We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Evangeline Inn & Motel Inc.
Ranked #2 of 3 Grand Pre B&B and Inns
Charlottetown, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wonderful!”
Reviewed June 27, 2013

My husband, my brother, my brother-in-law, and me went here for supper on June 26th. The food was marvelous. Prices and service were excellent. VERY comfortable atmosphere. Was impressed that there was NOTHING on the menu that was deep fried. Enjoyed it so much we went back the next morning for Breakfast. If you go, make sure to have the SCONES!! Our ages range from mid 40's to late 60's.. Menu is small but varied. Good options for children and seniors.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ConnieSomers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    42
    20
    5
    4
See reviews for
26
49
8
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
St. Andrews, NB
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2013

We stayed as a group of 40 gardeners at this lovely spot. Room was freshly painted and fixtures upscale for a motel. Bed very comfortable and everything was spotless. The grounds are lovely. Breakfast service fast and delicious. We ate supper up the hill at the Winery. Wow, now that is a perfect spot for a romantic evening!!! I would stay there again for sure!!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deblee A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2013

The motel is situated on a rise amidst flower gardens and fields -- just off the dykes that lead a short way to the beach and the Minus Basin tides. The hotel is well maintained and has new windows which I kept open for the breeze off the dykes. It's also wine country. A restaurant almost adjoined it offering Nova Scotia food which is excellent and reasonable. I am going back again next month. Several charming Valley towns are close by.

Room Tip: My unit next to the office was fine. I might not get one next to the pool for noise but they may be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank augusta a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Methuen, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 27, 2012

I would never ever go to Nova Scotia without making reservations at the Evangeline Motel. Sheila Carey is a great hostess and the staff is just so friendly and warm that it all makes your stay so enjoying. The food at the Evangeline Cafe is the best! Do yourself a favor when you go to Nova Scotia a book here. It is not at all far from any historic sites in southwestern Nova Scotia and always a pleasure to return to at the end of the day.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LucieMC_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Level Contributor
120 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2012

This review is for the cafe; we did not stay at the Inn & Motel.

If you are spending a day or two in Wolfville, don't miss a great lunch at this place. It offers one of the best lobster rolls in the Maritimes (which is saying a lot) and the best blueberry pie anywhere. These are only two of the many dishes they offer; other diners were enjoying a variety of dishes while we were there and seemed as pleased by them as we were. It is convenient to most local attractions and a perfect place to take a lunch break.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Allen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yarmouth, Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2012

I had never been to a B&B before so when we booked here we asked to stay in the B&B section (there is also a motel next to the old house). The house has 6 bedrooms and we were traveling with another couple and were lucky enough to have the house to ourselves. The rooms were cozy and clean. The only complaint I had was that the bathroom in our room was VERY small. Our friend's room had a huge bathroom. The patio and living room were very comfortable and cozy to relax in and have a glass of wine purchased at the winery near by. Breakfast and meals are served in the café on the grounds. We had a meal voucher for our included breakfast and were very impressed with the selection and quality of the meal. The inn was very reasonably priced and I would recommend it and I would return.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vcomeau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2012

We only stopped there for lunch but it is a great place for that. Our guide book said is usually is packed and indeed it is. But those pies are worth it! It feels like a diner but the food is nicely done, still home cooked but with something special. Highly recommend it.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Rutger P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grand Pre
5.1 mi away
Old Orchard Inn & Spa
Old Orchard Inn & Spa
#2 of 2 in Wolfville
303 reviews
2.5 mi away
Beach Breeze Motel
Beach Breeze Motel
#1 of 1 in Grand Pre
151 reviews
3.5 mi away
Tattingstone Inn
Tattingstone Inn
#2 of 10 in Wolfville
265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Micro Boutique Living Wolfville
3.4 mi away
Victoria's Historic Inn
Victoria's Historic Inn
#5 of 10 in Wolfville
297 reviews
1.8 mi away
In Wolfville Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Evangeline Inn & Motel Inc.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Evangeline Inn & Motel Inc.

Property: Evangeline Inn & Motel Inc.
Address: 11668 1 Hwy | P.O. Box 4, Grand Pre, Nova Scotia, Canada
Location: Canada > Nova Scotia > Southwest Nova Scotia > Grand Pre
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Grand Pre
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Evangeline Inn & Motel Inc. 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Evangeline Inn & Motel Inc. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Evangeline Inn & Motel Inc. Grand Pre, Nova Scotia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing