We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel next to the airport”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Halifax Airport
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Enfield
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 24, 2014

Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Halifax Airport is located in the middle of nowhere, actually it is only close to the airport. The Hotel looks brand new, the room is clean and big with all usual Holiday Inn bathroom amenities. There is no restaurant inside the Hotel however there is another Hotel 50m from Holiday Inn with good food and beer. The service was excellent.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank crsbrz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathy P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Halifax Airport, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2014

Thank you crsbrz for your review. I am always very happy to hear from our guests. We have a great team at our hotel and am very happy to hear that you experienced that during your stay. We hope to see you again on your next trip to Halifax.
Regards,
Kathy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (468)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

239 - 245 of 468 reviews

Reviewed June 18, 2014

Holiday Inn has figured out this type of hotel. This one is 6 mins from Halifax airport. Well maintained, friendly front desk staff, comfy beds (esp good pillows) , clean room, good towels and REALLY nice complimentary shampoo, which is unusual. Free apples and cookies in the lobby is a nice touch. Would stay here again.

Room Tip: Our room,(517) a little noisy. Not sure which side of the building, but perhaps to be avoided.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mez1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathy P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Halifax Airport, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2014

Thank you Mez1961 for your generous review. It is great to hear that you like the Holiday Inn Express. The pillow menu that we offer is definitely a great feature that many guests love. We hope to see you again.
Regards,
Kathy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

I stayed at the Holiday Inn and flew from Halifax to Nfld.The service including the shuttle was excellent and would highly recommend for travellers flying out of Halifax airport.The breakfast was very good and better than I have had at oither Holiday Inn locations.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janice T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John D, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Halifax Airport, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2014

Thankyou Janice T for your kind review. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed our service and our delicious breakfast
Please come back and see us again soon
Cheers
John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here in May 2013 and this May. Very clean and friendly. Always efficient the shuttle drivers are so cool.

The hotel has everything you need and is awesome after a long flight.

It's close to YHZ and makes lots of sense to stay the first night or last night if you fly odd hours.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
2  Thank Comrade R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John D, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Halifax Airport, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2014

Thank you Comrade R for your kind comments. Thank you for staying with us again.
Safe travels and I hope to welcome you back again soon
Cheers
John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2014

Stayed here for a week and was treated as a valued guest. Staff were friendly and helpful. Thank you very much.

The property is located very near the airport with a restaurant at the Hilton next door. Both properties owned by same company with shared shuttle service. Nothing special about the property as it is more of a transient hotel with long stay for those who have business near the property. There are no services in the area. Shopping and entertainment are about a 15 min drive away. The biggest advantage is the quiet … had a good rest. Bed was nice n soft and pillows are polly filled, so a little notty.

TV selection is good and there is plenty of hot water. The only issue I had was the mixing valve in the shower is very sensitive, so be careful and adjust the water temperature prior to jumping in. I think its because the cold water is VERY cold. Water conservation and recycling are a big thing around here so don’t expect the water to knock the day off the body.

Breakfast is standard HIE fare but a cooked breakfast is available at the Hilton for $14 Canadian. The staff at the Hilton restaurant are very nice as well.

This property also offers long term parking for those who require those services.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kenneth H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John D, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Halifax Airport, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2014

Thank you Kenneth H for your kind review. I am glad to hear that you had a pleasant week stay with us. I hope we can welcome you back again soon. Thank you for choosing us!
Cheers for now.
John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2014

We stayed at this hotel to park and fly. It was our first time at this hotel. It was excellent. We had a late check out and could stay in the lobby or breakfast area to wait for the shuttle. Staff were great. Nothing bad to say about this hotel

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Musgrave07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John D, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Halifax Airport, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2014

Wow! Thank you Musgrave07 for your 5 star review. I was happy to hear that you had an overall great experience with us.
I hope to welcome you back soon.
Safe Travels
Cheers
John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2014

Stayed 25 April for one night before our 2 week vacation. Booked king whirlpool room again and well worth the upgrade. Included two weeks parking with airport shuttle. Only issue is for early flights, too early for breakfast, something other than coffee should be available, like muffins, yogurt, breakfast bars, etc. Another issue this time is on our return we were dropped off at the hotel lobby and another van was to take us to our parked car... Very poor. Why did you change from the airport shuttle driver dropping us off at our car to having to take another vehicle and re load luggage to the parking lot? Crazy!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DeniseAtBeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John D, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Halifax Airport, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2014

Thankyou DeniseatBeach for your candid comments. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed our whirlpool suite. The usual procedure to pickup your vehicle after parking with us is to be picked up at the airport and taken to the front door of the hotel where you and your luggage are off loaded. The airport shuttle then retuirns to the airport. Our parking shuttle then transports the driver of the vehicle to the parking lot where they retrieve their vehicle and return to the front doors of the hotel to load the luggage and other passengers. I apologize if the procedure was not communicated properly by our transport team.
I hope we can welcome you back again soon
I wish you safe travels until then,
John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Enfield
1.1 mi away
Quality Inn Halifax Airport
2.2 mi away
ALT Hotel Halifax Airport
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Halifax Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Inn on the Lake
Inn on the Lake
#1 of 1 in Fall River
281 reviews
10.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Halifax - Dartmouth
13.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Halifax-Bedford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Halifax Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Halifax Airport

Address: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Halifax Airport 180 Pratt & Whitney Dr, Enfield, Nova Scotia B2T 0C8, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Nova Scotia > Halifax Region > Enfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Enfield
Price Range: $111 - $149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Halifax Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites at the Halifax Airport. Convenience, courtesy and cost-efficiency are three of the main priorities at our Halifax Airport hotel. We are dedicated to assuring your stay is a pleasurable one. Our Halifax hotel is conveniently located near the Robert Stanfield International Airport (5 km). Our Halifax hotel provides you with a free airport shuttle, and Park, Stay and Go packages include parking. The Aerotech Park, Air Canada, Enterprise Car Rental and IMP Corp are all nearby, making this hotel convenient for completing your airline-related business. There's no need to leave the premises to conduct your next meeting--try our well-equipped meeting room with natural lighting. There's plenty to do and see during your stay in Halifax. We're home to North America's oldest, continually operating salt-water ferry that connects Halifax and Dartmouth. You can visit the Oakfield Country Club for golf or jump aboard the Harbour Hopper Land and Sea Tour. If you prefer to explore, make sure you visit the Halifax Citadel, which chronicles the city's role as an important military base and Canada's emergence from colony to nation. Relaxation doesn't require you to go outside; it can take place right on-site. Our Halifax hotel features an indoor heated mineral pool with a fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, IHG, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Halifax Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Halifax Airport
Holiday Inn Express Enfield
Enfield Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Halifax Airport
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Halifax Airport Enfield, Nova Scotia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing