We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect location on the harbor and extremely clean”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of La Belle Brise

Your heart will always be in a little house by the sea! Check out our charming turquoise gem!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Your heart will always be in a little house by the sea! Check out our charming turquoise gem!
Our lovely little two storey acadian style home, full of charm and local history. Located right at the harbour,watch the daily activities of the local fishermen .
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
Your heart will always be in a little house by the sea! Check out our charming turquoise gem!
Our lovely little two storey acadian style home, full of charm and local history.
Located right at the harbour,watch the daily activities of the local fishermen .
filled with rustic charm, but also with your comfort in mind. Comfortable pillow top mattresses.
decorated with authentic antiques and pieces depicting the local fishing history.
handmade arts and crafts are part of the curated decor.
we take great pride in our beautiful cottage inspired bedrooms.
Enjoy the harbour views!
cozy living room area with smart Tv ,satelite programming and heat/cooling pump.
old black and white pictures  of the area will amaze you!
fishing related antique pieces
we have lots of games and activities for those rainy days too!
lots to look at and take in,in every room of the house
a great space to gather and hang out.
very cozy
from the living room to the kitchen
upstairs full bath
well equipped kitchen
enjoy your meals on our century old farmhouse table.
boats at the harbour
upstairs bedroom with red  accents
main level bedroom in vintage Cabot Trail theme.
Postcards to send to loved ones.
small office with desk
keeping with the authentic decor
half bath on main level
We are very proud of our consistent 5 star reviews!
New laundry set.
Boat launch for easy water access for the kayaker or pleasure boat enthousiast.
calm evenings at the harbour are pretty spectacular
ocean sunsets are our specialty.
amazing sunsets happen here.
a leisurely walk for panoramic views.
this way to paradise!
watch the activities of a busy fishing harbour from the front step!
stunning sunsets
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Cheticamp, Cape Breton Island, Nova Scotia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
PrinceMac...
Framingham, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
204 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Perfect location on the harbor and extremely clean”
Reviewed July 7, 2019 for a stay in July 2019

This was our 2nd time renting this house. We rented it again for location, decor, cleanliness and the space we wanted.

The house is right on the harbor with a great deck including 4 Adirondack chairs for relaxing. Locals are so friendly that anyone taking a walk will say or wave hello. The road the house is on is great for a long walk along the ocean. I also walked 10-15 minutes to a small grocery store to pick up breakfast essentials. Remember to bring a nylon bag for groceries if you decide to walk.

The bedrooms all have numerous extra pillows and comfortable mattresses. I honestly didn’t need to buy anything for the house. All essentials well stocked (paper towels, bathroom tissue, detergent, shampoo, soap, etc...).

A nice touch is that the owner dropped off some home made caramels.

In the games living room cabinet, there are some great books about Cape Breton. I relied on the Cape Breton hiking trails book heavily to decide our hikes.

I hope to be back again in the next 2 years. I adore this quaint home on Grand Etang Harbor!

Date of stay: July 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura S
Halifax, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Perfect for a Ladies Weekend!”
Reviewed June 9, 2019 for a stay in May 2019

This lovely house has it all. Beautifully decorated rooms for everyone in your party with the most comfortable beds, a living rooms that feels like home, a full kitchen with everything needed to cook any meals you like including tea kettles, coffee makers and so much more! There are multiple bathrooms and one bedroom is on the ground floor - perfect for the in-laws or someone who doesn't like to climb stairs. Wake up in the morning to have coffee on the deck and watch the fishing boats come in while eating your pastries from the local bakery! We couldn't have had a more comfortable and relaxing stay! There were many shops to explore nearby and it's only minutes from amazing views and hiking trails on the Cabot Trail! Disclosure: I stayed at the inn during a writers retreat for free however all opinions in this post are my own!

Date of stay: May 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 10, 2019
Thank you so much Laura, hope to have the pleasure of hosting you again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lori B
1 review
“I would stay forever!!”
Reviewed May 30, 2019 for a stay in May 2019

Every little detail of this oceanside home is just perfect! The comfiest of beds, the decor and the well-equipped kitchen - just everything! So enjoyed our stay and look forward to going again!

Date of stay: May 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 1, 2019
Thank you so much! Hope to have you stay with us again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrinceMac...
Framingham, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
204 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“I could have sat on the deck all day”
Reviewed August 13, 2018 for a stay in August 2018

We stayed one week in August at this quintessential maritime home. The house is very clean and decorated with lovely antiques and Cheticamp photos. We loved sitting on the deck every morning with our coffee and a beer in the evening. The street is quiet and there is enough action in view across the Grand Etang harbor. You can view the fisherman from afar or the buses at the museum. The local grocery store is a short walk away. My favorite part of this house is the view! The house was spacious enough for a few couples to stay.
This is a quaint maritime home with loads of character. This is one of our favorite rental experiences! I hope to be back next year!

Date of stay: August 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 16, 2018
Thank you so much ! We certainly hope to have you stay with us again and are thrilled that you enjoyed your time at La Belle Brise!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cvschnitz...
Dundas, Canada
2 reviews
“Perfect”
Reviewed June 23, 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Great picturesque location in the harbor. Perfect starting point for driving the Cabot trail. Very clean, beautifully maintained home with all the amenities. The owner Paula is very knowledgeable about the area and its history and responds quickly to enquiries by email. We would definitely stay here again. Highly recommend this home.

Date of stay: June 2018
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 28, 2018
Thanks so much ! Hope you will stay with us again in the future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steph1mac
Halifax, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
73 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Amazing!”
Reviewed May 28, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

This home was absolutely beautiful and a perfect place to stay. We were running the Canot Trail Relay Race and it was exactly what we needed after a long day.
Can’t wait to stay again!
Host was awesome too!

Date of stay: May 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 11, 2018
Thanks so much for choosing La Belle Brise! Hoping to have the pleasure to host you and your family or running group again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geraldine...
1 review
“Great Place”
Reviewed September 26, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

I'm glad I booked this holiday rental it met all our expectations. My friends were happy with my choice it is in a great location, recently renovated, very clean and has everything you would need for your vacation. The owner was very prompt to reply to any questions I had would highly recommend La Belle Brise to anyone looking to vacation in Cape Breton.

Date of stay: September 2017
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 16, 2018
I missed this review somehow last September! So happy you enjoyed your stay with us, hope to have the pleasure of hosting you and your guests again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing