We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place beofre an early AM flight”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Halifax Airport
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Enfield
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 7, 2013

As a Hilton blue member, I am always on the hunt for a property to help me out when I travel. The Halifax airport Garden Inn did not disappoint. It is clean, convenient, well priced and has all the amenities you would need as a traveller. The front desk staff was pleasant and efficient. There is not much in the area for food , but the restaurant in the hotel is great! Nice staff as well. Small pool and gym, but yet you usually have it to yourself anyway. Restaurant is open for early am breakfast as well. Received a free beer at dinner for ordering 25 dollars in food :) I highly recommend this place if your needs are to be close to the airport.

Room Tip: All rooms and levels seem to be quiet. No preference for us.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank johnnymutha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Halifax Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2013

Thank you for being a member of our HHonors program and for providing a review of our hotel through Tripadvisor.

We looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Thanks for choosing to stay with us at Hilton Garden Inn Halifax Airport.


David Clark
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (913)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

634 - 640 of 913 reviews

Reviewed October 6, 2013

Overall the hotel was very nice. It appears modern and clean, and of course it is close to the airport. We could not here the air traffic though. Between the air conditioner kicking off and on and the little bar fridge rumbling in the corner, and then somebody either arguing or cranking up the TV somewhere in our vicinity (at 4:30 AM). Later in our trip we were back in the area, but stayed at the Holiday Inn Express next door. Much better.

Room Tip: Don't stay in our room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Halifax Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2013

Thank you for your review of our hotel through Tripadvisor.

I apologize for the noise you experienced in your room. We have been replacing the refridgerators as they are aging and can sometimes be heard operating at night. I hope you reported the noise issues during your stay so that we can address the concerns immediately.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Hilton Garden Inn. I hope we may welcome you back again one day.

David Clark
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2013

The hotel offers airport pickup but did not inform us what shuttle to look for. We expected a shuttle to have the name of the hotel prominently displayed. They did not inform us until repeat phone calls finally elected the information that we should look for a shuttle from the neighboring hotel as the Hilton shuttle was not operating. Complained upon arrival but compensating gesture was forthcoming.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Stephen E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Halifax Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to send in a review of our hotel through Tripadvisor.

I apologize about the confusion with the shuttle during your visit. Normally the shuttles are easily identified with the logos of our hotels, however, our shuttle was out of service being repaired and we used the second shuttle which clearly didn't have enough signage identifying the hotel.

I have addressed this with the department head to ensure if this type of situation occurs in the future that better communication is established for our guests and the alternate shuttle is clearly identified.

We hope to welcome you back again.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Hilton Garden Inn Halifax Airport.


Kind Regards

David Clark
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2013

Spent our last night at this hotel while waiting for a 6 am check-out. Best airport hotel experience. The king size bed was very comfortable, room very quiet, and the choice of colors (warm accents) was very appealing. Free printing of our boarding passes in the business centre and quick internet access. We used the phone kwik check-out, airport shuttle, touch phone wake up call and all went smoothly. The prices at the restaurant looked very reasonable but we had already eaten. I would definitely stay here again and recommend this to others. Excellent value at the senior's rate.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Loraleigh_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Halifax Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2013

Thank you for your kind review of our hotel through Tripadvisor.

I am please to read you had an enjoyable stay. We hope to welcome you again.

Thanks for choosing to stay with us at Hilton Garden Inn Halifax Airport.


David Clark
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2013

Stopped over after two weeks touring for a late AC flight back to London got a late check out but didn’t really need it as we put our bags in the secure storage and passports in the safe and went into Halifax for the day on the local bus that stops outside the Hotel $5.00 each way cheaper than $60+ for a taxi. Came back had dinner picked up bags then courtesy bus to the airport. Staff very friendly accommodating and informative.

Room Tip: Get a room away from elevators
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BJandSIS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Halifax Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2013

Thank you for your review of our hotel through Tripadvisor.

I am pleased to read you were able to take advantage of the bus service to the city.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Hilton Garden Inn Halifax Airport.


David Clark

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

We found the staff extremely friendly and helpful and the hotel clean and well appointed. Even when we asked for some directions at the desk, the staff took the time to draw us a detailed map to our destination.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Halifax Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review of our hotel through Tripadvisor.

I am pleased to read your positive comments. I will share your comments with our team.

Thanks for choosing to stay with us at Hilton Garden Inn Halifax Airport.


David Clark
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed September 29, 2013

We Love the Hilton. The Clean rooms, the excellent service! The Good prices with CAA. We Slept very well the pillows and sheets were clean and comfy.It was quiet and Comfortable and the rooms were large enough for two couples.We always Stay here whenever we travel.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Halifax Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2013

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Hilton Garden Inn Halifax Airport.

I am pleasded to read you received your CAA discount and also pleased about your positive comments.

Thank you for taking the time to complete a survey with Tripadvisor.

Kind regards

David Clark
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Enfield
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Halifax Airport
2.2 mi away
ALT Hotel Halifax Airport
1 mi away
Quality Inn Halifax Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.7 mi away
Comfort Hotel Bayer's Lake
10.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Halifax - Dartmouth
4.9 mi away
Inn on the Lake
Inn on the Lake
#1 of 1 in Fall River
285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Halifax Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Halifax Airport

Address: Hilton Garden Inn Halifax Airport 200 Pratt & Whitney Dr, Enfield, Nova Scotia B2T 0A2, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Nova Scotia > Halifax Region > Enfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Enfield
Price Range: $116 - $185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Halifax Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 145
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located only 3 miles from Halifax International Airport with 24 hour complimentary airport shuttle service. On site Restaurant, lounge and room service plus indoor swimming pool and exercise room for your enjoyment. Every guestroom features in room microwave, fridge and coffee maker. "Everything. Right where you need it." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Halifax Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Halifax Airport Hotel Enfield
Hilton Garden Inn Enfield
Enfield Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Enfield
Hilton Garden Inn Halifax Airport Enfield, Nova Scotia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing