We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Stay, park and fly”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
ALT Hotel Halifax Airport
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Enfield
Certificate of Excellence
Maritime city, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Stay, park and fly”
Reviewed April 4, 2014

Stayed overnight before a March Break trip with the kids and booked the room plus 8 days parking "deal". To me, it was a bit pricey but the service and room were great. The convenience of walking over the pedway on departure without going outside is amazing. It is also quite convenient upon leaving the airport. I think that I would stay again for that purpose.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sanderella1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

737 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    435
    231
    55
    11
    5
See reviews for
162
275
76
138
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (146)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney Mines, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed March 28, 2014

Really close to airport but they dont include free parking for the week, good if no parking required. Found the rooms modern but dark. Will saty again if just a stop over as no shuttle to other near by resorts are required.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EastCoastMafiaTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
markschaay, General Manager at ALT Hotel Halifax Airport, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
Hello EastCoastMafiaTravel,

Thank you for the review, we are happy to read that you found our hotel so convenient. Please let us know if we can assist with anything in the future. Look forward to having you stay with us again.

Mark Schaay
mschaay@althotels.ca
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stanhope, Canada
Level Contributor
64 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2014 via mobile

We normally stay at the airport Holiday Inn Express when we fly out of Halifax, but we had to leave a day early to escape a snowpocalypse and the HIE was booked up solid. We ended up with a room at the ALT for roughly the same price, but unfortunately parking was not included as it is at the HIE. So, we paid $80 for eight days of parking and we decided it was definitely worth it. The biggest benefit of the ALT over the HIE is that it is connected directly to the airport via pedway, so there's no need to get up extra early before a morning flight in order to make the shuttle to the airport.

The room was quite small (possibly the smallest hotel room I've stayed in) but very well laid out. The bed was very comfortable and we also got a free cot, which was quite nice. The bathroom and glassed in shower were modern and gorgeous with beautiful fixtures.

The service was good considering how incredibly busy it was. The hotel was completely sold out with people trying to fly out early the next morning ahead of the blizzard. Overall, a positive experience. We'll likely stay there again due to the convenience of the pedway to the airport.

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
Thank tommypei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
markschaay, General Manager at ALT Hotel Halifax Airport, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
Hello tommypei,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us for your first ALT experience. We are very happy to see that you found the hotel so convenient and that service provided was up to your standards. We know that parking is an additional expense at our hotel. The airport parking offers the security and convenience that is perfect for our hotel. You also have an option for covered parking which is an added benefit. Once again, thank you for the great review and we look forward to having you stay with us in the future.

Mark Schaay
mschaay@althotels.ca
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newmarket, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
Reviewed March 25, 2014

I've done a lot of travelling on my own, I felt right at home here the staff was great. I'd especially like to thank Carlee for all her help, she was very knowledgable and friendly, I will be sure to recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PixieTraveller83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Breton
Level Contributor
43 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2014

Chose the ALT Hotel at Halifax airport for convenience of early morning departure. We were pleased with the layout and amenities - unique to our area. Reasonable rates. Pared-down services, but completely appropriate.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank MRHunter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 23, 2014

While flying out of Halifax Airport, my flight had been cancelled due to a snow storm. Now, I usually stay at the Hilton, however I'm so glad I decided to try something new. This Alt hotel is brand new and looked amazing. It was so different from what I'm used to staying at. Right from the start, at guest services, I was greeted with a friendly smile at check-in. I went to the room, got settled in. I always sit on the bed right first thing. This was such a comfortable bed, and I was still only sitting on it. It was getting late and I was getting hungry, I stopped by Guest Services to get some input on what to have delivered, they were very helpful in offering dining options and were very knowledgeable. After dinner, I went down to the bar and had a couple nightcaps. Sleeping on that bed was amazing. I called and got a wake up call early as I wanted to hit the gym before getting ready for the day and I was surprised in the morning when an actual person called and woke me up, not those generic recordings. Check-out was a breeze, again greeted with a smile. At check-out I told them that they have new regular whenever I need to fly out of Halifax. I'm so happy that I decided to stay here and look forward to my next Halifax trip.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeremy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
markschaay, General Manager at ALT Hotel Halifax Airport, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
Hello Jeremy A,

Thank you for an excellent review. We are very happy to read that you enjoyed our hotel. Once again, thank you for a really great review.

Mark Shay
mschaay@althotels.ca
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington
2 reviews
Reviewed March 23, 2014

We had an over night in Halifax and booked here. We were more than pleased with this hotel. The staff are all wonderful. The décor of the hotel is unique and very modern. There is food available 24 hrs which is great when you come in with hungry kids and its late at night. The rooms are small but offer you everything that's needed and the beds are extremely comfortable.
The hotel has a pool which the kids really enjoyed it before we left the following day.
We will be back!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AM878
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Enfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inn on the Lake
#1 of 1 in Fall River
256 reviews
Downtown Halifax
Homewood Suites by Hilton Halifax-Downtown, Nova Scotia, Canada
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ALT Hotel Halifax Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ALT Hotel Halifax Airport

Property: ALT Hotel Halifax Airport
Address: 40 Silver Dart Dr, Enfield, Nova Scotia B2T 1K2, Canada
Location: Canada > Nova Scotia > Halifax Region > Enfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Enfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — ALT Hotel Halifax Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 169
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Strategically located next to Halifax Stanfield International Airport, the hotel is well connected by a covered pedestrian walkway. Business and leisure travellers will find excellent accommodation, impeccable design and cozy comfort at an affordable price. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your ALT Hotel Halifax Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
ALT Hotel Halifax Airport Enfield, Nova Scotia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing