We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great service, great food”

The Mull Cafe & Deli
Ranked #2 of 5 Restaurants in Mabou
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $18
Cuisines: Canadian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Lakeland, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
159 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“great service, great food”
Reviewed March 5, 2014

the hot turkey sandwiches are awesome, real turkey!!!!!!! yum There is lots of parking spaces and the restaurant has a very friendly atmosphere. Always clean and don't usually have to wait long for a table. Wait

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pauline. M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    29
    15
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Dependable and consistent”
Reviewed January 26, 2014 via mobile

We have been going here for over a decade. Every year. Always happy. Never disappointed. Good value, good food, good service, nice little selection of cheeses and such at the front. My wife is fantastically impressed with the cheesecake here.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jon_beks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fall River, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Always Enjoyable”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

We have been eating here once or twice a year for several years whenever we visit Mabou. The food is always hot, fresh and plentiful. The fish is consistently excellent and so that is what I always order. The environment is casual and comfortable. My only disappointment this visit was the background music. Since we visited during the Thanksgiving weekend during the Celtic Colours Festival and with Mabou being in the heart of the Celtic culture, I would have appreciated local/Celtic music being played.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AngelaLa13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lochcarron, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
67 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Family restaurant with plenty of space”
Reviewed October 5, 2013

Came across The Mull Cafe & Deli travelling down the coast road where there's relatively few such places by the road. It's a lot larger than it looks from the outside, but I was the only one inside with one on the front veranda when I stopped by mid afternoon. Good plain food, including a memorable chowder, at reasonable prices too. I would call again when next in the area.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Fuartholl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“Comfortable and delicious family dining!”
Reviewed September 6, 2013

The food here is always excellent. I especially recommend their potato skins, pasta primavera, and their pan fried or deep fried fish.
It is comfortable family dining at a reasonable price and delicious.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DenAtTheCorner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Mull Cafe & Deli also viewed

Mabou, Cape Breton Island
Mabou, Cape Breton Island
 
Port Hood, Cape Breton Island
Inverness, Cape Breton Island
 
Inverness, Cape Breton Island
Inverness, Cape Breton Island
 

Been to The Mull Cafe & Deli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing