We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good hotel near airport”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Halifax Airport
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Enfield
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 22, 2013

I stayed here a couple of times. It is very convenient to the Halifax airport. The restaurant has a good sea food chowder. If you buy a lobster at the airport, they will cook it for you (for a charge). They don't have lobster on the menu, though. My room looked out at the Holiday Inn next door. The spa does not blow bubbles just jet of hot water, but it is relaxing. Helpful staff. Quiet rooms. Good TVs. I would gladly stay here again.

Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
Thank BlueBarron3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Halifax Airport, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2013

Thank you very much for taking the time to submit a review of our hotel through Tripadvisor.

I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay.

We do not have lobster on the menu at all times but we do offer it at certain times of the season as a special. We would be happy to order some in as a special request with a few days notice.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Hilton Garden Inn Halifax Airport.

We hope to welcome you back.

David Clark
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (885)
There are newer reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Halifax Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

658 - 664 of 886 reviews

Reviewed July 13, 2013

We visited the hotel on Friday night and had a great stay. It is close to the airport with a free shuttle. There is a restuarant inside the hotel and the food is good there. I will say it is a bit far from downtown Halifax but the bus picks you up just outside the parking lot and takes you downtown. The cost is $3.25 CAD and it is best if you have exact change since the driver does not have the ability to give out change. Over all it is a nice clean hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dale R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Halifax Airport, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2013

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Hilton Garden Inn Halifax Airport.

I am pleased to read you took the opportunity to use the transit system to get to the city. It's great value for those who are staying at an airport hotel and want to visit the city.

Thanks for submitting a review with Tripadvisor about our hotel.

David Clark
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2013

This hotel has a fast, efficient, and reliable shuttle, a great staff, and checking in and out is done with ease. Rooms are spacious and clean and have a fresh look. When waiting for a flight, I don't stay anywhere else.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Darrell L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Halifax Airport, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review of our hotel with Tripadvisor.

I am pleased to read we are your hotel of choice when you stay at an airport property.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Hilton Garden Inn Halifax Airport.

David Clark
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

We stayed here preparatory to going on a Caravan bus tour of the Maritime provinces. The hotel is fine with fair prices and good clean rooms with a fridge and microwave. The restaurant was also good with reasonable prices, generous servings and and very nice efficient waitress. (very pregnant but very mobile).

My only complaint is the will not change more than $20 of US money into Canadian currency and on Monday morning they had no single dollars giving out quarters in lieu and blamed it on Monday following the weekend. Could they not plan ahead?

It seems they could plan ahead.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wgn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Halifax Airport, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of our hotel with Tripadvisor.

I am pleased to read that you had an enjoyable stay. We hope that you had a great trip through the Maritimes with Caravan Tours.

I am sorry to read that we did not have the funds available to change your American dollars to Canadian Dollars. We keep a very limited amount of cash on hand for security reasons and also because we have found fewer and fewer requests for changing cash have come in.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Hilton Garden Inn Halifax Airport.

Kind regards

David Clark
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2013

I just had an overnight stay here this weekend, and it was great. The rooms are very comfortable and clean, and i was very impressed to have a fridge and microwave in the room.
Although i didn't use the pool/whirlpool, i did use the fitness room which was much better than i expected. Also very well kept and spotless!
I also enjoyed a drink at the bar, where i had the best White Russian ever! I did not get the name of the barmaid, but she made it to my specification, and it was fabulous! (Blonde hair gal). After debating on the dinner menu, the waitress suggested to try the nachos. I'm glad i did as they were simply amazing! There is also a lounge area in the lobby with large comfy chairs and a sofa. I found it a great place to relax with a good book.
I agree that the front desk staff is not the friendliest, but the room attendants that i spoke to when i needed information, were very friendly and helpful, and they definately went out of their way to answer my questions.
I would certainly recommend this hotel, and i do plan on returning soon.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gsxrgirl10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Halifax Airport, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of our hotel through Tripadvisor.

I am happy to read you enjoyed your stay and in particular the great suggestion in the restaurant.

I will be sure to pass along your comments to the team.

It appears we need to have a meeting with the Guest Service Department. We normally have great comments about the desk agents. We have some new team members who may not be up to speed with their training. I can assure you we will have this area improved immediately.

Thanks for choosing to stay with us at Hilton Garden Inn Halifax Airport.

David Clark
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2013

We chose this hotel to be close to the airport for our departure from Nova Scotia the next day. Check in was unbelievably quick and efficient and our room was spotless. Indoor pool would have been nice to use if we had arrived earlier. Check out is at noon and that was helpful since our flight didn't leave until 1pm. Biggest drawback is the breakfast. Expensive! And being near the airport your only other option is Tim Horton's. There is a mini fridge, microwave, and coffee maker in the room. If we weren't having a long flight that day, we would have had a simple breakfast in the room.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank campdadxyz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidajClark, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Halifax Airport, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review of our hotel with Tripadvisor.

I am happy to read that you enjoyed your stay.

I realize that some people find the breakfast a little pricey, however, the breakfast includes all you can eat made to order hot selections, cold buffet, varioius cereals pastries and breads. Most rates we have posted have an available Breakfast included option for a very reasonable price.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Hilton Garden Inn Halifax Airport.

David Clark
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2013

OK so this is a great hotel if you travel frequently to Halifax (we have family in Nova Scotia).
Rooms are clean, water upon check-in, a nice restaurant, reasonably priced, free wifi...excellent..
Service in general is excellent...the only exception is perhaps Stephanie at the front desk - she's just a little curt and not as friendly as the other staff who work here. I don't want to be unfair to her, this is a minor consideration and everyone is entitled to an off day.
All in all, an excellent hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank damof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidajClark, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Halifax Airport, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2013

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Hilton Garden Inn Halifax Airport.

I am pleased to read you had a great stay with us.

Thank you for the feedback regarding the check in agent.

Thanks for submitting a review of our hotel with Tripadvisor.

Kind regards

David Clark
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Enfield
2.2 mi away
ALT Hotel Halifax Airport
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Halifax Airport
1.1 mi away
Quality Inn Halifax Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Inn on the Lake
Inn on the Lake
#1 of 1 in Fall River
278 reviews
16.7 mi away
Comfort Hotel Bayer's Lake
10.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Halifax - Dartmouth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Halifax Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Halifax Airport

Address: Hilton Garden Inn Halifax Airport 200 Pratt & Whitney Dr, Enfield, Nova Scotia B2T 0A2, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Nova Scotia > Halifax Region > Enfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Enfield
Price Range: $123 - $225 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Halifax Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 145
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located only 3 miles from Halifax International Airport with 24 hour complimentary airport shuttle service. On site Restaurant, lounge and room service plus indoor swimming pool and exercise room for your enjoyment. Every guestroom features in room microwave, fridge and coffee maker. "Everything. Right where you need it." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Halifax Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Halifax Airport Hotel Enfield
Hilton Garden Inn Enfield
Enfield Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Enfield
Hilton Garden Inn Halifax Airport Enfield, Nova Scotia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing