We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always great!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Halifax Airport
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Enfield
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 7, 2013

We stayed here last year after arriving from the Atlanta, Ga airport. This hotel is very close to the airport. There is also a Tim Horton's close by for you coffee lovers. We had speedy check in. I used my Hilton Honors points, so the stay was free. Our room was upgraded to the jacuzzi suite. We never use the jacuzzi, but the bathroom was a good size & had a nice shower. It was the standard Hilton Garden Inn with their regular amenities. Fresh baked cookies are served in the afternoon. We stayed here one night before heading on to other parts of Nova Scotia. I was fatigued toward the end of our week, so we checked in a day early and spent two nights there before taking a flight out. We had a regular king room, but it was great, everything always super clean. The staff is very helpful, very friendly & we had a great stay. We used the business center to print our boarding passes, so that was convenient as well.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank carollyn50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Halifax Airport, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review of our hotel through Tripadvisor.

I am pleased to read you enjoyed your visit with us and I want to thank you for being a HHonors member. It is great to see you are taking advantage of your points.

I will be sure to pass along your comments to our team.

Thanks for staying with us at Hilton Garden Inn Halifax Airport.


David Clark
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (928)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

669 - 675 of 928 reviews

Reviewed September 5, 2013

We were booked here on a Caravan tour one night, then wanted to come a day sooner. Unfortunately, our flight from LGA was delayed overnight due to weather and airport equipment problems. Although Orbitz, our booking site, charged us 100% of the room charges as cancellation penalty, this hotel reduced the cancellation fee to only $50 per room. This was very fair, and restored the mood of our trip. The clean and spacious rooms, comfortable lobby, reasonably priced bar and breakfast restaurant made our first overnight in Nova Scotia most pleasant.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jgrattan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Halifax Airport, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2013

I am pleased to read that we were able to help with the cancelation fees.

We hope you enjoyed your tour of the Maritime Province with your tour group.

Thank you for your submission through Tripadvisor.

David Clark
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Very convenience location since I work out of the airport and am normally in Halifax for only a day or two. The drive into the city is too far. The staff at the hotel are always very friendly and helpful. Feels like my home away from home.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Leslie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Halifax Airport, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2013

Thank you for the great review through Tripadvisor.

I am pleased to read that it feels like home away from home.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Hilton Garden Inn Halifax Airport and we look forward to welcoming you "home" again soon.

Sincerely,


David Clark
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

We were tired since we had a late evening flight from Los Angeles. We reserved this hotel and we are happy we did! The hotel restaurant was open till
11 pm so we had a late
dinner which was delicious. The waiter was so nice and friendly. We had free breakfast and it was superb - continental with a hot breakfast too! Thank you so much!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mwright121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Halifax Airport, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2013

Thank you very much for taking the time to submit a review of our hotel through Tripadvisor.

I am pleased to read that you had an enjoyable stay with us. I will be sure to pass along your comments to the team.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Hilton Garden Inn Halifax Airport.

David Clark
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

I stayed at this hotel over the Labor Day weekend. Normally when I go to Halifax I stay downtown close to casino but I booked the plan first not realizing that I could not get a hotel downtown so I wasn't left with much choice only to stay at the Hilton by the airport. The hotel was very clean and staff friendly. I found the bed to be very comfortable and had a really good sleep. If you are staying in Halifax for a stopover or you are renting a car to travel this is a great hotel as I found it cheaper than hotels in the downtown core. There is a free airport shuttle bus that goes back and forth from the hotel and airport every half hour so it was great for grabbing Tim's at the airport if you don't have a car. The hotel has a pool, hot tub, restaurant, lots of parking and the metro bus stops right outside the hotel on the main road so you can get downtown for $3.25 which is a far cry from a $60 cab ride. Overall it turned out to be a good weekend and if I had to stay close to the airport in Halifax or was renting a car I would definitely come back.

Room Tip: The rooms pretty much have the same view on either side.I like to stay in a hotel that has a balcony...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barbara R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Halifax Airport, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2013

Thank you for your kind review of our hotel through Tripadvisor

I am pleased to read that it was a good experience for you even though we are a distance from the downtown area. The long weekend was a busy one for the city and every hotel was booked.

i will be sure to pass along your comments to our team. The bus service has been a great addition to our area and affordable for anyone who wants to visit the city and avoid traffic.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Hilton Garden Inn Halifax Airport.

David Clark
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013

We have stayed here just for a short getaway a few times this year. The staff is very friendly & helpful, the rooms are clean and well planned, and the wifi is great. Our favourite is definitely the hot made-to-order breakfast in the morning. When booking your room, if you scroll down to their packages, you can add breakfast for only $4 total instead of the $13.95 each you pay without it.
Our only complaint is the hot tub. It is always far too hot, even for those who appreciate a HOT tub. We have mentioned in each time it's been a concern but unfortunately this problem has never been fixed. They just add cold water to it when they can instead of fixing the actual problem. If you don't care about that, you'll enjoy everything else.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda597
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Halifax Airport, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2013

Thank you very much for taking the time to submit a review of our hotel through Tripadvisor.

I am pleased to read that you have taken advantage of the Bed&Breakfast package. It really is a great deal for made to order all you can eat hot and cold breakfast.

The hot tub has been a challenge to us lately and we are working diligently at stabalizing the temperatures. We hope to have it sorted soon as we have found that our thermostat is not functioning properly. We hope to have it corrected soon.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Hilton Garden Inn Halifax Airport.

Kind regards

David Clark
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2013

the hotel was clean, comfortable and the staff was welcoming. I found the bed to be quite hard tho~ ouch! Since I was working at the airport, the location was fantastic. I will likely stay here again for this reason. Maybe there was a pea between those mattresses....oh and by the way, there was NO noise, despite being in a room facing traffic and so close to the airport! Very impressed with that.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Evelyn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Halifax Airport, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review of our hotel through Tripadvisor.

I am pleased that you find our hotel a good location in terms of the airport.

I hope there wasn't a pea in your bed, however, I am pleased to let you know that we are in the midst of changing all of the beds to a Serta Pillow Top bed for superior comfort and will be phasing out the Garden Sleep System.

Thanks for choosing to stay with us and we hope to welcome you again.

Kind Regards

David Clark
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Enfield
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Halifax Airport
1 mi away
Quality Inn Halifax Airport
2.2 mi away
ALT Hotel Halifax Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.7 mi away
Comfort Hotel Bayer's Lake
4.9 mi away
Inn on the Lake
Inn on the Lake
#1 of 1 in Fall River
287 reviews
10.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Halifax - Dartmouth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Halifax Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Halifax Airport

Address: Hilton Garden Inn Halifax Airport 200 Pratt & Whitney Dr, Enfield, Nova Scotia B2T 0A2, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Nova Scotia > Halifax Region > Enfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Enfield
Price Range: $139 - $202 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Halifax Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 145
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located only 3 miles from Halifax International Airport with 24 hour complimentary airport shuttle service. On site Restaurant, lounge and room service plus indoor swimming pool and exercise room for your enjoyment. Every guestroom features in room microwave, fridge and coffee maker. "Everything. Right where you need it." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Halifax Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Halifax Airport Hotel Enfield
Hilton Garden Inn Enfield
Enfield Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Enfield
Hilton Garden Inn Halifax Airport Enfield, Nova Scotia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing