We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Halifax Airport
Nearby Hotels
$137
$124
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$139
$131
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$104
$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$131
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$123
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$69
$67
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$129
$122
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$116
Delta Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Esquire Motel(Bedford)
$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$73
$67
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (492)
Filter reviews
492 results
Traveler rating
218
187
56
16
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
218
187
56
16
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshalifax airporthi expressshuttle servicefree shuttlepancake machinefull service restaurantan early morning flightnext morningan overnight stayyogurtbreakfast roombeds were comfortablecheck in was quicklate arrivalfree breakfastnova scotiatim hortons
Filter
Updating list...
302 - 307 of 492 reviews
Reviewed August 29, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here in November 2012. The staff was friendly. The rooms were somewhat dated. The main reason I chose this location was the 2 weeks of free parking for staying only one night. It's not as fancy and comfortable as the Hilton but when you add in the free parking for two weeks, the value is unbeatable. Thanks for your great service.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIEHFXManager, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Halifax Airport, responded to this reviewResponded September 1, 2013

Thanks AC for taking the time to review our hotel! We do have a park stay and go packages that is quite popular among our guests. This package includes two weeks of parking. We hope to welcome you back again!

Safe Travels,

John
Holiday Inn Express Halifax Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

We always stay at the Holiday Inn Express on our way to work out west. We love the rooms and the staff are so friendly and helpful. The rooms are nice size and so clean. The breakfast is great before we get the hotel shuttle to the airport. We leave our vehicle at the Holiday Inn Express for a month. The first two weeks are free, and its $40.00 dollars a week after that if you get the stay park fly package. When we arrive back from working out west the shuttle picks us up at the airport. The hotel has a great pool and a great exercise room. Its a great nights sleep before we head back to work. We just love the hotel...great food, great staff and great rooms.. a real winner.

Room Tip: Book in advance on the web,,,are special..the king size bed room is great
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Irishmanwalking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIEHFXManager, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Halifax Airport, responded to this reviewResponded September 1, 2013

Thank you Irishmanwalking you your excellent five star review! Our park and fly is one of our favorite packages and is quite convenient for those working out West.

We value your continued business and look forward to welcoming you back!

Safe travels,
John
Holiday Inn Express Halifax Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

Stayed in July arrived late into Halifax airport. Everything was fine with the hotel. We used the shuttle because we had rented our car in the downtown Halifax. Saved about half versus renting at the airport. The express bus picks up on the street in front of the hotel. I think the fare was about $2.50 downtown to the car rental company. That worked really well. The hotel does not have a bar and restaurant but their sister hotel the Hilton Garden Inn does. Good food and bar. It is just next door.

Room Tip: I believe all the rooms are good quiet area.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Smokedogaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIEHFXManager, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Halifax Airport, responded to this reviewResponded September 1, 2013

Thank you Smokedogaz for you review of our hotel! The metro transit pick up outside of our hotels is very convenient to guests looking to travel downtown as it is very economically.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!
Cheers,

John
Holiday Inn Express Halifax Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2013

Lovely clean room. Efficient airport shuttle. Marred only a laconic surly hostess when we checked out at 3:30 am for the airport. Nevertheless would stay here again. Room was quite comfortable and pleasantly furnished

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AaronFWA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIEHFXManager, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Halifax Airport, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2013

Thank you AaronIWA for your honest review! We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. I apologize that your check out experience was not up to our normal level of standards.

We hope to welcome you back!

Safe Travels,
John
Holiday Inn Express Halifax Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2013

We were absolutly thrilled with our wedding night accomodations. Room was spotless, linens were beautiful and bed was extremely comfortable. Jacuzzi was very nice. The breakfast was lovely and we cannot say enough about the wonderful staff and their service. Thank you all again and we will be back!
B&A MacDonald

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amber R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIEHFXManager, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Halifax Airport, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2013

Congratulations on your wedding day AmberR and thank you for the wonderful review of our hotel! We are happy to hear that our hotel was able to play a role in one of the happiest days of your life.

Cheers,
John
Holiday Inn Express Halifax Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews