We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“try all the breakfasts!”

The Stone Horse Cafe
Cuisines: Cafe, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Seating, Takeout
Moncton, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“try all the breakfasts!”
Reviewed July 30, 2013

Other than the waffles, which are just frozen eggos, the rest of the breakfasts were quite good and amazing value!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank 373chriso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    8
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
51 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“All start breakfast”
Reviewed July 25, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at the dunromin campground which this cafe is affiliated with and we had breakfast there every morning. It was excellent! My 2 children loved it. After eating there my two year old exclaimed that was yum yum yummy in my tum tum tummy. And this was after he finished drinking the rest of his small dish of homemade jam preserve! The young lady that served us all week was very warm and friendly.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nursemelo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Best Brekkie in Nova Scotia”
Reviewed September 9, 2012

just go, get the breakfast and bask in the fullness of your tummy and your rather satisfied taste buds.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Alan Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“nice place to visit”
Reviewed September 5, 2012

the air is a bit warm but its a half open air patio / garden and eat in resistant. The staff is very attentive and friendly. the patio is very pleasantly with loads of plants and old world charm. and the dining room is like my grandparents house as a museum , I liked it a lot there was always something to look at and talk about.

the Food is 5 star home cooked. it can't get better. I have had 3 meals at the stone horse and have perfectly prepared home cooked bread and meals each time. Prices were Normal avarage for most dinners. I spent about $12 - $15 each and was always full and happy with a home made pie desert also.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Adam H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Stone Horse Cafe also viewed

Annapolis Royal, Southwest Nova Scotia
Granville Ferry, Annapolis Royal
 
Annapolis Royal, Southwest Nova Scotia
Annapolis Royal, Southwest Nova Scotia
 

Been to The Stone Horse Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing