We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good but need new mattresses”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Halifax Airport
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Enfield
Certificate of Excellence
New Brunswick, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Good but need new mattresses”
Reviewed March 4, 2013 via mobile

Stayed for one night on our way to our vacation South. We took advantage of the long term parking rate and we always appreciate this option. We do this every year. Check in was fast and easy. An attendant followed my husband to the long term parking lot and brought him back to the hotel. Although the hotel was busy, our room was quiet. All was good except the bed! Both my husband and I hardly slept as we were sunked into the mattress, so bad that I had a difficult time getting out of bed. This is the first time that this has happened at this hotel. Don't know if it's time to get new mattresses but it was very uncomfortable. Our second complaint was breakfast. We got to the lobby area and waited for the shuttle to the airport. We both wanted to get a fruit and muffin to go from the breakfast buffet and although the attendant was there and bringing food out, he refused that we get something because they would only be open in 5 minutes. We wern't the only ones asking for fruit, but no way! This was somewhat frustrating. We do understand that breakfast was not officially open but grabbing a fruit and muffin to go when it is available? The rest of our short stay was good...but something has to be done about the mattress condition.

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Sue217
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Halifax Airport, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share feedback on your recent stay with us via TripAdvisor. We appreciate your input on our service and amenities and we apologize you were uncomfortable in our bedding. We are in the process of replacing King Sized beds over the next few months. I know how important a good night sleep is and the bed must always be in perfect condition.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Hilton Garden Inn Halifax Airport.

David Clark
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

839 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    425
    268
    88
    38
    20
See reviews for
188
326
67
166
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Halifax, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2013

We stayed here on our way to Hawaii. It has convenient proximity to airport. We were particularly interested in the long term parking which was available for a fee. The room was clean and comfortable and it was great to have the free shuttle to the airport. We didn't have time to try the free breakfast unfortunately.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fran N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Halifax Airport, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to submit a review of our hotel through Tripadvisor.

I am pleased to read that you find our location convenient when preparing to travel.

I hope you enjoyed your trip to a tropical destination.

Thanks for choosing to stay with us at Hilton Garden Inn Halifax Airport.

David Clark
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Brunswick Canada
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2013

My husband and I stay at this hotel when we fly out of the airport to a tropical resort. It is close to the airport, free shuttle service, and you can leave your vehicle there. And to be honest, I found it cheaper than the other surrounding airports that are a lower star classification. Definitely and always will be our first choice of hotel when staying in this area and flying out of Halifax Airport.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KimmieBoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Halifax Airport, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Hilton Garden Inn Halifax Airport.

I am pleased to read we are your hotel of choice when you stay out this way.

I hope you enjoyed your vacation this year.

Thanks for submitting a review of our hotel with Tripadvisor.

David Clark
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yarmouth, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
164 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed February 24, 2013

My husband and I stayed overnight for an early morning flight. Check in was good, though the gal was fairly snarky -- I was standing there with my credit card, while my husband was emptying the vehicle. The Priority Club name on the room was my husband and she asked if he was coming too; I said he was and she promptly told me that I couldn't check in until he was there. REALLY?? Very insulting - treated me like a second class citizen, had to wait for my 'man' before I had permission to check in. And she was rude about it too...

The room was clean and spacious, with a comfy bed and pillows. The flat screen tv was good and there was a bar fridge in the room. The pool was clean, as was the work out room. The free welcoming cookies at the front desk were delicious! When I went to check out, I confirmed that our vehicle was able to remain while we were gone and was told that it needed to move and have a card in the window --- facts the snarky check in girl neglected to mention to me - shocking! The shuttle was on time in the morning, which helped start a great vacation.

Front desk check in - lacking; overall other experience - very good. But be sure to check with the other 2 airport hotels for price --- they tend to vary about $30 a night at different times.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RSoxFamily2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Halifax Airport, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to submit a review about our hotel through Tripadvisor.

I will be addressing this with the individual who you checked in with when I figure out who it was.

It could have been that when the person checking in was not listed on the reservation, the agent couldn't process checking in due to security reasons. That said, the way it was handled certainly could have been much better. I can assure you that I will be addressing this with the individual. This appears to be a training opportunity because this is certainly not the norm for the agents at our hotel.

When I get more detail from the individual, someone from the hotel will follow up with you.

Thanks again for your feedback and thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Hilton Garden Inn Halifax Airport.

Kind regards

David Clark
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed February 23, 2013

We stayed here as part of our trip to cuba on January 30,2013. The hotel was great a very nice room large with a very comfy bed we also had supper there and was very nice great food and clod beer. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We did not use the park and fly but we did use the shuttle and it was on time at 02:30am and the driver was great.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank capersinthesum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Halifax Airport, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to submit a review of our hotel with Tripadvisor.

I am pleased to read that our hotel and services met all of your needs.

I hope you had a great time in Cuba.

Thanks for choosing to stay with us at Hilton Garden Inn Halifax Airport.

David Clark
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bay Fortune, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed February 6, 2013

Find this location great re food ,comfort,overall service and especially the shuttle drivers with their attitude even in crappy weather.Front desk staff seem to be always UTD re flight info even though the info screen is there.Have been a guest here in the past and will be in the future.Price is certainly flexible but always competitive with others in the area.

Room Tip: Try for the jacuzzi room as it's worth the extra expense should you have the time to enjoy it. I...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bob L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Halifax Airport, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to submit a review of our hotel with Tripadvisor.

I have to agree with you regarding the shuttle drivers. They have to work in the bad weather and seem to be able to do it with a great attitude and the desk staff are excellent with the flight information. In many cases they need to be up to date because it affects when they are going to be busy or not.

I am pleased to read that you will be back.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Hilton Garden Inn Halifax Airport.

Kind regards

David Clark
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, NS
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed January 25, 2013

We stayed here going out and coming in from Vegas. They were very friendly staff and helpful as well. Rooms were very clean. They treated the ladies well. Gave us cookies for an evening snack, Accommodated us with an adjoining room so we could get together and plan our trip out. They had a shuttle which took us to the Airport and picked us back up on our return. Our vehicle was able to be parked there while we were away.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank drmr5600
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Halifax Airport, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Hilton Garden Inn Halifax Airport.

I am pleased to read that you had a positive experience with us prior to and after your trip to Vegas.

Thank you for submitting a review of our hotel with Tripadvisor. We hope to see you again.

Kind regards

David Clark
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Enfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inn on the Lake
#1 of 1 in Fall River
267 reviews
Downtown Halifax
Hampton Inn by Hilton Halifax Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Halifax Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Halifax Airport

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Halifax Airport
Address: Hilton Garden Inn Halifax Airport 200 Pratt & Whitney Dr, Enfield, Nova Scotia B2T 0A2, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Nova Scotia > Halifax Region > Enfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Enfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Halifax Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 145
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located only 3 miles from Halifax International Airport with 24 hour complimentary airport shuttle service. On site Restaurant, lounge and room service plus indoor swimming pool and exercise room for your enjoyment. Every guestroom features in room microwave, fridge and coffee maker. "Everything. Right where you need it." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Halifax Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Halifax Airport Hotel Enfield
Hilton Garden Inn Enfield
Enfield Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Enfield
Hilton Garden Inn Halifax Airport Enfield, Nova Scotia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing