We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely spot”

Rope Loft Dining Room
Ranked #3 of 17 Restaurants in Chester
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed July 23, 2014

I had a tasty seafood crepe and my wife a salad. It's a lovely spot sitting on the deck, relaxed and pretty. The food was very good and not too pricey.

Thank GBeef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheRopeLoft, Manager at Rope Loft Dining Room, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2014

Thank-you for taking the time to write this lovely review. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (253)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

175 - 179 of 253 reviews

Reviewed July 13, 2014 via mobile

Wonderful spot, and great seafood. While all the food was pleasant, it is the seafood dishes that are the stand outs.

Thank MoGunn8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheRopeLoft, Manager at Rope Loft Dining Room, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2014

Thank-you so much for taking the time to write such a lovely review. We're so happy you enjoyed our fresh seafood! Hope to see you again soon~

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2014

We had lunch here recently. We sat on the deck, which is very casual, but comfortable with lots of shade umbrellas over the tables and an excellent view of the water. The club sandwich was especially good, served on foaccacia and quite large in size. The fries were really tasty and crispy. Service was a little slow, but we did hear the server mention that a whole lot of tables had arrived at once. With a view like that, we didn't mind lingering! We would definitely go back if we were in the area, but probably wouldn't make a special trip.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank EllaCat11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheRopeLoft, Manager at Rope Loft Dining Room, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2014

Thank-you for taking the time to write a lovely review of our restaurant. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2014

I went to the Rope Loft on a getaway trip with some girlfriends. We were looking for a quaint maritime pub with a patio on the water, and we found it! The servers were great, the food was very good for the cost, and Friday nights are Martini nights so we took advantage! The large patio is right over the water and is one of the best that I've ever seen with a beautiful view of the water.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank CanadaAM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheRopeLoft, Manager at Rope Loft Dining Room, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2014

Thank-you for the lovely review! Glad you enjoyed our martinis and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2014

We had a great dinner with friends, in a cozy booth at the back of the charming restaurant. On a sunny day, the view from the patio couldn't be better. Everyone enjoyed their meals (especially the prime rib dinner, complete with Yorkshire pudding), and the dessert, a delicious oatmeal cake, was a definite highlight, as was the surprise of the $5 double martinis! We'll be back!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank MADC1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheRopeLoft, Manager at Rope Loft Dining Room, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2014

Thank-you so much for the fantastic review! We are very proud of our Prime Rib and Oatmeal Cake! Looking forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rope Loft Dining Room also viewed

Chester, Southwest Nova Scotia
Chester, Southwest Nova Scotia
 
Chester Basin, Southwest Nova Scotia
Chester, Southwest Nova Scotia
 
Chester, Southwest Nova Scotia
Mahone Bay, Southwest Nova Scotia
 

Been to Rope Loft Dining Room? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing