We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, well-appointed rooms convenient to airport.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Halifax Airport
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Enfield
Certificate of Excellence
Middleton, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Clean, well-appointed rooms convenient to airport.”
Reviewed September 18, 2013

The hotel is very nice and up-to-date. It has the feel of good quality. The front desk clerks were pleasant. The room was a nice size and quite clean. The beds themselves were very comfortable. We had a terrible sleep due to the small, fluffy pillows though. With 6 (or possibly more) pillows you would think there might be at least 2 that were firmer! The hotel rooms were quiet and restful feeling. We didn't use the pool on this very quick stay. Breakfast was typical included fare but we found the staff were less attentive there. Check out was quick and the staff were most courteous. The hotel is very convenient to the airport. It was our first stay there and we were happy to find a hotel of quality near the airport. We would probably stay again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank craymo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIEHFXManager, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Halifax Airport, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
Thank you so much craymo for your review of our hotel. We certainly do our utmost to make your stay comfortable and pleasant, so we are very pleased to note that you were almost satisfied with the level of service, facilities and the location of the hotel. Your comments are highly valuable to us and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for. I have taken note and wish to thank you for all your valuable comments. These are of great importance to us and allow us to monitor and improve our service continually.

Sincerely,

John Duggan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

440 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    204
    168
    45
    13
    10
See reviews for
107
182
42
61
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Minnesota
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2013 via mobile

We had a long day of flying and just needed a place to finally wind down. We were welcomed at the desk and even given a folder of information on Cape Breton. The room was perfect. So clean and comfy. The breakfast was just what we needed to get our day started. Are planning on staying here again on the night before we fly back. Very close to the airport.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank bevmae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIEHFXManager, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Halifax Airport, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
Wow! Thank you bevmae for your excellant 5 star review.
I am happy to see that you had a great overnight stay with us!
I hope to welcome you back soon.
Safe travels
Cheers
John
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kensington, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2013

Always a very comfortable hotel. Nice rooms, very clean with very comfortable beds. Breakfast is always included and much appreciated. Very accessible to the Halifax Airport and has parking while you are away if needed.

Room Tip: Rooms away from the highway are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pamela R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIEHFXManager, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Halifax Airport, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Thank you so much Pamela R for your review of our hotel. We certainly do our utmost to make your stay comfortable and pleasant, so we are very pleased to note that you were almost satisfied with the level of service, facilities and the location of the hotel. Your comments are highly valuable to us and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for. I have taken note and wish to thank you for all your valuable comments. These are of great importance to us and allow us to monitor and improve our service continually.

Sincerely,

John Duggan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paradise, NL, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2013

My family of four (children ages 10 and 12) stayed one night in September 2013. We chose this hotel as we had an early morning flight the next day. We did not have a reservation and had no problem getting a room and a good rate. The young man on the front desk was polite, informative and quick. Our room was clean, big and had adequate towels. We took advantage of the pool onsite, while it was small it was clean and refreshing. We didn't use the fitness room but it looked nice. In the morning we availed of the breakfast and were really pleased with the selection of hot and cold foods. It was VERY clean and well organized. Check out was efficient, the staff are friendly. We would stay here again and recommend others to stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Follettfour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIEHFXManager, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Halifax Airport, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Wow! Thank you Follettfour for your excellant 5 star review.
I am happy to see that you had a great overnight stay with us and that we were a pleasant surprise during your trip.
I hope to welcome you back soon.
Safe travels
John
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, TX
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2013

This is a great hotel if you land late at night and do not want to drive into the city or if you are flying out early in the morning. The airport shuttle runs every half hour and so do not have to wait a long time.

The rooms are very modern, clean and of good size. The early morning breakfast is like any other chain restaurant.

Note, there is no food nearby and so if you do not have a car, it could be a problem if you need lunch or dinner. The Pizza Delight in Elmsdale does deliver for a cost of $5.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank doshivk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIEHFXManager, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Halifax Airport, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We are very pleased to note that you were satisfied with the level of service, facilities and the location of the hotel.
Your comments are highly valuable to us and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for.

Safe Travels!
John Duggan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Was rather disappointed to see the so called dinning room close just barely after supper and only option was take out and those places close early. ugh, I was reduced to candy bars from their so called snack shop.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nathan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIEHFXManager, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Halifax Airport, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Thank you no food for your honest review. I apologize for your less than memorable experience. As a Holiday Inn Express we do not have full service restaurant, however we do offer a complimentary hot breakfast buffet from 6am-10am daily.
I hope to welcome you back in your future travels.

John Duggan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitby, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2013

To the staff that worked Saturday night on August 10th,2013 and Sunday August 11th.
My family and I ended up at this hotel after our connecting flight from NL to ON got cancelled and the airline sent us to a hotel for the night. We were all very tired, and frustrated due to the airline issues, also I had 2 boxes of frozen fish besides the rest of my luggage. I mentioned this to the airline rep. and he said the hotel would be able to help us with that. Well help they did, they rearranged their freezer in order to accommodate our boxes, which were fairly large. They told us they would keep it there for as long as we needed it to be there. The room they put us in was a suite, it was quite comfortable and lots of room for a family of 4. The next day we were able to secure a flight that night, at 8 pm, so that gave us about 8 hours to kill, check out was at 11 am and I was worried about my frozen items thawing over the course of that time. I went to talk to the front desk about maybe extending our checkout to save a couple of hours at least, The staff at this hotel, are the most accommodating, friendly and helpful staff I have ever encountered. Not only did they extend our check-out until 1 pm, they told us we could leave our boxes in their freezer until we were ready to go to the airport, and they allowed us to sit in their common room all afternoon. We went for lunch at the hotel next door then came back and relaxed in the common room until we had to go to the airport.
It sure beat sitting on uncomfortable seats at the airport for an extended time and have our frozen food continue to thaw while we sat there.
So if I ever end up in the Halifax area for either a short or long visit I'd definitely stay at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Halifax airport. I have to say a GREAT BIG THANK-YOU for everything the you did for us, it made a very frustrating and upsetting time very bearable. I hope the Managers at this hotel realize just how great their staff is and show their appreciation.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Frank W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIEHFXManager, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Halifax Airport, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
Extreme Gratitude,

Thank you so much for your AMAZING review of our hotel!!! We certainly do our utmost to make your stay comfortable and pleasant, so we are very pleased to note that you were extremely satisfied with the level of service of the hotel. Your comments are highly valuable to us and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for. I have taken note and wish to thank you for all your valuable comments. These are of great importance to us and allow us to monitor and improve our service continually.

Kind Regards,

John Duggan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Enfield
1.1 mi away
Quality Inn Halifax Airport
2.2 mi away
ALT Hotel Halifax Airport
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Halifax Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Inn on the Lake
Inn on the Lake
#1 of 1 in Fall River
268 reviews
13.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Halifax-Bedford
16.6 mi away
Comfort Hotel Bayer's Lake
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Halifax Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Halifax Airport

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Halifax Airport
Address: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Halifax Airport 180 Pratt & Whitney Dr, Enfield, Nova Scotia B2T 0C8, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Nova Scotia > Halifax Region > Enfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Enfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Halifax Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites at the Halifax Airport. Convenience, courtesy and cost-efficiency are three of the main priorities at our Halifax Airport hotel. We are dedicated to assuring your stay is a pleasurable one. Our Halifax hotel is conveniently located near the Robert Stanfield International Airport (5 km). Our Halifax hotel provides you with a free airport shuttle, and Park, Stay and Go packages include parking. The Aerotech Park, Air Canada, Enterprise Car Rental and IMP Corp are all nearby, making this hotel convenient for completing your airline-related business. There's no need to leave the premises to conduct your next meeting--try our well-equipped meeting room with natural lighting. There's plenty to do and see during your stay in Halifax. We're home to North America's oldest, continually operating salt-water ferry that connects Halifax and Dartmouth. You can visit the Oakfield Country Club for golf or jump aboard the Harbour Hopper Land and Sea Tour. If you prefer to explore, make sure you visit the Halifax Citadel, which chronicles the city's role as an important military base and Canada's emergence from colony to nation. Relaxation doesn't require you to go outside; it can take place right on-site. Our Halifax hotel features an indoor heated mineral pool with a fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, IHG, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Halifax Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Halifax Airport
Holiday Inn Express Enfield
Enfield Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Halifax Airport
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Halifax Airport Enfield, Nova Scotia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing