We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely Fabulous B&B”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Grand Pre
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Olde Lantern Inn and Vineyard
Ranked #1 of 3 Grand Pre B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 19, 2012

This is the second time that I come to Olde Lantern and Vineyard. This time I spent five nights at and enjoyed my stay very much. I got a warm welcome, a spacious and very clean room as well as delicious breakfasts. I will definitely come back. Strongly recommended!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NRMG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (181)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

106 - 112 of 181 reviews

Reviewed December 1, 2012

We are from the Halifax area and decided to spend a stay-vacation in the Annapolis Valley. We love the Grand Pre/Gaspereau area and decided to stay the the Olde Lantern because the website was warm and inviting; so was our experience. The room was clean and comfortable. Our host was great and spent the mornings chatting with us, making us feel welcome and at home. The breakfast was filling and delicious. We have no complaints and plan to return in the future.

Room Tip: We viewed all the rooms in the inn and they were all nice, with beautiful views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KimMcCallum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

I stayed at the Olde Lantern Inn in Sept. I really enjoyed it, I had the Wine Cellar Room which was very private. The owners are super nice and accomodating and the location is beautiful for photos. Breakfast in the morning was exquisite (French Toast with big thick homemade bread and loads of fruit). Overall great experience and beautiful setting, I would stay here again.

Room Tip: My room (the Wine Cellar) had a private entrace off to the side of the building w/ a private sitting...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sharongiroux83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2012

My husband and I traveled to Nova Scotia in September with three other couples. The last B&B our group stayed at was the Old Lantern Inn and it was the best on our trip! The rooms are beautiful with comfortable beds and well appointed bathrooms. We had our choice of several delicious breakfast options each morning. Cherie welcomed us on our arrival and was very helpful with information on restaurants, the best spots nearby to see the high and low tide on the Bay of Fundy and many other questions. We enjoyed the deck near the vineyard each day late in the afternoon for relaxing with wine and cheese we had purchased locally. Our group were celebrating September wedding anniversaries and we had a fabulous anniversary dinner at Le Caveau walking through the vineyard. It was the best meal we had on our trip and they surprised us with a bottle of their ice wine at the end of our meal to celebrate our anniversaries.
If you are visiting this part of Nova Scotia The Old Lantern Inn is the perfect place to stay. We
will definitely come back on any future visit..

Room Tip: We loved our room on the main floor, but all the rooms are very nice. Everyone in our party of 8 wa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CindyPennsylvania
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

We just came back from Nova Scotia and stayed at the Olde Lantern Inn. It was our favourite out of all the B&B's we stayed at. The rooms are lovely, the grounds (amongst vineyards) were breathtaking and the breakfast fantastic. We had dinner at Le Caveau the restaurant on the vineyard estate. The best dinner we have had in a long time. At must if you are travelling through Nova Scotia.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CarolKitchener
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

We stayed for one night while visiting the area. We had the room called "In the Vineyard" which had our own entrance and patio table outside our door. Rooms were spotless and the bed was so comfortable. For Supper we just walked through the vineyard to the restaurant Le Caveau next door for a great meal. Breakfast the next morning was delicious.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ThunderBayNortherner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2012

This B&B was lovely. The welcome by Cherie was warm and she couldn't do enough to help us with our plans the next day as well as preparing for us a bucket of ice for our newly bought wine from Grand Pre wines next door. The breakfast was well-cooked and incredibly tasty. We had the smallest room that wasn't even on the website but it was still luxuriously furnished.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ashley T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grand Pre
22.5 mi away
PillowCase B&B
PillowCase B&B
#1 of 3 in Berwick
29 reviews
0.7 mi away
Evangeline Inn & Motel Inc.
4.1 mi away
The Stella Rose B&B
The Stella Rose B&B
#1 of 10 in Wolfville
458 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Planters' Barracks Country Inn
Planters' Barracks Country Inn
#1 of 2 in Port Williams
136 reviews
0.7 mi away
Rayski Guest House
Rayski Guest House
#3 of 3 in Grand Pre
7 reviews
2.6 mi away
Beach Breeze Motel
Beach Breeze Motel
#1 of 1 in Grand Pre
163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Olde Lantern Inn and Vineyard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Olde Lantern Inn and Vineyard

Address: 11575 1 Hwy, Grand Pre, Nova Scotia B0P 1M0, Canada
Location: Canada > Nova Scotia > Southwest Nova Scotia > Grand Pre
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Grand Pre
Price Range: $85 - $116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Also Known As:
Olde Lantern Inn And Vineyard Hotel Grand Pre
Olde Lantern Inn And Vineyard Grand Pre, Nova Scotia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing