We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Greatest Meal on trip to NS”
Review of All Aboard Restaurant - CLOSED

All Aboard Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $26
Cuisines: Canadian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Mississauga, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Greatest Meal on trip to NS”
Reviewed September 20, 2013

We had the cheapest (19.99) & best lobster dinner of our 2 week holiday & the kids likewise for the mussels, only 9.99 for 2 bowls. The icing on the cake was the fiddle & keyboard music during dinner. What a great way to spend an evening! I wish we could have stayed longer.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BeeandPa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

367 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    212
    112
    28
    11
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vero Beach, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Fun”
Reviewed September 19, 2013

All Aboard is more than just a restaurant that serves up fresh seafood simply prepared, it is a slice of Cape Breton life and culture. Dinner came complete with Acadian fiddle tunes, local mussels (smaller than PEI's but plenty) and some local Nova Scotia wine (who knew). The owner says she's lived there her whole life, never found a reason to leave, I can understand why.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palmerston North, New Zealand
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Classic maritime food”
Reviewed September 16, 2013

We had dinner here in July - whole lobster, and fish - really hearty and great value for money. There was an Acadian fiddler and pianist accompanying him as we ate as well so the atmosphere was lovely. Very homely table arrangement, you feel you are part of a big family but have your privacy as well.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Andamos_bien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Catharines, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Everything was Exellent”
Reviewed September 15, 2013

The Services was very good. Staff was friendly and very welcoming. Seafood was amazing. We also enjoyed the young lady playing the fiddle. Price was average for what we had. We would go back again.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank WadeMac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
148 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“solid choice”
Reviewed September 13, 2013 via mobile

this is an excellent choice if you are doing the Cabot trail. the scallops were excellent, as were the mussels. service was excellent

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dean D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed All Aboard Restaurant also viewed

Cheticamp, Cape Breton Island
Cheticamp, Cape Breton Island
 
Cheticamp, Cape Breton Island
Cheticamp, Cape Breton Island
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing