We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place. exactly what I expected”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Halifax Airport
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Enfield
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 13, 2012

the hotel and room is very clean and quiet.
the wireless internet connection in my room (4th floor) kept dropping so I switched to the cabled connection in the room with no problem.

Unfortunately my biggest complaint is still how expensive the meals are.
Last night I had dinner and an appetizer and it almost came to $50 and breakfast was about $20.

I was thinking that it might be cheaper to rent a car next time and eat out.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Churchill_Fortunato
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Halifax Airport, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review about our hotel through Tripadvisor.

Thank you for mentioning the internet connection. As it turns out, we were experiencing some technical issues through our provider and the connection dropping has been resolved with the wireless access. I am also pleased to advise that we are in the process of upgrading our incoming data lines to ensure speeds of 10 mg uploads and downloads.

Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us at Hilton Garden Inn Halifax Airport.

David Clark
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (928)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

759 - 765 of 928 reviews

Reviewed November 12, 2012

We took advantage of the Stay and Park plan that is offered by the hotel. We checked in around 10:30 pm and were happy to know that the kitchen was still open so me had a snack..... hectic day we both missed our supper..... a night cap and it was off to bed.....(the adjustable sleep bed..... perfect!) next thing you know it was the wake up call.... and we were off to the airport.... and true to their word the shuttle ran on time...... our return was delayed due to "Sandy" but when I called the hotel to let them know our car would be there for a couple or more nights that assured me that I had nothing to worry about.... the shuttle picked us up on our return and delivered us to the hotel. Great experience from start to finish!

Room Tip: We requested a room on the main floor no elevators to deal with etc.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SherriMR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Halifax Airport, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2012

Thank you for submitting a review of our hotel through Tripadvisor.

I am pleased read we met and exceeded your needs during your visit with us. I hope you weathered the storm during hurricaine Sandy.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Hilton Garden Inn Halifax Airport.

David Clark

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2012

clean, friendly, close to the airport - good value for the money but not luxurious. The folks around that place, from checkin to wait staff are all East Coast friendly and go out of their way, regardless how busy, to make you feel not only welcomed but valued

Room Tip: like the side that faces the airport - less morning sun waking you up
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank petewanner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Halifax Airport, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2012

Thank you for submitting a review and your kind words about your visit with us at Hilton Garden Inn Halifax Airport.

We appreciate that you chose to stay with us.

David Clark
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2012

We stayed at this hotel in September and will be staying again next week. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room itself nice and the bed and pillows comfortable. They took us to the Airport and picked us up on return. We did not have breakfast there but went to Tim Hortons instead. We had a late flight and they allowed us a later checkout. We used the Park and Fly and that worked out great.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nononsense42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Halifax Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2012

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Hilton Garden Inn Halifax Airport and for taking the time to complete an on-line survey via Tripadvisor.

I am pleased to read that we were able to meet your needs when choosing an airport hotel.

Thank you.

David Clark
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2012

The location close to the Halifax airport, amenities,services,comfort, and on site restaurant of this hotet are very good and worth the few extra dollars charged by this hotel over its nearby competitors. This was our fourth stay at this hotel. However, the Halifax airport is about 20 miles from downtown Halifax, so if your visit to Nova Scotia includes time in the Halifax metropolitan area, you may wish to book an inter.city hotel for greater convince.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FlyingFish_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Halifax Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2012

Thank you very much for taking the time to submit an online review with Tripadvisor about our hotel.

I am pleased to read that you find our hotel a convenient place to stay when you need to be near an airport.

Yes, we are about 15 miles from the city, however, I am pleased to let everyone know that there is a bus that stops at the hotel which services the downtown area and only costs $3.25 or $2.50 for seniors.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Hilton Garden Inn Halifax Airport.

David Clark
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2012

We intended to stay at this hotel prior to an early flight the next day. However, when we arrived we found out we had made a mistake with our reservation, which we had made for the night before. Michelle at the reception was very apologetic even though it was not the hotel's fault at all. Due to a calamity at the airport the hotel was fully booked. She assisted us with a booking at the nearby Hampton Suites hotel and suggested we contact her manager Kelly the next day to discuss a possible refund. When we called Kelly the next morning she was already aware of the situation and had even already submitted a request for a refund. She called back an hour later to confirm a full refund. This fantastic service from both team members ensured that the Hilton Garden Inn will always be our first choice for a Halifax airport hotel. Thank you!

Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
Thank SergioWW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Halifax Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review of our hotel with Tripadvisor.

I am sorry you were not able to stay with us the night you arrived but pleased that the desk agent and the front office manager were able to remedy the situation.

Thank you for choosing to book with us and I hope we see you again sometime in the future.

Kind regards

David Clark
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2012

We stayed near the Halifax airport on our last night before leaving early for home. This property of a well known chain, needs to be recognized for it's exceptional hospitality, 1st class condition, excellent rooms and beds, and the VERY unexpected 5-star quality of their dinners.

I have spent MANY nights and dinners at airport properties over the past 40 years, some good and some not to be mentioned. I have NEVER stayed in an airport hotel as good as this Hilton Garden Inn.

We decided not to travel to dinner and try the Hotel restaurant. The food preparation, presentation, service and taste was outstanding. It was quiet the roasted pork, pasta and fish of the day, and deserts were ALL excellent.

In addition, the rooms were excellent in every respect and the hotel staff could NEVER be better.

Thank YOU Hilton Garden Inn at the Halifax Airport.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank none202011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Halifax Airport, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2012

I really appreciate you taking the time to submit such a glowing review of our hotel.

I will ensure that your comments are shared with the team and in particular the kitchen staff who have been very involved with new menu items during the last menu change.

Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us at Hilton Garden Inn Halifax Airport.

David Clark
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Enfield
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Halifax Airport
1 mi away
Quality Inn Halifax Airport
2.2 mi away
ALT Hotel Halifax Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.7 mi away
Comfort Hotel Bayer's Lake
4.9 mi away
Inn on the Lake
Inn on the Lake
#1 of 1 in Fall River
287 reviews
10.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Halifax - Dartmouth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Halifax Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Halifax Airport

Address: Hilton Garden Inn Halifax Airport 200 Pratt & Whitney Dr, Enfield, Nova Scotia B2T 0A2, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Nova Scotia > Halifax Region > Enfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Enfield
Price Range: $139 - $202 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Halifax Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 145
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located only 3 miles from Halifax International Airport with 24 hour complimentary airport shuttle service. On site Restaurant, lounge and room service plus indoor swimming pool and exercise room for your enjoyment. Every guestroom features in room microwave, fridge and coffee maker. "Everything. Right where you need it." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, getaroom.com, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Halifax Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Halifax Airport Hotel Enfield
Hilton Garden Inn Enfield
Enfield Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Enfield
Hilton Garden Inn Halifax Airport Enfield, Nova Scotia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing