We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent corporate hotel, close to the airport”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Halifax Airport
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Enfield
Certificate of Excellence
Lancashire, UK
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Excellent corporate hotel, close to the airport”
Reviewed August 8, 2013

Best Holiday Inn Express I've encountered (they vary I find depending on age). Spotless, spacious room with a large bed. Helpful and welcoming staff. Very convenient for airport and highway, but otherwise very isolated. Staff helpfully recommended a pizza chain who delivered to our room. Didn't experience breakfast as we had cold leftover pizza (mmmm, cold pizza!). Great and powerful double shower. Whilst we didn't use the pool it looked clean, nor as we had a car to return did we use their complimentary airport shuttle. Everything about our stay was excellent, but it needed to be at the price we were charged - the dearest Holiday Inn I've ever stayed in.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fluffyhead77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIEHFXManager, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Halifax Airport, responded to this review, August 23, 2013
Wow! Thank you Fluffyhead77 for your 5 star review. I am happy to see that you had a great overnight stay with us. I hope to welcome you back soon.

Safe travels,
John
General Manager
Holiday Inn Halifax Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

440 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    204
    168
    45
    13
    10
See reviews for
107
182
42
61
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Alberta
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2013

Great clean hotel. This is your typical Holiday Inn, no complaints at all about the hotel itself. The location is kinda weird there is no shopping or restaurants close except the one next door at the other hotel. Pizza Delight dies deliver to the hotel though. Breakfast in the morning is the usual Holiday Inn breakfast. One I noticed for people traveling with kids the room we had did not have a tub just a shower. Not sure if there is an option for one just something to look into when booking a room. The drive to the airport is literally 5 minutes if not shorter.

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank TravelingC0uple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIEHFXManager, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Halifax Airport, responded to this review, August 23, 2013
Thank you so much Traveling C0uple for your review of our hotel! We do our utmost to make your stay comfortable and pleasant. Your comments are highly valuable to us and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for. All of our King rooms have showers in them as we are an express hotel. If you wish to book a room with two queen beds those are the rooms that have a full bathroom with a tub.

Cheers,

John
General Manager
Holiday Inn Express Halifax Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scandia, Minnesota
Level 6 Contributor
146 reviews
128 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 295 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2013

I needed something close to the airport because I was going to be getting in at 11 the first night and returning from Fredericton around midnight a few nights later. Originally I'd booked this property for the 1st stay and then another nearby hotel for the 2nd stay. The next morning I cancelled the other place and booked this for the return from New Brunswick: it's that good. Great staff. Quick and prompt airport pickups, clean, free Wifi and the HIX cinnamon rolls. This is now my Halifax layover place.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Layover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIEHFXManager, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Halifax Airport, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Wow! Thank you Layover for your wonderful five star review! I am happy to hear that we were a great find during your recent travels.

We look forward to welcoming you back each and every time as we are proud to be your Halifax layover location.

Safe travels,
John
General Manager
Holiday Inn Express Halifax Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericksburg, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
514 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 185 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2013

Very convenient for going/coming from the Halifax airport. Very handy shuttle, comfortable rooms, and friendly staff. Their breakfast wasn't very good, though... kinda tasteless and institutional. That certainly could be improved.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fbglove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIEHFXManager, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Halifax Airport, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Thank you fbglove for your 5 star review! I am happy to hear that your stay was comfortable. I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy our breakfast as it is usually a favourite among most of our guests.

I hope to welcome you back soon!

Safe travels,
John
General Manager
Holiday Inn Express Halifax Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2013

This hotel was our favorite from our recent vacation. Everything was very clean and looked new. The staff was very helpful, even calling the room shortly after check in to make sure that everything was ok and to see if we needed anything else. There were cookies and apples available in the afternoon/evenings, and the free breakfast buffet was much welcomed as we were traveling with kids (lots of choices). The local paper was delivered (free) to our room in the morning. There is also a shuttle to and from the airport. The entire family was able to enjoy the exercise room and pool. We will stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JJCHMO4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIEHFXManager, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Halifax Airport, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Wow! Thank you JJCHM04 for your excellent 5 star review. I am happy to hear that our hotel was a favourite for you and your family during your travels. It is also nice to hear that you plan on visiting us again!

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Safe travels,
John
General Manager
Holiday Inn Express Halifax Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2013

Super clean hotel, rooms are spotless and modern. It would have been nice to have complimentary bottled water in the room, but other than that highly recommend this hotel. The staff is awesome and personable.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hammerlock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIEHFXManager, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Halifax Airport, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Dear hammerlock,

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel! We do our utmost to make your stay comfortable and pleasant. Your comments are highly valuable to us and will assist us in our continuous efforts to improve the service level we aim for. We have taken note concerning the complimentary water and now have a dispenser of flavoured water available in our lobby during check in times.

Cheers,

John
General Manager
Holiday Inn Express Halifax Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
148 reviews
95 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2013

The HIE is very convenient to the airport, with round-the-clock shuttle service. There is a restaurant at the Hilton Garden Inn next door, which is very good. The bathroom has granite counter, but the shower entrance is restricted by the toilet and could be a challenge for some. The breakfast room is particularly nice, and there is a pool and fitness facility and business centre with computers. The room was large with easy chair and hassock, desk and chair. There was even a view of the spruce forest to the horizon. I was totally satisfied withour stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Heikermeister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIEHFXManager, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Halifax Airport, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
Wow! Thank you Hikermeister for your five star review. I am happy to see that you had a great overnight stay with us and that you had a nice picturesque view of the spruce forest from your room.

I hope to welcome you back soon!

Safe travels
John
General Manager
Holiday Inn Express Halifax Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Enfield
1.1 mi away
Quality Inn Halifax Airport
2.2 mi away
ALT Hotel Halifax Airport
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Halifax Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Inn on the Lake
Inn on the Lake
#1 of 1 in Fall River
268 reviews
13.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Halifax-Bedford
16.6 mi away
Comfort Hotel Bayer's Lake
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Halifax Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Halifax Airport

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Halifax Airport
Address: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Halifax Airport 180 Pratt & Whitney Dr, Enfield, Nova Scotia B2T 0C8, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Nova Scotia > Halifax Region > Enfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Enfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Halifax Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites at the Halifax Airport. Convenience, courtesy and cost-efficiency are three of the main priorities at our Halifax Airport hotel. We are dedicated to assuring your stay is a pleasurable one. Our Halifax hotel is conveniently located near the Robert Stanfield International Airport (5 km). Our Halifax hotel provides you with a free airport shuttle, and Park, Stay and Go packages include parking. The Aerotech Park, Air Canada, Enterprise Car Rental and IMP Corp are all nearby, making this hotel convenient for completing your airline-related business. There's no need to leave the premises to conduct your next meeting--try our well-equipped meeting room with natural lighting. There's plenty to do and see during your stay in Halifax. We're home to North America's oldest, continually operating salt-water ferry that connects Halifax and Dartmouth. You can visit the Oakfield Country Club for golf or jump aboard the Harbour Hopper Land and Sea Tour. If you prefer to explore, make sure you visit the Halifax Citadel, which chronicles the city's role as an important military base and Canada's emergence from colony to nation. Relaxation doesn't require you to go outside; it can take place right on-site. Our Halifax hotel features an indoor heated mineral pool with a fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, IHG, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Halifax Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Halifax Airport
Holiday Inn Express Enfield
Enfield Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Halifax Airport
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Halifax Airport Enfield, Nova Scotia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing