We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Airport Hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Halifax Airport

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Halifax Airport
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Enfield
Certificate of Excellence
Michigan
Level Contributor
497 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 165 helpful votes
“Nice Airport Hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2014

For an airport hotel, the Hilton Garden Inn Halifax is quite nice. It is clean and quiet. Their airport shuttle runs 24/7, and is quite prompt. The staff seemed a bit new and unsure of themselves. Also, breakfast was expensive -- you had to purchase a hot component in addition to the buffet. It would have been nice if they provided the buffet only option.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank acedaughter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John D, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Halifax Airport, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Thank you acedaughter for your kind review. Our guests do appreciate a convenient and reliable shuttle service.
I apologize for the misunderstanding regarding our breakfast offerings.
Various hot choices are always included with the large variety of items on the brekafast buffet for one low price.
I hope you visit us again soon to expereince the morning buffet.
Safe travels
John
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

786 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    399
    256
    80
    34
    17
See reviews for
181
306
63
151
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2014

This is a lovely property located close to the Halifax International airport. It is reasonably priced with a shuttle service to the airport 5 mins away. The personnel are very friendly and professional. The rooms are in pristine condition and the beds are extremely comfortable. I would highly recommend this property.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank marganne60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John D, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Halifax Airport, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Wow!! Thank you Marganne60 for your 5 star review.
I am happy to see that you enjoyed your stay and will recommend us to other travellers.
I hope you come visit us again soon
Cheers
John
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Independence, Missouri
Level Contributor
60 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2014

We got to Halifax late and the shuttle runs every 30 minutes day and night. Before we knew it we were in our comfortable bed sleeping. The hotel is well kept and the rates are reasonable. We also stayed on our way back home from our trip.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DPenn_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John D, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Halifax Airport, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
Wow!! Thank you DPenn_11 for your 5 star review.
Great to see you are a returning customer with us.
I hope you are a Hilton Honours member to ensure you are collecting valuable points
on future Hilton stays.
Safe travels
John
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elk River, Minnesota, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2014

Great stay. Easy access to airport. Good value. Van service excellent deal. The room was in excellent condition and the staff was friendly and helpful. I would come back and recommend others to stay at this property.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Dan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John D, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Halifax Airport, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
Wow!! Thank you Dan C for that 5 star review.
I am pleased to see that you will come back again and recommend us to other travellers.
Hope to see you again soon
Cheers
John
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Banning, Ca
Level Contributor
676 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 248 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2014 via mobile

Flew into Halifax airport, picked up free shuttle to hotel, checking in was fast. Had late lunch which was good, breakfast in the morning served hit tasty foo. Staff was friendly and efficient. Bill was ready and checkout was easy.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Perkadventures
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John D, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Halifax Airport, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
Wow!! Thank you Perkadventures for your 5 star review.
I am gald to see that you had an overall great stay with us.
I hope to welcome you back soon
Safe travels
John
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
No, La usa
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2014

Convenient to airport, comfortable and quiet rooms and very friendly and helpful staff. Very clean, got more than I expected in terms of food quality and room quality. Good for those who need to spend the night near the airport.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank jtcmzrt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John D, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Halifax Airport, responded to this review, July 3, 2014
Thank you jtcmzrt for your kind review.
Our guests do find our location quite convenient for overnight stays
before and/or after their travels.
I hope to see you again soon.
Cheers
John
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wolfville, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2014 via mobile

The hilton garden inn is a great little airport hotel if you are traveling. The staff are very friendly and caring, the rooms are spacious but nice and cozy too. The shuttle is very convenient and on time (most of the time). Overall the hilton is a great hotel by the airport and very convenient.

Stayed July 2013
Helpful?
Thank RoryHennessy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John D, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Halifax Airport, responded to this review, July 3, 2014
Thank you RoryHennessy for your kind review.
Our location is quite convenient to the airport and our free shuttle
makes it easily accessible.
I hope we can welcome you back again soon
Safe travels
John
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Enfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inn on the Lake
#1 of 1 in Fall River
4.5 of 5 bubbles 253 reviews
Downtown Halifax
Homewood Suites by Hilton Halifax-Downtown, Nova Scotia, Canada
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Halifax Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Halifax Airport

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Halifax Airport
Address: Hilton Garden Inn Halifax Airport 200 Pratt & Whitney Dr, Enfield, Nova Scotia B2T 0A2, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Nova Scotia > Halifax Region > Enfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Enfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Halifax Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 145
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located only 3 miles from Halifax International Airport with 24 hour complimentary airport shuttle service. On site Restaurant, lounge and room service plus indoor swimming pool and exercise room for your enjoyment. Every guestroom features in room microwave, fridge and coffee maker. "Everything. Right where you need it." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct and Priceline so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Halifax Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Halifax Airport Hotel Enfield
Hilton Garden Inn Enfield
Enfield Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Enfield
Hilton Garden Inn Halifax Airport Enfield, Nova Scotia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing