We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Halifax Airport
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Enfield
Certificate of Excellence
Yuma, Arizona
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Reservation”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2012

I took off from Phoenix, but the plane was delayed in the air, so we arrived an hour late into Philadelphia. Because of that I missed my flight to Halifax. The cutoff to cancel a reservation without losing your money was 6 P.M, but we arrived at 8 P.M. I could hardly call from 30,000 feet, so when I called they told me "too bad." The circumstances prevented me from canceling earlier, and it wasn't my fault. They can keep my $124.00, but I will never stay there or any other Holiday Inn again. I own a business and we put many of our visitors at a Holiday Inn Express near our office in CA, but I think I will rethink that. A little greed bites you in the long run as they will lose quite a bit of business over this in the long run.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TomKellyAZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIEHFXManager, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Halifax Airport, responded to this review, October 9, 2012
Thank you TomKellyAZ for your honest review. It was unfortunate to hear of your flight delays.
When we received your call after 9pm AST we endeavored to resell your room however we could not. We had turned away guests throughout the evening as our latest cancellation time is 6pm ASTand we are required to hold all other guaranteed rooms until early the next morning in case of late arrival.
Airline problems and weather make traveling now a days very unpredictable.
I would highly recommend that in the future, you consider travel insurance to provide you with protection against these types of occurrences.
Sincere regards
John Duggan, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

420 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    196
    162
    41
    11
    10
See reviews for
102
176
41
56
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Canada
Level Contributor
93 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2012

This hotel is near the Halifax airport. Has shuttle service to and from the airport. The rooms are lovely, clean, comfy beds. The bathroom is very clean and nice,. The lighting may be a bit "dull", but I have been in darker hotel bathrooms. The rates are very good. The front desk staff were very helpful. Their is a restaurant next door, where you can have Dinner. Because the Hoilday Inn is an Express, they offer Breakfast only, not Dinner. The coffee room is lovely, great coffees are there almost 24 hours a day, cookies are homemade, and are offered in the evening until they are gone.

Room Tip: I don't have any tips on choosing a room. My guess is that they are all very nice. We were there...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SnowbirdfromCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIEHFXManager, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Halifax Airport, responded to this review, October 3, 2012
Wow! Thank you SnowbirdfromCan... for your excellant 5 star review. It is evident that you had a very satisfactory stay with us.
I hope you will back to visit us again soon!
Safe travels
Cheers
John
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2012

3 nights spent here to start and finish our holiday. The room was clean,quiet and roomy. The staff was friendly, helpfull and available.
I do wish these chains would include refrigerators in the rooms, as they did at one time.
Also, the one cup coffee service is useless.
Very comfortable beds with new linens and lovely towels. The breakfast buffet was a big plus and there is a full service restaurant in the hotel next door which was quite adequate.
We definitely recommend this hotel,

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Traveller4664
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIEHFXManager, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Halifax Airport, responded to this review, October 1, 2012
Thank you Traveller4664 for your kind response. The coffee makers in the rooms are for convenience only as we have coffee and tea available 24 hours a day in the Great Room located off the lobby. I am glad you found your stay comfortable and of good value.
Please come back and visit us again.
Safe travels.
Cheers for now
John
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rehovot, Israel
Level Contributor
186 reviews
105 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2012

We stayed here for one night prior to our departure from Nova Scotia. It was a fitting ending to a wonderful vacation. Our room was clean, large and very comfortable. We had two double beds, an armchair, desk and chair, closet, chest two telephones, a big flat-screen TV and a coffee corner. All we found lacking were an in-room safe and minibar.

The roomy bathroom had a tub/shower, big. soft towels and an assortment of toiletries.

The hotel has an indoor pool and a small fitness room. Theere is reliable 24-hour shuttle service to and from the airport. The extensive hot and cold breakfast buffet ensures that guests get a good nutritious start to their day. We found the staff friendly, pleasant and helpful,

Definitely recommended.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank coffeemavenswife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIEHFXManager, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Halifax Airport, responded to this review, October 1, 2012
Wow! Thank you coffeemavenswife for your excellant 5 star review. I am glad to hear that you had a great visit with us.
I hope you will back to visit us again soon!
Safe travels
Cheers
John
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roseville, CA
Level Contributor
49 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

We stayed at this hotel on either end of our Nova Scotia vacation because of its proximity to the airport and the convenience of the hotel shuttle, plus the included breakfast. The room was large, clean, and well appointed with two double beds (comfortable), a sofa, a desk, and a little mini-bar with a small fridge, microwave, and bar sink.

Some minor complaints: 1) The place was really hard to find in the dark- the GPS navigator couldn't even find the road it was on, and the roads around the airport were not that well lit. A little more signage would be helpful. 2)There wasn't much food available late at night when we arrived hungry and jet-lagged. Fortunately, it is walking distance to another motel right next door which had a little restaurant and bar. We got the best of both worlds by eating supper there and eating the free breakfast at our motel in the AM.

Liked: The staff, especially the nice breakfast lady who was patient when I didn't know how to use the pancake maker and ended up with pancakes all over the counter. The breakfast was an OK motel breakfast with enough choices to keep most people happy. I also liked the friendly shuttle driver who seemed genuinely interested in where his passengers had come from and where they were going.

I would definitely stay at this property again if I pass through the Halifax airport again.

Room Tip: The whole place seemed pretty quiet, though judging from the parking lot it appeared to be full.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank trvlwhenican
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIEHFXManager, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Halifax Airport, responded to this review, September 26, 2012
Thank you trvlwhenican for your kind comments. I was glad to hear that you had a confortable stay overall. Signage and lighting is always a challenge around a remote airport like ours and becasue we are only 4 years old, some GPS units require updating of their programs. Holiday Inn Express Hotels do not have a restaurant as part of their overall concept and service so I am glad to hear that you found suitable services at our sister hotel across the parking lot from us.
I hope your travels will find you back to visit us again soon!
Safe travels
John
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, GA
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2012

We stayed at this hotel upon arrival and before departure of our flights from/to the states. While the hotel is a chain and it was chosen for its convenience, the 6-floor building had well appointed rooms with comfortable beds and a very helpful, courteous staff. A complimentary shuttle service ran from the hotel every half hour 24 hrs./day. Using this service saved us an extra day on the rental car; both drivers from/to the airport were prompt, courteous and efficient. For those of us catching very early flights before the breakfast buffet, there was still coffee, oatmeal, and fruit readily available. This was a superior Holiday Inn Express.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sanr0n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIEHFXManager, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Halifax Airport, responded to this review, September 25, 2012
Wow! Thank you SanrOn for your excellant 5 star review. I am glad to hear that you found our hotel to be "superior". Our entire team appreciates your kind words!
I hope you will back to visit us again soon!
Safe travels
Cheers
John
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver area
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2012

We stayed here for one night because we had a very early morning flight out of Halifax. The staff was excellent. Room was clean. Bed was comfortable. Good value for the $. Would definitely recommend. Unfortunately breakfast only started at 6 am and we left at 5:30 am so we didn't get a chance to eat there. I'm sure it is the usual HI breakfast.

There is a free shuttle that runs every 1/2 hour to the airport which is one of the reasons we chose this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank traveltime151
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIEHFXManager, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Halifax Airport, responded to this review, September 17, 2012
Thank you traveltime151 for your kind review. I am glad to hear that you had a comfortable stay with us. Our airport shuttle is certainly convenient for all of our guests. I hope to welcome you again soon.
Safe travels!!
Cheers for now
John
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Enfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inn on the Lake
#1 of 1 in Fall River
4.5 of 5 bubbles 253 reviews
Downtown Halifax
Homewood Suites by Hilton Halifax-Downtown, Nova Scotia, Canada
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Halifax Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Halifax Airport

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Halifax Airport
Address: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Halifax Airport 180 Pratt & Whitney Dr, Enfield, Nova Scotia B2T 0C8, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Nova Scotia > Halifax Region > Enfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Enfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Halifax Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites at the Halifax Airport. Convenience, courtesy and cost-efficiency are three of the main priorities at our Halifax Airport hotel. We are dedicated to assuring your stay is a pleasurable one. Our Halifax hotel is conveniently located near the Robert Stanfield International Airport (5 km). Our Halifax hotel provides you with a free airport shuttle, and Park, Stay and Go packages include parking. The Aerotech Park, Air Canada, Enterprise Car Rental and IMP Corp are all nearby, making this hotel convenient for completing your airline-related business. There's no need to leave the premises to conduct your next meeting--try our well-equipped meeting room with natural lighting. There's plenty to do and see during your stay in Halifax. We're home to North America's oldest, continually operating salt-water ferry that connects Halifax and Dartmouth. You can visit the Oakfield Country Club for golf or jump aboard the Harbour Hopper Land and Sea Tour. If you prefer to explore, make sure you visit the Halifax Citadel, which chronicles the city's role as an important military base and Canada's emergence from colony to nation. Relaxation doesn't require you to go outside; it can take place right on-site. Our Halifax hotel features an indoor heated mineral pool with a fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, IHG and Travelocity so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Halifax Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Halifax Airport
Holiday Inn Express Enfield
Enfield Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Halifax Airport
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Halifax Airport Enfield, Nova Scotia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing