We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent! Warmhearted welcome!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Beach Breeze Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Beach Breeze Motel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Grand Pre
Certificate of Excellence
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent! Warmhearted welcome!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2011

We were very happy with our stay. Beautiful location; good advises from the host about local restaurants, visits, history...

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dragan1770
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    78
    48
    15
    6
    2
See reviews for
50
67
9
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Charleston, SC
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2011

After reading the glowing reviews which stated the motel was a little run down, and basic but with a great view and very helpful owners, we booked it for the one night we were going to be in the area. I wish we had looked farther. There is no interior design, minimal toiletries, and a shower that ran hot and cold during our showers. The mattresses in our room (#8) were terrible and both my husband and I had back aches the next morning. We slept in separate beds because there were so many lumps in it, it felt like we were sleeping on a fold away couch. The view and beach access are good and the pool actually had swimmers because it was warm enough. I'm not a snob, but don't feel this establishment would meet a lot of people's standards.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Pambo816
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stratford, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2011

As two working people living in Southwestern Ontario, our daily lives are scheduled every minute. Even our "down times" are on a schedule. We wanted to find a place where we could get away from watches, electronics (They do, however, have wireless internet connect. We didn't want to use it.), gadgets and work commitments. The Beach Breeze was the perfect place to do exactly what we wanted. We rented Unit #5 facing the water with a spectacular view of the Minas Basin, the sunrise to one side of the view and the sunset to the other. We spent our afternoons outside, facing the Basin, and doing little other than watch the tide come in and out. There wasn't a thing that we needed.

When we did want to venture out, there were interesting places to visit and restaurants with great menus only minutes away in Grand Pre (check out Grand Pre Winery, The Tangled Gardens, Just Us Coffee) and in Port Williams (The Port Pub). Nearby Wolfville is a very pretty town with lots of interesting things to do and restaurants to explore. We were able to stay long enough to do a bit of exploring and have time on the beach. As time went out we found that we were happiest just staying at the Beach Breeze taking in the ocean, the clean air, the flights of birds passing by, and the hospitality of Don and Patsy, the proprietors of the Beach Breeze.

Don and Patsy are very "hands on" managers and make themselves available at all times. Any questions we had were cheerfully answered and if they didn't know the answer, they set about finding it right away and getting back to us personally. We only had one minor concern about the room that was dealt with immediately. They both have a great sense of humour and, while not intrusive in any way, would often have a story or two as they passed by our ocean view posts.

The housekeeping unit we had was clean, stocked with the basics and met our needs handily. We were comfortable and grew to feel quite at home in our "little cottage". In fact, when we returned home to Ontario, we decided to book time in next year for a return!

Room Tip: Units 5 and 10 face the water and are housekeeping units.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ClaireandTom10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2011

We stayed here for 1 night in the off season. We arrived later than expected due to some issues with the rental car but we had called ahead and the staff left our room open for us. We spoke to the owner, I forget his name, in the morning and he was a really nice guy. We paid the premium for the beachfront room even though it was not beach season. I believe there are 2 such units on the end of a long building. If you want to save money, stay in one of the other rooms and walk outside to see the same view, but it is nice to have the view of the beach front room b/c you can sit in the beach side room which is really an enclosed porch with flagstone floor, fireplace (apparently functional) and large windows. You can sit there reading, eating, or surfing the wireless internet all while watching the water, which is just a stone's throw from the beachfront room. The room has a rustic feel with exposed wood wall and wooden floor. The bathroom is small but updated and clean. The beds are basic, not great but not scary. The kitchen is adequately stocked with utensils. The pool was not open b/c of the season but it is just outside the room and you could almost watch your kids in the pool, from the kitchen table. Outside there is a small lawn area, some benches looking towards the water, and a stairway down to the beach (at the east edge of the property). Alternatively you can scramble down the rocks. We walked to the water at low tide, which is a bit of a feat considering the suction of the mud. I imagine the place would be great in warmer weather. My only concern is that the walls seem pretty thin so I expect that when it is crowded you MIGHT hear some noise from adjacent rooms, and certainly from the pool, etc. Thus, if you are looking for a super peaceful, quiet place, your best luck is probably off-season, but I am just guessing. We drove to Wolfville for the Saturday market, which was great!

Room Tip: Beachfront rooms have great views, but once you step outside of any of the other rooms you have the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank yolci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2011

We arrived late as we traveled the length of the peninsula that day. Don had left us a welcome note and room assignment for our convenience. He is a wonderful host. The room was comfortable and had all we needed to have a beautiful experience with the Bay of Fundy. I would love to go again and stay longer.

Room Tip: there is an end room with a sofa facing the picture window of the bay. What a jewel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank yyvonneaking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ottawa
Level Contributor
35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2011

We stayed here at the begining of July. Just terrific. Like having a little cottage on the Bay of Fundy. Don, the owner, is really friendly and helpful. The location is fantastic. Not fancy, but clean. Everything you need in the kitchen. And nothing beat the view.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank proudrose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
draper, ut
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2010

I arrived in Grand Pre after 9:00 pm. It was dark and I was traveling alone and just a bit edgy. I stopped at a number of motels and b&bs and none was open; lights out completely. Just as I had resigned to sleep in my rental car in a gas station parking lot I saw a small sign advertising the Beach Breeze on Evangeline Beach, with an arrow pointing down a long dark road. I took the chance and it changed everything. I phoned Don, using a number left on the door of the office. He was over in a moment, opened the room, said we'd settle up in the morning. The room was CLEAN and like a beach cottage. I awoke in the morning to the splashing sound of water not 50 ft from my door. High Tide!!!!! I stayed 3 nights and loved it. Don became a new friend. My room felt like home away from home. I learned about the extreme high and low tides of the Bay of Fundy first hand. I was just minutes away from the Grand Pre Center that tells the story of the expulsion of the Acadians from Nova Scotia. It wasn't fancy, but for me, the best of the best. I would recommend the Beach Breeze with confidence. Watch for bald eagles, read the guides along the shore explaining the importance of the Bay, and find someone to show you the diking system the Acadians used to hold back the sea. Read "Evangeline."
Have coffee and breakfast at the "free trade" coffee shop in town. Say hi to Don for me.

Kathy Osborne
Draper, Utah

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kosborneDraper_Ut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grand Pre
6.0 mi away
Old Orchard Inn & Spa
Old Orchard Inn & Spa
#2 of 2 in Wolfville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 295 reviews
3.7 mi away
Micro Boutique Living Wolfville
2.5 mi away
Evangeline Inn & Motel Inc.
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Tattingstone Inn
Tattingstone Inn
#2 of 10 in Wolfville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 252 reviews
4.6 mi away
Gaspereau Valley Bed & Breakfast
8.4 mi away
Greensboro Inn
Greensboro Inn
#1 of 2 in New Minas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beach Breeze Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach Breeze Motel

Property: Beach Breeze Motel
Address: 127 Evangeline Beach Rd, Grand Pre, Nova Scotia B0P 1M0, Canada
Location: Canada > Nova Scotia > Southwest Nova Scotia > Grand Pre
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Grand Pre
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We have beachfront/housekeeping rooms available. They offer two double beds (number 10 has a pull out hide- a-bed in the sun porch area ) and we can provide a cot. The beachfront/housekeeping room has a fully equipped kitchennette with a microwave, full fridge, coffee maker, full tub and shower and a fantastic view! The outer sun room area has a rustic slate stone floor, with lots of sitting area, large windows for the amazing view and a working wall to wall wood burning fireplace. We also have standard rooms available. They have two double beds,mini-fridge,coffee maker and a shower. All rooms have a view of the water ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Beach Breeze Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beach Breeze Hotel Grand Pre
Beach Breeze Motel Grand Pre, Nova Scotia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing