We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Awesome place”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Serenity

Entrance
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Entrance
Front yard kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
Entrance
Front yard
kitchen
Kitchen
living room
Den
Lower bath
Friendly visitor in back yard
Front porch (morning coffee)
back yard
back deck
Master Bedroom
Bedroom 2
Master ensuite
Master ensuite
Chester Village
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Chester, Southwest Nova Scotia, Nova Scotia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
martinsme...
Montreal, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Awesome place”
Reviewed July 18, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We were a family of 5 with 3 children and the house was just perfect. The kitchen is fully equipped. If you like cooking at home you will not be disappointed, Sandra has all you need in that kitchen. I was able to use her waffle maker and our kids enjoyed fresh waffles for breakfast. The bedrooms are very spacious and the house has windows everywhere. Sandra has beautiful vegetable garden near the house and offered us to use some of the fresh salad and fine herbs.
A lot of work was put in the house to make it a welcoming, relaxing and comfortable space in each and every room.
We are very glad to meet the owners Sandra and Bill, just wonderful people.
All was perfect. We were very satisfied.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 19, 2017
Thank you so much for your kind words.
We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay and that Serenity suited your needs. It was a pleasure meeting your sweet family. I am sure that our paths will cross again.
Sandy and Bill
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
steph h
Warkworth, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fabulous.”
Reviewed August 17, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The house is beautiful- even better than in the pictures. Sandy and Bill exceptionally welcoming- even took us on a trip around the harbour in their boat. Chester is a wonderful destination and Serenity was the ideal base to take in the area.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Slamb5
Courtice, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Brilliant!!”
Reviewed July 29, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

So glad that I came across Serenity in Chester. Accomodations fit the group of us just perfectly. All you need is your clothes & your camera! A deer visited us one morning while we were on the porch. Thank you so much !!! Sandie & Simon Lamb

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked least: wifi signal wasn't strong
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
deliciao
Canada
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Almost a 5!”
Reviewed July 27, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This is a great place to stay with a family. Huge field for kids to run around in next to a horse paddock (which they also find interesting). Great kitchen. 2 terrific bathrooms and lovely bedrooms. There is a den with lots of room and an adjoining bathroom. Beautiful deck for relaxing as well as a balcony and ensuite with the master bedroom. The owners are lovely - although they are on the property, they respect privacy and we only saw them if we chose to see them. But Nova Scotia is a friendly place, so it is nice to say hello and chat a bit. I The only reason I did not give this a 5 is that the bedrooms could have more storage (dresser, closets). If one was planning on a long-term stay - one would want to put clothes in drawers or hang them up. And because the wifi was more unavailable than available, so if you are planning on a working vacation, this would be a challenge.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The space
Liked least: Wifi not available
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
melanie s
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful and immaculate rental in a great location.”
Reviewed July 19, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Lovely spot and a great central base for day trips through the South Shore. Accommodations were wonderful; the hosts were super.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 20, 2015
Thank you Melanie,
It was so nice to meet you and I am glad you enjoyed your stay.
Sandra
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing