We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointing”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Halifax Airport
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Enfield
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 29, 2014

I recently stayed at this hotel the night before a week long vacation departing from Halifax airport. I thought it would be a nice way to ease into a vacation instead of waking up very early, driving and parking in the airport parking lot. After reading reviews of this hotel on Tripadvisor and calling the front desk, I was expecting to receive free long-term parking for the duration of my vacation and shuttle service to and from the airport.

At check-in, I was informed that long-term parking is NOT FREE, and there is a ~$28 fee to park a vehicle for the duration of your vacation. After explaining that I had called previously to confirm that long-term parking was included in the hotel room fee, and referencing other Tripadvisor reviews, the answer was basically "that's too bad for you".

The hotel and rooms themself are nice, comfortable beds, etc. But don't stay here if you are expecting free long-term parking while you go on vacation. The Quality inn near the Halifax airport however does offer free parking for up to 2 weeks included with a one night stay on either end of your trip.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Y0ungTraveller1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (884)
There are newer reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Halifax Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

543 - 549 of 886 reviews

Reviewed April 15, 2014

Shuttle Service is a little Disorganized. Long Term parking offered for free. Very Dark and Park at your own risk. During my Vacation a friends Vehicle was Stolen, and another Damaged in Parking lot. Hotel staff did not seem surprised.

Room Tip: Be very careful leaving your Automobile in the Dark un-protected Parking lot. It has only 1 row of l...
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CB-Travel-Guy78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Halifax Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review of our hotel through Tripadvisor.

Thank you for bringing to my attention what seemed like some disorganization regarding the shuttle service. I will address it with the team. Normally we have a very efficient system with the shuttle service. We move several thousand people per week. We will review our processes and look for opportunities for improvement.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Hilton Garden Inn Halifax Airport.

David Clark

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2014

Your hotel is very impressive from the entrance to the room. Friendly, clean and organized. We felt very comforable during our 2 nights and will definately remember our experience when we take our next trip. Thanks for looking after us.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Brian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Halifax Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2014

Thank you very much for the kind review.

It was our pleasure to have you as our guest. Traveling is about the experience and I am pleased that you chose to include us in your travels.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Hilton Garden Inn Halifax Airport.

Kind regards

David Clark
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2014

Stayed here one night; very good experience. Very clean; helpful staff. The restaurant food was good, though I only indulged in bar fare. The fitness center is a bit sparse, but fine for a night. Located near about 2 miles from the airport. The shuttle is very convenient.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank James C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Halifax Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2014

Thank you for your submission to Tripadvisor regarding our hotel.

I am pleased to read that you had an enjoyable stay and I thank you for choosing to stay with us at Hilton Garden Inn Halifax Airport.

We look forward to welcoming you again.

Kind regards

David Clark

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2014

My fault. I'm very partial to Hilton properties and didn't take the time to see just how far out of Halifax this really was. Not the fault of the property at all totally my booboo.
The hotel is very clean and the staff very accommodating and helpful. All facilities were well maintained and also very clean.
I did eat at Shala's (the hotel restaurant) and had the Mobley burger which was huge and well cooked and very juicy not dry. The fries were okay but again seemed lard fried rather than oil.
I'd stay here again if I had business out by the airport but would look closer to Halifax if my travel was for Halifax business.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pdamac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Halifax Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2014

Thank you very much for taking the time to submit a review of our hotel through Tripadvisor.

I am pleased you had an enjoyable stay. I love the Mobley Burger.

I am also pleased to advise you that there will soon be several Hilton properties to choose from in the downtown core of Halifax. They should be open no later than mid summer.

We hope to welcome you again should you require an airport hotel. Thank you for choosing Hilton Garden Inn and thank you for being a loyal Hilton guest.

Kind regards

David Clark
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2014

This is a great hotel to spend the night before a flight. We left our car for 2 weeks for no charge and they picked us up when we returned and dropped us at the car! Wonderful service! The food in the dining room is to die for! Comfy and clean rooms with friendly and efficient staff. My mom left a valuable ring in the room and they kept it in their safe for the duration of our trip. We will go back again and again. I tell all my friends to stay here.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dlefave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Halifax Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2014

Thank you very much for the great review of our hotel through Tripadvisor.

I am pleased to read you had a great stay and that your mom was able to retreive her ring.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Hilton Garden Inn Halifax Airport.

We look forward to welcoming you again.

All the best

David Clark
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2014

Excellent location for overnight stay prior to departure. Free ride to and from airport and free parking for the week. Beds are super comfy. Fair Price. Restaurant and bar located in main lobby and prices are reasonablie, wings are huge. Will stay again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EastCoastMafiaTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Halifax Airport, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2014

Thank you for your feedback through Tripadvisor about your most recent stay with us at Hilton Garden Halifax Airport.

I am pleased to read that you like our location and that you like our beds. Afterall, a comfortable bed is one of the most important features about a hotel.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Hilton Garden Inn Halifax Airport.

David Clark
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Enfield
2.2 mi away
ALT Hotel Halifax Airport
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Halifax Airport
1.1 mi away
Quality Inn Halifax Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Inn on the Lake
Inn on the Lake
#1 of 1 in Fall River
278 reviews
16.7 mi away
Comfort Hotel Bayer's Lake
10.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Halifax - Dartmouth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Halifax Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Halifax Airport

Address: Hilton Garden Inn Halifax Airport 200 Pratt & Whitney Dr, Enfield, Nova Scotia B2T 0A2, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Nova Scotia > Halifax Region > Enfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Enfield
Price Range: $123 - $225 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Halifax Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 145
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located only 3 miles from Halifax International Airport with 24 hour complimentary airport shuttle service. On site Restaurant, lounge and room service plus indoor swimming pool and exercise room for your enjoyment. Every guestroom features in room microwave, fridge and coffee maker. "Everything. Right where you need it." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Halifax Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Halifax Airport Hotel Enfield
Hilton Garden Inn Enfield
Enfield Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Enfield
Hilton Garden Inn Halifax Airport Enfield, Nova Scotia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing