We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
A Seafaring Maiden Bed and Breakfast
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 11, 2011

Very nice place. Easy to find, with excellent views of Annapolis. Beautiful heritage property well maintained, exemplary of the area architecture. Very gracious hosts who are very knowledgeable of the area. Beautiful rooms, slept very well. All the things you would expect to find are there, iron and board, hair dryer, towels, robes, little soaps, free wireless internet, TV, all fully furnished with a mix of modern and period furniture. Excellent breakfast service, catered to dietary concerns, well prepared. Really nice people involved with the local community. Very affordable for the quality or service you'll recieve, well worth the value for dollar.

Room Tip: The 'Bessie' has a King size bed
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lo3edia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (546)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

483 - 489 of 546 reviews

Reviewed April 7, 2011

It was a pleasure to overnight at the beautiful Seafaring Maiden B & B. The architectural detail and furnishings are phenomenal in this stately house overlooking the water. Bill and Ann Marie are fabulous hosts, very knowledgeable and serve a great breakfast. We very much enjoyed our stay and will return.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Winkle1027093
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2011

Bill and Marie are not your typical host and hostess.they are so warm and sincerely engaging and the ambience at the Seafaring Maiden is so enrichening that I can not express in words just how welcome they try to make you feel....You must stay and engage yourself with this truly interesting and unique couple..

Jim Hardy

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jimbos1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2011

The place is beautiful, full of intriguing antiquities that my host was more than happy to provide the historical background too. Large, spacious room, very clean and felt just like home. The hosts struck the perfect balance between respecting privacy (i.e. space) and conversation. I've stayed at places where you feel like you're in the hosts living room because they never leave you alone and/or you're living spaces overlap too much. I felt at ease to conduct my own business and socialize on my time. Breakfast was fantastic, the chef is tallented and accomodating.

There isn't a single complaint I could possibly think of for my time here. Thank you for having me.

Best of luck in the 2011 season and forward !

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jkeys1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2011

Enjoyed my 6 night stay tremendously. Friendly hosts and nice big rooms. Breakfasts are creative and delicious, with lots of variety for longer stays. Lots of extras like WiFi, cable TV and free local and long distance(!!) calls.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lobnnredfta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2010

My husband and I spent 4 lovely, memorable nights here while on our 40th wedding anniversary. We were so glad we stayed here. Our hosts were kind and helpful in every way, making encellent time saving suggestions to maximize our stay. We were treated to delicious breakfasts and wonderful coffee, even some ready in the upstairs hall by 7 am. That was great! We felt like we were long lost cousins. We would go back again if we return to NS. Our king size bed was very comfortable, too. Peaceful and quiet. The decor felt like going back to the late 1800's to include paintings, flooring, and furniture.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bhornor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2010

We stayed two nights at A Seafaring Maiden in early october. It was the first B&B on our 18-day tour of Nova Scotia. Our stay could not have been more comfortable. Our hosts were genuinely interested in making us feel at home. They helped with plenty of advice for our trip. We would have liked to stay longer but for the unfavourable weather. We stayes at many more B&B's during our tour, but this one was among the best. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lucs3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Granville Ferry
1.1 mi away
Annapolis Royal Inn
Annapolis Royal Inn
#1 of 1 in Annapolis Royal
115 reviews
0.8 mi away
Queen Anne Inn
Queen Anne Inn
#2 of 19 in Annapolis Royal
540 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hillsdale House Inn
Hillsdale House Inn
#3 of 19 in Annapolis Royal
557 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Bailey House Bed and Breakfast
Bailey House Bed and Breakfast
#6 of 19 in Annapolis Royal
286 reviews
0.6 mi away
Bread And Roses Inn
Bread And Roses Inn
#4 of 19 in Annapolis Royal
198 reviews
13.9 mi away
Digby Pines Golf Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to A Seafaring Maiden Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about A Seafaring Maiden Bed and Breakfast

Address: 5287 Granville Rd, Granville Ferry, Annapolis Royal, Nova Scotia B0S 1K0, Canada
Location: Canada > Nova Scotia > Southwest Nova Scotia > Annapolis Royal > Granville Ferry
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Granville Ferry
Price Range: $90 - $128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — A Seafaring Maiden Bed and Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the quaint village of Granville Ferry and overlooking the historic town of Annapolis Royal, this beautiful 1881 registered heritage property was home to Sea Captain, Ship Builder, and Merchant, Captain Joseph Hall. All rooms overlook the Annapolis River,Fort Anne and the town of Annapolis Royal. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your A Seafaring Maiden Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
A Seafaring Maiden Bed And Breakfast Granville Ferry, Annapolis Royal, Nova Scotia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing