We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Warmest, friendliest host & hostess ever”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Cheticamp
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Cheticamp Outfitters Inn B & B
Ranked #2 of 7 Cheticamp B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 20, 2007

I've stayed here 6 or 7 times over the years, and would not miss the experience for anything. Gilles and Veronique have become great friends. And if you have an interest in things Acadian such as the local music, culture or nature, these are the most enthusiastic and knowledgeable folks you could hope to find. A total delight.

  • Stayed: October 2006, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travel2take_photos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (133)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

118 - 124 of 133 reviews

Reviewed November 14, 2006

The Hosts were wonderful. Great location, and accomadations, although I stayed in a suite and didn't see the rooms inside the house. They serve a wonderful breakfast and are available and quite helpful. The beds were quite comfortable and the rate was very good.*85 CD per night for the suite, lower for individual rooms. I will defintely return next time I do cape breton!

  • Stayed: August 2006, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank iagal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2006

Hosts were friendly and helpful with many suggestions regarding the area, great views, rooms were more than adequate, comfortable. It added greatly to our visit to the area which was the highlight of our summer vacation.

  • Stayed: September 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Frequenttravel1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Stamford, CT
12
Reviewed August 26, 2005

Don't let the name fool you. This is our favorite B& B ever. It is run by Veronique Hache, a native Arcadian and was built and to a large extent furnished by her husband Gilles Hache, another native Arcadian and carpenter/cabinetmaker. The inn is modern, cheerful, and beautifully built and situated. The breakfasts are wonderful and always start with a freshly baked, delicious blueberry muffin. But the real treats are Veronique and Gilles themselves. Friendly, full of touring suggestions and Cheticamp history, great conversationalists and all around lovely, fun people. You'll feel like part of the family in no time. It's contagious too. The guests are friendly-- we actually did some touring with other guests. There's no walking on pins and needles with hushed conversations at this Inn. It's fun and lively.

2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Frank J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Annelies_Karper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Freddy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cheticamp
31.8 mi away
Seascape Coastal Retreat
4 mi away
Bay Wind Suites
Bay Wind Suites
#3 of 7 in Cheticamp
76 reviews
5.9 mi away
Cornerstone Motel
Cornerstone Motel
#1 of 7 in Cheticamp
214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Auberge Doucet Inn
Auberge Doucet Inn
#6 of 7 in Cheticamp
151 reviews
4.4 mi away
Laurie's Motor Inn
Laurie's Motor Inn
#6 of 7 in Cheticamp
223 reviews
4.8 mi away
Ocean View Motel & Chalets
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cheticamp Outfitters Inn B & B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cheticamp Outfitters Inn B & B

Address: 13938 Cabot Trail, Cheticamp, Nova Scotia B0E 1H0, Canada
Location: Canada > Nova Scotia > Cape Breton Island > Cheticamp
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Cheticamp
Number of rooms: 6
Also Known As:
Cheticamp Outfitters Inn Bed And Breakfast
Cheticamp Outfitters Hotel Cheticamp
Cheticamp Outfitters Inn B & B Nova Scotia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing