We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Sea Breeze Cottages and Motel
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Ingonish
2 reviews
“Great place!”
Reviewed July 7, 2013 via mobile

Just stayed in one of the studio cottages at this location and it was a great experience over all. We decided to split up the cabot trail into two days and decided to book a cottage to rest our bones for a night. Stunbled upon this place, prices were right and location was perfect. Very close to the ingo harbour and the provincial beach, with only a 7k distance to the nearest bank and NSLC. I was weary of the place because of the previous reviews about the owners but treat others as you would wish to be treated. The cottages were cozy and clean with a bbq at your disposal and a decent deck to sit out on in the nights to watch the sunset behind the mountains. Overall great experience and great customer service. Will be staying here again!!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joey R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PooleDG, Owner at Sea Breeze Cottages and Motel, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Thank you for sharing your positive experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    25
    13
    8
    10
See reviews for
14
41
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Renfrew, Canada
Level Contributor
164 reviews
98 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2013

Friendly informative staff. Cottages & motel are modern with full kitchens, dishes & utensils. TV is older and only gets Cdn channels. Rooms were very clean and all have an ocean view. WiFi is good Grills are provided and restaurants are a short drive away. Very relaxing & quiet place. Would stay here again. It's on the Cabot Trail with great scenery.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cleoder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PooleDG, Owner at Sea Breeze Cottages and Motel, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share you experience.
We have now upgraded all tv's (except mini-home) to 32" LED models.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Nova Scotia, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2012

Would never stay here again. badly in need of update. Cabin was basically in the woods with no view. had to buy dish towels and dish cloths and dish detergent as none of this was in the cabin. Owner not very friendly, and our bill was over 100 more when we went to check out then when we signed in.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Dianne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PooleDG, Owner at Sea Breeze Cottages and Motel, responded to this review, September 3, 2012
I am sorry that you were disappointed with your accommodations.
We do make a point of letting people know when they are reserving one of our two cottages that doesn't have a view at the time the reservation is made.
Dish cloths, dish towels, dish soap as well as dishwasher soap are all supplied by us.
When you made your reservation, it was made for 2 adults and 1 child. The $90 additional charge on your bill was for the 3 additional adults staying with you for 2 nights.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Ingonish hotels

Toms River, New Jersey
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2012

We just happened on this motel in Ingonish and really got lucky. The room was very comfortable with a beautiful view. Mary, the owner, was so helpful, telling us about places to eat and where to hike. She also has a great sense of humor. I felt very comfortable asking questions or for extra towels. Very nice!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nancy V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PooleDG, Owner at Sea Breeze Cottages and Motel, responded to this review, September 3, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moncton, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed December 18, 2011

There are better, cleaner, nicer, more updated places to stay with more friendly staff in ingonish. Don't waste your time here!

Room Tip: rooms accross the road are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Fred C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2011

Me and my girlfriend stopped in because it was getting late and we didn't have a place to stay. It was $90 plus tax and we got the sea side room. The lady who owned the place was very friendly and I loved the fact that she provides an excellent resource booklet on all the restaurants and stores around the area and how far away they are, plus menus from some of the restaurants. It was clean and all one can ask for in a motel. Good value and I definitely would return.

Room Tip: The sea side rooms have a great view, and are just across the street from a nice restaurant.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chris P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2011

Me and my wife travel to Ingonish every summer and this is the first time we stayed at the seabreeze and it has been the worst experience i have ever had staying in Ingonish!!! The old lady i asume who was the owner was rude and came into the office dripping wet in a swimsuit and towel wrapped around her. She said if theres any noise that she will call the cops and kick us out with no refund. Once we got into our room there was hairs all in the bathtub from the previous guests. We went back to the office to tell her that the room wasnt clean and she was sitting on her step smoking cigarettes and took her time to come down to speak to us. She argued and said the rooms are clean and there is no refunds. AVOID THE PLACE!!!!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Mark J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ingonish
0.1 mi away
Seascape Coastal Retreat
3.8 mi away
Skyline Cabins
Skyline Cabins
#4 of 7 in Ingonish
4.5 of 5 bubbles 82 reviews
2.5 mi away
Keltic Lodge Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Castlerock Country Inn
Castlerock Country Inn
#1 of 4 in Ingonish
4.0 of 5 bubbles 174 reviews
27.9 mi away
Cornerstone Motel
Cornerstone Motel
#1 of 7 in Cheticamp
4.5 of 5 bubbles 166 reviews
1.9 mi away
Lantern Hill & Hollow
Lantern Hill & Hollow
#1 of 7 in Ingonish
5.0 of 5 bubbles 193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Breeze Cottages and Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Breeze Cottages and Motel

Property: Sea Breeze Cottages and Motel
Address: P.O. Box 63, Ingonish, Nova Scotia B0C 1K0, Canada
Location: Canada > Nova Scotia > Cape Breton Island > Ingonish
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Ingonish
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Sea Breeze Cottages and Motel 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Sea Breeze Cottages and Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Breeze Cottages Hotel Ingonish
Sea Breeze Cottages And Motel Ingonish, Nova Scotia - Cape Breton Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing