We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great facilities/location!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Halifax Airport
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Enfield
Certificate of Excellence
Yarmouth, Canada
Level Contributor
163 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Great facilities/location!”
Reviewed February 24, 2013

My husband and I stayed overnight for an early morning flight. Check in was good, though the gal was fairly snarky -- I was standing there with my credit card, while my husband was emptying the vehicle. The Priority Club name on the room was my husband and she asked if he was coming too; I said he was and she promptly told me that I couldn't check in until he was there. REALLY?? Very insulting - treated me like a second class citizen, had to wait for my 'man' before I had permission to check in. And she was rude about it too...

The room was clean and spacious, with a comfy bed and pillows. The flat screen tv was good and there was a bar fridge in the room. The pool was clean, as was the work out room. The free welcoming cookies at the front desk were delicious! When I went to check out, I confirmed that our vehicle was able to remain while we were gone and was told that it needed to move and have a card in the window --- facts the snarky check in girl neglected to mention to me - shocking! The shuttle was on time in the morning, which helped start a great vacation.

Front desk check in - lacking; overall other experience - very good. But be sure to check with the other 2 airport hotels for price --- they tend to vary about $30 a night at different times.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RSoxFamily2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Halifax Airport, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to submit a review about our hotel through Tripadvisor.

I will be addressing this with the individual who you checked in with when I figure out who it was.

It could have been that when the person checking in was not listed on the reservation, the agent couldn't process checking in due to security reasons. That said, the way it was handled certainly could have been much better. I can assure you that I will be addressing this with the individual. This appears to be a training opportunity because this is certainly not the norm for the agents at our hotel.

When I get more detail from the individual, someone from the hotel will follow up with you.

Thanks again for your feedback and thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Hilton Garden Inn Halifax Airport.

Kind regards

David Clark
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

822 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    416
    265
    86
    37
    18
See reviews for
186
318
66
163
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed February 23, 2013

We stayed here as part of our trip to cuba on January 30,2013. The hotel was great a very nice room large with a very comfy bed we also had supper there and was very nice great food and clod beer. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We did not use the park and fly but we did use the shuttle and it was on time at 02:30am and the driver was great.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank capersinthesum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Halifax Airport, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to submit a review of our hotel with Tripadvisor.

I am pleased to read that our hotel and services met all of your needs.

I hope you had a great time in Cuba.

Thanks for choosing to stay with us at Hilton Garden Inn Halifax Airport.

David Clark
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bay Fortune, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed February 6, 2013

Find this location great re food ,comfort,overall service and especially the shuttle drivers with their attitude even in crappy weather.Front desk staff seem to be always UTD re flight info even though the info screen is there.Have been a guest here in the past and will be in the future.Price is certainly flexible but always competitive with others in the area.

Room Tip: Try for the jacuzzi room as it's worth the extra expense should you have the time to enjoy it. I...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bob L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Halifax Airport, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to submit a review of our hotel with Tripadvisor.

I have to agree with you regarding the shuttle drivers. They have to work in the bad weather and seem to be able to do it with a great attitude and the desk staff are excellent with the flight information. In many cases they need to be up to date because it affects when they are going to be busy or not.

I am pleased to read that you will be back.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Hilton Garden Inn Halifax Airport.

Kind regards

David Clark
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, NS
Level Contributor
32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed January 25, 2013

We stayed here going out and coming in from Vegas. They were very friendly staff and helpful as well. Rooms were very clean. They treated the ladies well. Gave us cookies for an evening snack, Accommodated us with an adjoining room so we could get together and plan our trip out. They had a shuttle which took us to the Airport and picked us back up on our return. Our vehicle was able to be parked there while we were away.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank drmr5600
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Halifax Airport, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Hilton Garden Inn Halifax Airport.

I am pleased to read that you had a positive experience with us prior to and after your trip to Vegas.

Thank you for submitting a review of our hotel with Tripadvisor. We hope to see you again.

Kind regards

David Clark
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Level Contributor
175 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
Reviewed January 19, 2013

I booked a room here the night before a flight. We didn't spend a lot of time in the room but initially planned on swimming and chilling out at the hotel before we changed our plans. I was glad that I didn't bank on swimming though because the pool was nasty! It definitely didn't look like it had been cleaned in a while! I'm not sure about the 'spa' but judging by the pool, which I'm assuming is related to the spa, I have to give this a very poor rating! Other than this, the breakfast included in our room rate was fantastic and the room itself was of 'Hilton standard'. I find hotels in North America to be ridiculously expensive anyways, but the one major plus this place has is the closeness to the airport and the shuttle service it runs. Maybe one day it'd even provide a shuttle into the city - that would be a big bonus as it's still a 20 minute drive into Dartmouth/Halifax.

Room Tip: All the rooms here are pretty quiet because of the location!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Melinda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Halifax Airport, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to submit a review through Tripadvisor about our hotel.

In regard to the pool, I can assure you that the water is tested everyday and recorded in the log book onsite. We also regularly take samples of the water to our local pool supply company who will provide us with advise should the color of the water go off. That particular week the pool was heavily used and the chemical balance was thrown off causing the water color to change. When we test the water we add chemicals to bring the color and balance of the pool back to normal. Unfortunately it is a slow process as we add chemicals at a slow pace to prevent overshocking of the pool. It took about 5 days for the clearity and color to return to normal, however, the water was safe as per the readings.

i am pleased to read that you enjoyed the made to order breakfast.

At this time we do not offer a shuttle service to the city, however, there is a city shuttle that picks up in front of the hotel at minimum every hour from 6am until midnight for a minimal charge. Less than $4.00.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Hilton Garden Inn Halifax Airport.

Kind regards

David Clark
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 17, 2013

Staff were efficient and accommodating. We are stopping here on the way home. WE found rates a little high, but you pay for convenience. We got a park and pay room. Parking should be included, but is not. Beds were good, not great.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peggy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Halifax Airport, responded to this review, January 19, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Hilton Garden Inn Halifax Airport.

I am happy to read that you took advantage of the park fly and jet package we have available.

We have begun our bed replacement program. I hope that the next time you stay, the beds will be great.

We hope to see you again.

David Clark
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wolfville, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 17, 2013

After a long flight back from Europe we did not have to wait long for the free hotel shuttle to pick us up and take us back to the hotel. Once in the hotel It did not take long to receive our keys from the friendly front desk staff. Extremely tired we could relax in the tasteful furnished room and the comfortable king size bed. Mattress, duvet, pillows and linens were very good quality. Everything was very clean. I recommended the hotel already to friends who will stay there in a few weeks.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Heide S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Halifax Airport, responded to this review, January 19, 2013
Thanks for submitting a review of our hotel on Tripadvisor.

I am pleased to read that the shuttle schedule met your needs.

We hope to see you again one day.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Hilton Garden Inn Halifax Airport.

David Clark
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Enfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inn on the Lake
#1 of 1 in Fall River
261 reviews
Downtown Halifax
Hampton Inn by Hilton Halifax Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Halifax Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Halifax Airport

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Halifax Airport
Address: Hilton Garden Inn Halifax Airport 200 Pratt & Whitney Dr, Enfield, Nova Scotia B2T 0A2, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Nova Scotia > Halifax Region > Enfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Enfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Halifax Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 145
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located only 3 miles from Halifax International Airport with 24 hour complimentary airport shuttle service. On site Restaurant, lounge and room service plus indoor swimming pool and exercise room for your enjoyment. Every guestroom features in room microwave, fridge and coffee maker. "Everything. Right where you need it." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Halifax Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Halifax Airport Hotel Enfield
Hilton Garden Inn Enfield
Enfield Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Enfield
Hilton Garden Inn Halifax Airport Enfield, Nova Scotia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing