We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good Chicken” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mr Chicken

Mr Chicken
Ranked #12 of 20 Restaurants in Cheticamp
Cuisines: Fast Food, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Takeout
Port Hawkesbury, Canada
Level Contributor
62 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Very Good Chicken”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2014

Very Good Fried Chicken we went to the beach that day and ate it in the back on a picnic table with our dog, very nice people serving as well a bunch of kids were there for there prom, even a young guy I did taekwondo with, we had a good day and good lunch.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank JasonDSensation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    19
    9
    2
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
456 reviews
232 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 173 helpful votes
“great lunch stop when you need a seafood break!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2014

We ordered the 2 piece chicken dinner, because the chicken was smaller we each received three pieces of chicken. It was delicious, the service was great and we ended with soft serve ice cream. We will definitely be back!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank oneyearride
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bolton, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
“Great Service!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2013

Came at 9:45 one late night, even though they were just about to close, we were able to have a great meal. Chicken was great! It cured my arthritis.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank michaelhN4570SH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
405 reviews
209 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
“Try their Maple Walnut!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2013 via mobile

Stopped here for ice cream and was pleasantly surprised! A good outdoor sitting area where you can relax eating your ice cream.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Travelalot724
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wake Forest, North Carolina
Level Contributor
130 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Good quick lunch”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2013

We stopped for a quick lunch on our way to the park. The single piece of chicken with fries was a good value. The diner gets to choose which piece he/she wants with no difference in price.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank DBearNC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mr Chicken also viewed

Cheticamp, Cape Breton Island
Cheticamp, Cape Breton Island
 
Cheticamp, Cape Breton Island
Cheticamp, Cape Breton Island
 

Been to Mr Chicken? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing