We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great stay.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Beach Breeze Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Beach Breeze Motel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Grand Pre
Certificate of Excellence
Burleson, TX
Level Contributor
195 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 149 helpful votes
“Great stay.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2009

We were only able to stay one nite but wished it had been more. We had one of the corner rooms with the fireplace & it was the perfect setting to watch the tides. Don was great with advice & answered all our questions patiently. We are already planning another trip & def will be spending more than one nite here.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kftw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    78
    48
    15
    6
    2
See reviews for
50
67
9
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Bedford NS
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2009

What a great place to stay! Comfy and rustic but clean, cute and cozy! Don and Patty, the owners are fabulous to deal with. We brought some wood and enjoyed the chiminea at sunset and the indoor fireplace later on. Everything we needed (aside from some board games) was available. The community rec centre across the parking lot had cheap ice cream cones and some snacks as well as arcade games and an ol' style but fun mini putt that we enjoyed with the kids. They even had "chocolate bar Bingo". We walked the beach forever when the tide was out collecting pretty rocks and beach glass and enjoyed our touring around the valley.Started with a family round of golf at KenWo and finished off with a hike at Blomidon and a snooze on that beach. Great prices for the area and only an hour from Halifax

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ShanGav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, ON
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2009

This little place was recommended by the tourist desk in Wolfville. When we arrived, we were made to feel at home. The owners were awesome. We even hung out with the other guests outside for a while. There is a huge heated pool outside and a great view of the bay. The room was very clean. There was a coffee maker, a fridge and a microwave. Our only complaint was that the shower ran cold too quickly. We spoke to the owners and they were planning on updating this. We would definately return to this cute little spot.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lynnejrn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2009

The Beach Breeze was the highlight of our trip. It's tucked away off the beaten path right on the ocean. The view is spectacular and the rooms are clean and functional. Don and Patsy treated us like family and were very accommodating to all our requests. We stayed in one of the smaller rooms but would book the larger room (extra cost) if we were staying longer. The larger rooms have windows right onto the ocean and include a sitting and bedroom area. Our room, while compact, still provided fridge, microwave, shower etc. and served our needs well. Not for people looking for luxury but a great place for people who want function and nature.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank the_pragmatist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sainte-Catherine
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2009

We loved our four night stay at this motel. It has an excellant location with a view of the beach. We stayed in room number 5 on the end with a kitchenette and a sitting room with a view of the beach. It is very cozy and quaint and reminiscent of a cottage We had a campfire outside everynight under the stars. The motel does not sell wood so we bought a bundle from the campground but the wood is very wet and hard to start. We ended up buying some dryer wood at a local gas station. We had everything we needed in the room to make our stay enjoyable. The only thing that could be improved upon would be the little soaps that they leave in the bathrooms could be a little better quality. It was hard to get a lather out of them. We will definately go back if ever we are in the area again.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Voyager016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2009

I was in the area on business and had stopped at The Tourist Info in Wolfville. The were nice enough to call ahead, and at that time, there were only 2 rooms vacant in the couple motels in the area. I looked at the other first, then The Beach Breeze. When we seen the view, and met the owners, I was happy that I had pasted up the first place. I look forward to returning and staying here. It is an older motel, and could use some new beds, and a little more renovations. All in all, we enjoyed it very much. Our first night, most of the people that had rooms rented gathered out side and we all sat together watching the tide go out, and enjoyed a few glasses of wine. A very friendly feeling. Don the owner joined us for awhile also. Anything you needed, Don or Pasty went out of their way to help. We had only planned on staying one night, but ended up staying for 2.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank michaeln97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2009

I'm sure that because I was there prior to the peak tourist traffic, it helped in the fact that Don was able to work a great room (with the best view of the Bay) with a reasonable rate. I may have not been so fortunate a month later when peak demand kicks in. No matter why, however, Don did make us feel more than welcome. He also was more than generous with his time in telling us where to get a great dinner in Wolfville. We got to see the tide shift right outside our windows. Pretty neat. And all of this extremely close to our tourist destinations in the Grand Pre area.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GrandPrevisitor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grand Pre
6.0 mi away
Old Orchard Inn & Spa
Old Orchard Inn & Spa
#2 of 2 in Wolfville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 295 reviews
9.2 mi away
Slumber Inn
Slumber Inn
#2 of 2 in New Minas
3.5 of 5 bubbles 100 reviews
2.5 mi away
Evangeline Inn & Motel Inc.
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Gaspereau Valley Bed & Breakfast
3.7 mi away
Micro Boutique Living Wolfville
8.4 mi away
Greensboro Inn
Greensboro Inn
#1 of 2 in New Minas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beach Breeze Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach Breeze Motel

Property: Beach Breeze Motel
Address: 127 Evangeline Beach Rd, Grand Pre, Nova Scotia B0P 1M0, Canada
Location: Canada > Nova Scotia > Southwest Nova Scotia > Grand Pre
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Grand Pre
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We have beachfront/housekeeping rooms available. They offer two double beds (number 10 has a pull out hide- a-bed in the sun porch area ) and we can provide a cot. The beachfront/housekeeping room has a fully equipped kitchennette with a microwave, full fridge, coffee maker, full tub and shower and a fantastic view! The outer sun room area has a rustic slate stone floor, with lots of sitting area, large windows for the amazing view and a working wall to wall wood burning fireplace. We also have standard rooms available. They have two double beds,mini-fridge,coffee maker and a shower. All rooms have a view of the water ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Beach Breeze Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beach Breeze Hotel Grand Pre
Beach Breeze Motel Grand Pre, Nova Scotia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing