We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful views, delicious breakfast and impeccably clean!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Cheticamp
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Cheticamp Outfitters Inn B & B
Ranked #2 of 8 Cheticamp B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 5, 2013

Simply appointed rooms (comfortable, clean, no AC) with large bathroom, in room refrigerator, coffee maker and wine glasses! Veronic (owner) is wonderfully charming and informative. She and her husband Gill gave us wonderful advice on restaurants, entertainment, hiking, etc. Breakfast was made to order and delicious. You MUST try her mom's pancake recipe.

Room Tip: We were in room #5 - in a separate building from the main house. I traveled with my mom. We plan t...
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jen827
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (133)
There are newer reviews for Cheticamp Outfitters Inn B & B
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

66 - 72 of 133 reviews

Reviewed August 4, 2013

We stayed in the chalet which was a great space with a nice living room and kitchen area. The bedroom and bath were also terrific. There was awest facing deck to watch the sunset. The host, Gilles and Veronique were fabulous and helpful. The food was delicious with quite a variety to choose from. Our only regret is that we did not stay longer.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tracy m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2013

Upon arrival was briefed by spritely Veronique on events in the Acadian area and where/when to do what. She spent time to show us her artwork and fine home. Too tired, we missed the local play which we heard about the next morning from Veronique, so sad we missed.

Our room #6, end room was very clean and beautifully decorated, equipped with comforts, luxurious towels, attention to details. Room has a kitchenette so we could have a quick meal, and then crash after a long drive in less pleasant weather, misty foggy rainy Cabot Trail.

Great view from the deck off the main home and breakfast building, perfect blend of water on one side and green hill on other. Nice homemade blueberry muffins and wonderful breakfast, we picked bacon and eggs. Met delightful fellow travellers to chat with at breakfast.

Definitely a great choice to rest and relax.

Room Tip: Plan to arrive early and spend more than one night. Do not miss the evening events.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wang C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2013

Never having been to Nova Scotia before we just googled B & B's and decided on this one beause of the reasonably priced chalet and the pictures of the property. I am sure glad we did! The chalet is beautiful- big living area, deck, spacious -pretty bedroom and bathroom...beautiful sunsets sitting on the deck- Perfect size for a couple! The property is up a long drive way so it has a lot of privacy. The ocean breeze comes right up at night- windows open to sleep in the cool breeze- no need for A/C- it was wonderful! Great spot!
The hosts Veronique and Gilles are great! Lots of choices for breakfast every morning, - and she will even give you one of her famous blueberry muffins 'to go' to take with you for your day and they had some good information for places to go and things to do, not to mention the other travellers you meet and can share stories with at breakfast! Veronique is an awesome host and a great lady, great person to talk to who loves her job, home and family and it shows. She shines.

A lot to do in Cheticamp, the epitomy of a coastal eastern Canada town! Whale watching, cheap seafood, tons of fantastic restaraunts, and of course the Cabot trail! Do it! We chose to go on the Skyline trail- 7kms for the round but you won't regret the view once you get to the top! Take some water, runners and spray yourself with OFF - give yourself about 3 hours to linger...we even saw a moose in the bush! Amazing experience! We drove to the other side of the park and stopped at a restaurant called the Rusty Anchor-in Pleasant Bay, Cabot trail- a whole lobster and crab leg dinner for around $20!
You wont regret visiting this beautiful part of the East.....I cant wait to go back and stay longer next time! ;)

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kelpra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2013

We stayed six days at Cheticamp Outfitters in their stand alone chalet that was perfect size for a couple. It has a small living room, bedroom, kitchen, and deck. Our very animated host Veronica gave us good information on places to eat and visit during our stay (her husband also gave us some good information). Every breakfast we met new people from all over Canada and the States. Cheticamp Outfitters is up on a hill with a beautiful view for sunsets. Thanks for a great time at Cape Bretton and making us feel right at home. It was our best vacation and you helped make that possible.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gerard G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2013

The hosts are fabulous and the setting is really great. We loved this place. We stayed in the chalet, and it was clean and quiet. At night, there were fire flies around the window. We could see the bay and the mountains from the deck. Quite magical. Veronica (the host) is an energizer bunny. Loved her. She serves up a great breakfast and equally great hospitality. We met wonderful travelers and found this B&B perfect for our needs.

Room Tip: The chalet is worth it if you are into a little more privacy.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank M N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2013

My wife and I spent 2 nights. The room had fridge, microwave, coffee maker, small table with 2 chairs. Comfortable bed and sofa. Very clean and in excellent condition. Away from the hwy i.e. quiet. Good breakfast, excellent pancakes (mother's recipe). Veronique is a very enthusiastic about the area and it's history, a great hostess.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rook61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cheticamp
32.1 mi away
Seascape Coastal Retreat
6.1 mi away
Cornerstone Motel
Cornerstone Motel
#2 of 7 in Cheticamp
207 reviews
4.9 mi away
Ocean View Motel & Chalets
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Laurie's Motor Inn
Laurie's Motor Inn
#7 of 7 in Cheticamp
212 reviews
2.6 mi away
Auberge Doucet Inn
Auberge Doucet Inn
#6 of 8 in Cheticamp
144 reviews
10.6 mi away
Duck Cove Inn
Duck Cove Inn
#1 of 1 in Margaree Harbour
50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cheticamp Outfitters Inn B & B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cheticamp Outfitters Inn B & B

Address: 13938 Cabot Trail, Cheticamp, Nova Scotia B0E 1H0, Canada
Location: Canada > Nova Scotia > Cape Breton Island > Cheticamp
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Cheticamp
Number of rooms: 6
Also Known As:
Cheticamp Outfitters Inn Bed And Breakfast
Cheticamp Outfitters Hotel Cheticamp
Cheticamp Outfitters Inn B & B Nova Scotia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing