We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Halifax Airport
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Enfield
Certificate of Excellence
Atlanta, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
50 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Very nice”
Reviewed October 10, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is very nice. It is not posh, so it gets 4&1/2. Free hot breakfast, close to the bus line (just a couple of bucks to get to & from downtown), good gym, nice pool, comfortable clean beds & room, & nice staff. I like this place.

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Christie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIEHFXManager, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Halifax Airport, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Thank you Christie K for your great review. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope that we can welocme you back the next time you are in Halifax.
Safe Travels!
John Duggan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

436 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    203
    166
    44
    13
    10
See reviews for
105
182
41
61
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Pune, India
2 reviews
Reviewed October 2, 2013

This hotel which if close by the airport provides the travelers with the perfect comfort level they need prior to departing and after arrival.The level of comfort the rooms provide is excellent .Stayed at the hotel only for about 20hours but it provided great room service and food quality was also excellent .

Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank RSM169
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIEHFXManager, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Halifax Airport, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Thank you RSM169 for your great review!! We do our utmost to make your stay comfortable and pleasant. Your comments are highly valuable to us and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for
Cheers!!
John Duggan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence, Kentucky
Level Contributor
144 reviews
132 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2013

I had a late arriving flight from Toronto and was looking for a hotel close to the airport and this hotel provided me with a free shuttle pick up at 3 AM which is not all that common. Upon arriving, the parking lot was full which is always a good sign of a successful operation. I found the room was spotlessly clean and I had a very quiet sleep. The only negative I experienced was that the washroom was a little on the small side and there was only a shower . . . no tub. Also there was evidence of some mold around the shower.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KentuckyColonel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIEHFXManager, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Halifax Airport, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Thank you KentuckyColonel for your honest review. Our 24 hour shuttle service is definitly a great service that our hotel offers. Our hotel is very proud of its level of service, cleanliness and quality of its product. We thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again!
Cheers,
John Duggan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new mexico
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2013

Stayed at Hotel upon midnight arrival; repeated stay for 4:00 AM departure 2 weeks later. Bathroom very well lighted. Toilet tissue was a 30" reach from the toilet; a bit far for my short wife. Attractive pictures on walls. Matching drapes and valance.
Hot drinks (chocolate, tea, coffee) and muffins at 4:00 AM were much appreciated.
Airport arrivals and departures are displayed in the hotel lobby,. We were shocked to learn that our flight was canceled. The hotel staff let us use their desk phone to arrange for alternate flights - a welcome service!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank smoked333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIEHFXManager, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Halifax Airport, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Thank you smoked333 for your review. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed the hot drinks and muffins that we offer for our early departing guests. The arrival and departure screens are appreciated by many of our guests as well. I am sorry to hear of your flight cancellation but happy to hear that the front desk agent was able to assist you.
Safe Travels
John Duggan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irvine, California
Level Contributor
225 reviews
143 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 213 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2013

Hotel is located near the Halifax airport. Complimentary airport shuttle service is available. The van serves both the Holiday Inn Express and the adjacent Hilton Garden Inn. Service was efficient. Front desk staff was friendly and efficient. Complimentary breakfast was typical Holiday Inn Express fare. Staff continually replentished the items. There is sufficient seating in the dining area. For other meals, there is a restaurant in the adjacent Hilton Garden Inn.

The room was average size. It was clean and in good condition. Bathroom had a walk-in shower (no tub). There is an open closet. Room had a sofa chair and desk; no microwave or refrigerator. Windows do not open, but room a/c unit draws air from outside. The unit has digital temperature control, but no "fan only" option. So once the selected temperature is reached, the unit shuts off. The heavy (fire resisistant?) hall doors are very noisy when closing. Soundproofing could be better--just hope for quiet neighbors! Odd number rooms face the highway and have some traffic noise as a consequence. Overall, however, the hotel was a good choice for an overnight stay.

Room Tip: Even number rooms face away from the highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mountainoutin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIEHFXManager, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Halifax Airport, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Thank you mountainoutin for your honest review. We are pleased to hear that you found the location and facilities the most satisfactory. We have taken note of your valuable comments and will use these to monitor and improve the quality and services we offer to our guests.
Kind Regards,

John Duggan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence, CO
Level Contributor
166 reviews
96 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2013

Nice hotel conveniently located near the Halifax airport. We spent two nights, touring Halifax before departing on a homeward flight. Hotel is modern, clean, and well equipped. The room was large and comfortable. Wireless worked well. Our room was not equipped with a microwave or fridge. Breakfast was the standard continental fare.

Room Tip: Hotel is 10 minutes from the airport terminal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BackRoadBruce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIEHFXManager, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Halifax Airport, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
Thank you BackRoadBruce for your review of our hotel. We certainly do our utmost to make your stay comfortable and pleasant, so we are very pleased to note that you were satisfied with the level of service, facilities and the location of the hotel. Your comments are highly valuable to us and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for.

John Duggan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middleton, Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2013

The hotel is very nice and up-to-date. It has the feel of good quality. The front desk clerks were pleasant. The room was a nice size and quite clean. The beds themselves were very comfortable. We had a terrible sleep due to the small, fluffy pillows though. With 6 (or possibly more) pillows you would think there might be at least 2 that were firmer! The hotel rooms were quiet and restful feeling. We didn't use the pool on this very quick stay. Breakfast was typical included fare but we found the staff were less attentive there. Check out was quick and the staff were most courteous. The hotel is very convenient to the airport. It was our first stay there and we were happy to find a hotel of quality near the airport. We would probably stay again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank craymo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIEHFXManager, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Halifax Airport, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
Thank you so much craymo for your review of our hotel. We certainly do our utmost to make your stay comfortable and pleasant, so we are very pleased to note that you were almost satisfied with the level of service, facilities and the location of the hotel. Your comments are highly valuable to us and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for. I have taken note and wish to thank you for all your valuable comments. These are of great importance to us and allow us to monitor and improve our service continually.

Sincerely,

John Duggan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Enfield
1.1 mi away
Quality Inn Halifax Airport
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Halifax Airport
2.2 mi away
ALT Hotel Halifax Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Inn on the Lake
Inn on the Lake
#1 of 1 in Fall River
261 reviews
16.6 mi away
Comfort Hotel Bayer's Lake
13.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Halifax-Bedford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Halifax Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Halifax Airport

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Halifax Airport
Address: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Halifax Airport 180 Pratt & Whitney Dr, Enfield, Nova Scotia B2T 0C8, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Nova Scotia > Halifax Region > Enfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Enfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Halifax Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites at the Halifax Airport. Convenience, courtesy and cost-efficiency are three of the main priorities at our Halifax Airport hotel. We are dedicated to assuring your stay is a pleasurable one. Our Halifax hotel is conveniently located near the Robert Stanfield International Airport (5 km). Our Halifax hotel provides you with a free airport shuttle, and Park, Stay and Go packages include parking. The Aerotech Park, Air Canada, Enterprise Car Rental and IMP Corp are all nearby, making this hotel convenient for completing your airline-related business. There's no need to leave the premises to conduct your next meeting--try our well-equipped meeting room with natural lighting. There's plenty to do and see during your stay in Halifax. We're home to North America's oldest, continually operating salt-water ferry that connects Halifax and Dartmouth. You can visit the Oakfield Country Club for golf or jump aboard the Harbour Hopper Land and Sea Tour. If you prefer to explore, make sure you visit the Halifax Citadel, which chronicles the city's role as an important military base and Canada's emergence from colony to nation. Relaxation doesn't require you to go outside; it can take place right on-site. Our Halifax hotel features an indoor heated mineral pool with a fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, IHG, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Halifax Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Halifax Airport
Holiday Inn Express Enfield
Enfield Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Halifax Airport
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Halifax Airport Enfield, Nova Scotia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing