We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Flyer friendly hotel is exactly what a tired traveller needs.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
ALT Hotel Halifax Airport
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Enfield
Certificate of Excellence
Cobble Hill, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Flyer friendly hotel is exactly what a tired traveller needs.”
Reviewed April 25, 2014

Excellent location, service, and philosophy all in one hotel.

It was such a pleasant surprise to be invited to relax and enjoy the lounge and 24 hr cafe . Their Customer needs philosophy is fantastic.
I would definitely plan to stay in ALT hotels again.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LMB05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
markschaay, General Manager at ALT Hotel Halifax Airport, responded to this review, May 4, 2014
Hello LMB05,

Thank you for a great review, really appreciated. Our team does work really hard on creating a customer focused environment. I will be sure to pass along your comments to the entire team.

Thanks again

Mark Schaay
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

789 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    458
    252
    60
    12
    7
See reviews for
170
303
82
147
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (151)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
St. John's
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2014

We primarily stayed at this hotel for convenience; the location was ideal, as we had to board our flight to our Caribbean vacation at such an early time in the morning.
We were so pleasantly surprised, that we plan to stay at this hotel for future visits. I fly to Halifax for regular business meetings, that I've decided to make this place as the hotel of choice

Room Tip: The pool and exercise rooms are top-notch
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SpringTraveller40s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kilmarnock, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2014

Arrived very late at Halifax airport due to missed connections and was delighted to find a hotel that was extremely convenient, reasonably priced, very stylish, very comfortable and friendly. Recommend this hotel to anyone in transit needing a bed for the night! vistWorth a detour to stay at this hotel, but the likelihood is that you're arriving by plane and no detour is necessary. Why would you have the inconvenience of a shuttle bus when this gem is on the doorstep! Just wanted a simple breakfast and was going to visit a coffee outlet in the airport, but friendly hotel staff offered a welcome complimentary coffee and we had a very enjoyable breakfast before the check battle re-commenced.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pwp12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
markschaay, General Manager at ALT Hotel Halifax Airport, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
Hello pwp12,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are very pleased to read that you enjoyed the hotel and everything we have to offer. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Thanks

Mark Schaay
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterloo, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed April 19, 2014 via mobile

We arrived late on a flight from Toronto and the hotel is attached to the air terminal so it was easy to get to.
Rooms are very modern, beds comfortable and we got a good nights sleep.
Breakfast was simple from the fridge, but everything you need. Eggs, coffee buns, bread, cereal sandwiches etc. A for a price.
The location is very convenient. I recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WaterlooGeek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmundston, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2014

Attached to the airport. We'll appointed euro style rooms. Comfortable beds. Great showers. Friendly, accommodating staff. Had a catered meal for a group of 8, very good food. Friendly bar staff.

Couldn't hear any noise from the airport. Sound from the hallways was a bit evident in the morning, but acceptable. Wifi worked well and was easily accessed.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ktopo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
markschaay, General Manager at ALT Hotel Halifax Airport, responded to this review, April 16, 2014
Hello ktopo,

Thank you for a great review, we were glad to see that you enjoyed the hotel. Once again, thanks for the feedback and we look forward to having you stay with us again.

Mark Schaay
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sydney,canada
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2014

We stayed at the Alt, March 28/14. The best thing about this place is the location and that's what you pay for. There isn't even a coffee maker in the room...very basic. The bed was very comfortable. don't know if I would stay there again!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank helen_992
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
markschaay, General Manager at ALT Hotel Halifax Airport, responded to this review, April 16, 2014
Hello helen_992,

Thank you for the review and the feedback you have shared. ALT Hotel truly is an alternative hotel concept with a European feel. We are glad to see that you found the bed very comfortable; this is something we put a lot of work into.

We are working on a Cafe ALT program that would see coffee machines in every guest room. We are in the final stages of this program and in the near future you will be pleased to see coffee machines. We also offer complimentary coffee in the lobby during morning hours.

Once again, thanks for the review and we do hope to have you stray with us again.

Mark Schaay
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericton
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed April 12, 2014

This is the best airport hotel in which I have spent a night. We really liked the minimalist style of the hotel; polished concrete floors, the modern furniture, and the cool inviting lobby. We really appreciated the covered walked way that protected us from the raging storm outside, as well as the ability to keep our luggage cart in the room. It made for a smoother departure.
The bar area was cozy and wacky at the same time; tree stump tables, hanging chairs, waterfalls and friendly fireplace. It was a nice spot to enjoy the complimentary beverage as well as a few more!! Travelling on vacation is thirsty work!!
Rooms are usually no more than a place to sleep. This one is different. Our bedroom view was the airport. I spent an hour just watching the activity of the night-time traffic. We could easily shut out the busy night-time air traffic with the modern blackout curtains. The twin queen beds were heaven. The sheets were so comfortable & soft I actually didn’t want to get up. Only my stronger desire to go somewhere hot convinced me to get up!! My wife was so impressed that she wanted to buy the sheets… until I saw the price tag!!
We awoke the next more completely refreshed ready for our long journey to warmer climes. There is no alternative hotel; it’s the “alt”!

Room Tip: Choose one close to the elevator facing the airport to watch the action.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ranger170
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Enfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inn on the Lake
#1 of 1 in Fall River
268 reviews
Downtown Halifax
Hampton Inn by Hilton Halifax Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ALT Hotel Halifax Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ALT Hotel Halifax Airport

Property: ALT Hotel Halifax Airport
Address: 40 Silver Dart Dr, Enfield, Nova Scotia B2T 1K2, Canada
Location: Canada > Nova Scotia > Halifax Region > Enfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Enfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — ALT Hotel Halifax Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 169
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Strategically located next to Halifax Stanfield International Airport, the hotel is well connected by a covered pedestrian walkway. Business and leisure travellers will find excellent accommodation, impeccable design and cozy comfort at an affordable price. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your ALT Hotel Halifax Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
ALT Hotel Halifax Airport Enfield, Nova Scotia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing