indoors or out. Our family is already planning another excursion to the Annapolis Royal area and would HIGHLY recommend this establishment to any traveler who wants to be pampered with that ‘down home’ feeling.

Thank LandAirSea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Les deux chambres sont très calmes et confortables.
  • Stayed: August 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Gabriel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cherylb51, Owner at Croft House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2016
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Granville Ferry
2.7 mi away
Annapolis Royal Inn
Annapolis Royal Inn
#1 of 1 in Annapolis Royal
113 reviews
2.0 mi away
Queen Anne Inn
Queen Anne Inn
#2 of 19 in Annapolis Royal
535 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hillsdale House Inn
Hillsdale House Inn
#3 of 19 in Annapolis Royal
553 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
The Garrison House Inn
The Garrison House Inn
#7 of 19 in Annapolis Royal
76 reviews
2.2 mi away
A Seafaring Maiden Bed and Breakfast
1.9 mi away
Bailey House Bed and Breakfast
Bailey House Bed and Breakfast
#6 of 19 in Annapolis Royal
281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Croft House Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Croft House Bed & Breakfast

Address: 51 Riverview Lane, Granville Ferry, Annapolis Royal, Nova Scotia B0S 1K0, Canada
Location: Canada > Nova Scotia > Southwest Nova Scotia > Annapolis Royal > Granville Ferry
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Granville Ferry
Price Range: $70 - $74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come and share in the simple pleasures of our 1860s farmhouse and surroundings! Just 5 minutes from historic Annapolis Royal, overlooking the Annapolis River, we offer quiet, casual comfort. A full country breakfast awaits you each morning, prepared with local and organic ingredients. We have 2 spacious guest rooms with queen beds for your evening's rest. Relax in our guest parlor, or stroll the gardens and paths to our 2-acre conservation pond, where wildlife abounds. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Croft House Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Croft House Bed & Breakfast Granville Ferry, Annapolis Royal, Nova Scotia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing