We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A motel with an exceptional waterfront location and great owners.”
Review of Beach Breeze Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Beach Breeze Motel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Grand Pre
Certificate of Excellence
Ottawa, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A motel with an exceptional waterfront location and great owners.”
Reviewed August 20, 2008

It is obvious that the owners have put a lot of effort into fixing up this small motel. In addition, the motel was absolutely spotless.

The two larger rooms with lounge areas overlooking the Bay of Fundy have exceptional views that are worth paying a bit more for. The pool was great for our 2 and 4 year old kids, but lacked a large deck for lounging or the depth to allow one to swim lengths. The kitchenette was basic but allowed us to prepare spaghetti and corn on the cob for dinner (BBQs were also available) and one can drive to a number of decent restaurants in Grand Pre or Wolfville.

Walking out on the mud flats at low tide was a lot of fun and, as one might expect when the owner is a retired school principal, there is even a hose down area for your feet when you return.

  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank david-glebe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    78
    51
    16
    6
    4
See reviews for
52
70
9
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge, Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2008

Beach Breeze Motel was a great experience. We were looking for a nice halfway point on our drive up to Cape Breton Island that would still allow us to take in some of the famous Bay of Fundy natural awesomeness, and this place was wonderful. It consists of large, clean, pretty rooms in cheerful yellow buildings, on a beautiful green cliff overlooking the Bay of Fundy. The accommodations were clean and inviting. The beach is easy to get to, and while it's not anything like a traditional white sand beach, it offers a very different and cool experience to be hopping around millions of cute snails at low tide :) That's only if you head down to the water though. You can just chill out on the benches near the motel and watch the absolutely gorgeous sunset view from up there. It is located close to the small college town of Wolfville and beautiful pastoral Cape Blovidon, both quiet and out of the way places to take in some of Nova Scotia's natural beauty. Had a great time, would definitely stay there again!

  • Liked — the view, the cleanliness and cute rooms
  • Disliked — mosquitoes :p
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ashleylovespizza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
noblesville, Indiana
Level 6 Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2008

Beach Breeze is in a special place with some of the most extreme tidal flows in the world. You can walk for miles along the tidal flats when the tide is out. Everything is well maintained & there are lots of spots to sit outside. We had one of the rooms facing the water with a kitchenette & the best views of the tides. The owners are wonderful people who will make you feel at home throughout your stay. Make sure & visit the Museum of Grand Pre which is close to the motel. And there are nice places to eat in nearby Wolfville. Beach Breeze is sure to put you in vacation mode.

  • Liked — Great view & large rooms.
  • Disliked — Our room was not wheelchair accessible, but they may have others that are.
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank shutterbug2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 8, 2008

Great view! Quiet , comfortable and a very spacious unit #5 - the best! The fireplace had been started prior to our arrival so the viewing/sitting room was cozy for us. The owner made sure we had what we needed for a thoroughly pleasant stay of 3 days. Thank you Don & Patsy it was superb! The Sisters.

  • Liked — spacious unit, fireplace, ocean front, view,
  • Disliked — bath tub was a bit small
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank leveling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lower Sackville
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 5, 2007

Great place to stay !!! Very nice, well cleaned rooms. Excellent
service. Very friendly staff, very accomadating and knowledgable of sites and attractions in the area. Really enjoyed the campfire at night. Was well rested and relaxed after stay. Also enjoyed the swim in the large well cleaned pool. Coffee in the morning was a treat also. Will come back again.

Stayed August 2007
Helpful?
1 Thank sdbriand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kentucky
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2007

My sister and I enjoyed a two night stay in July. This motel is so quaint. The room was very clean and comfortable. The owners were very helpful, giving us ideas of where to go and what to do. The view of the Bay of Fundy is awesome. The Beach Breeze Motel is a must if you are interested in the tide change. I would not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank forfuntravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2007

We called the 800 number in the Doers' and Dreamers' guide book looking for a place to stay. They referred us to the Beach Breeze Motel.
We had a wonderful experience and the owners were the best, friendly, helpful, the rooms were quaint, very clean and well equipped.
We would recommend this motel to anyone and it is on the Minas Basin where one can walk on the mud flats when the tide is out.

Mike and Karen
Bloomington, Minnesota USA

Stayed July 2007
Helpful?
1 Thank MI-KI066
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grand Pre
6.0 mi away
Old Orchard Inn & Spa
Old Orchard Inn & Spa
#2 of 2 in Wolfville
313 reviews
9.2 mi away
Slumber Inn
Slumber Inn
#2 of 2 in New Minas
109 reviews
3.7 mi away
Micro Boutique Living Wolfville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Evangeline Inn & Motel Inc.
4.3 mi away
Tattingstone Inn
Tattingstone Inn
#2 of 10 in Wolfville
283 reviews
8.4 mi away
Greensboro Inn
Greensboro Inn
#1 of 2 in New Minas
35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beach Breeze Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach Breeze Motel

Property: Beach Breeze Motel
Address: 127 Evangeline Beach Rd, Grand Pre, Nova Scotia B0P 1M0, Canada
Location: Canada > Nova Scotia > Southwest Nova Scotia > Grand Pre
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Grand Pre
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We have beachfront/housekeeping rooms available. They offer two double beds (number 10 has a pull out hide- a-bed in the sun porch area ) and we can provide a cot. The beachfront/housekeeping room has a fully equipped kitchennette with a microwave, full fridge, coffee maker, full tub and shower and a fantastic view! The outer sun room area has a rustic slate stone floor, with lots of sitting area, large windows for the amazing view and a working wall to wall wood burning fireplace. We also have standard rooms available. They have two double beds,mini-fridge,coffee maker and a shower. All rooms have a view of the water ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Beach Breeze Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beach Breeze Hotel Grand Pre
Beach Breeze Motel Grand Pre, Nova Scotia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing