We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“quite and peacefull”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Evangeline Inn & Motel Inc.
Ranked #2 of 3 Grand Pre B&B and Inns
Reviewed October 10, 2012

I had never been to a B&B before so when we booked here we asked to stay in the B&B section (there is also a motel next to the old house). The house has 6 bedrooms and we were traveling with another couple and were lucky enough to have the house to ourselves. The rooms were cozy and clean. The only complaint I had was that the bathroom in our room was VERY small. Our friend's room had a huge bathroom. The patio and living room were very comfortable and cozy to relax in and have a glass of wine purchased at the winery near by. Breakfast and meals are served in the café on the grounds. We had a meal voucher for our included breakfast and were very impressed with the selection and quality of the meal. The inn was very reasonably priced and I would recommend it and I would return.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vcomeau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (129)
There are newer reviews for Evangeline Inn & Motel Inc.
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

98 - 104 of 129 reviews

Reviewed August 18, 2012

We only stopped there for lunch but it is a great place for that. Our guide book said is usually is packed and indeed it is. But those pies are worth it! It feels like a diner but the food is nicely done, still home cooked but with something special. Highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Service
3  Thank Rutger P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2012

This small cafe was a very nice discovery, great food, great service (Thanks Carla!) adequate pricing. At the GRAND PRE parc there is no «eating» facilities. This cafe is the nearest. Altought I did not have one, milkshake seem to be very popular. The service was quick, the food simple but flavorful. For an «on the road» restaurant, it was one of the best in Nova Scotia

Room Tip: Has you exit the Grand Pre road, back to the main artery, Evangeline is on the corner!
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
2  Thank Michel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2012

We stayed in the Evangeline Inn B&B portion of this property and we are happy we did, the house is the birth place of Prime Minister Borden, Canadian Prime Minister (Long ago)
The rate was reasonable and included a full breakfast.
.This B& B is a class act, the house the furnishing right down to a four poster bed and antique set the tone of days gone bye.
We ate dinner in the Evangeline cafe and had good food and service at a very reasonable price, the following morning we had a top-notch breakfast.
Take a tour of the Grand Pre winery nearby.

Room Tip: Try and book the ground floor rooms.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Daniel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2012

Best tasting food in the area, great service, reasonable price. A must for lunch or dinner.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
2  Thank Cynthia186284
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2012

We were very happy with our stay at the Evangeline Motel. Room was clean, spacious, and our late arrival was accommodated well. The room had a hard-wired Ethernet connection with the longest cable we had ever seen, which made it feasible to use the Internet from anywhere in the room or even on the porch. We also greatly enjoyed breakfast at the cafe. Great pie!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Hannah383
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2012

Just out of Wolfville (pronounced 'woofille') as in woof woof apparently. Its a motel not a 5* establishment.but its raised up with tables and sun chairs on the grass to enjoy the views. Close to Grand Pre historic site and 3 km frothe beach. I stayed here for 3 days and have returned for one night before going to halifax. Very nice welcome and assistance from reception staff, largerooms, not expensive, and an indoor pool they forget to mention. Large rooms, clean and everything works.
Restaurant is below the motel. Food sems good, its certainly very busy at times and everyone within 100 miles has recommended their pies. Good service.

Room Tip: Look at what is available. I is above the road so very little noise there.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank brianbluebird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grand Pre
5.1 mi away
Old Orchard Inn & Spa
Old Orchard Inn & Spa
#2 of 2 in Wolfville
326 reviews
2.5 mi away
Beach Breeze Motel
Beach Breeze Motel
#1 of 1 in Grand Pre
161 reviews
2.7 mi away
Micro Boutique Living Wolfville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Tattingstone Inn
Tattingstone Inn
#2 of 10 in Wolfville
311 reviews
3.4 mi away
Victoria's Historic Inn
Victoria's Historic Inn
#3 of 10 in Wolfville
309 reviews
3.8 mi away
Planters' Barracks Country Inn
Planters' Barracks Country Inn
#1 of 2 in Port Williams
121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Evangeline Inn & Motel Inc.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Evangeline Inn & Motel Inc.

Address: 11668 1 Hwy | P.O. Box 4, Grand Pre, Nova Scotia, Canada
Location: Canada > Nova Scotia > Southwest Nova Scotia > Grand Pre
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Grand Pre
Price Range: $104 - $124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Evangeline Inn & Motel Inc. 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Agoda and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Evangeline Inn & Motel Inc. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Evangeline Inn & Motel Inc. Grand Pre, Nova Scotia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing