We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Albert's Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Cheticamp
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Albert's Motel
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Cheticamp
Certificate of Excellence
Burlington, Canada
Level Contributor
74 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 252 helpful votes
“Fantastic!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2012

My criteria for an "excellent" rating are: clean, comfortable, value, and friendliness. Albert's Motel exceeded in ALL categories.

Spotlessly clean - even the ledges over the door frames, and the window blinds ... places that even a Ritz Carlton often misses.

Very comfortable beds,

Superb value.

Extremely friendly and helpful proprietors - thank you again for the restaurant recommendations!

There is not one thing I could possibly fault. An absolute gem!

A wonderful location to kick off a tour of the Cabot Trail. Walking distance to Cheticamp's local restaurants.

Book early, as they only have 4 rooms, and do sell out for the busier summer season.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank TheEasyGoingGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

171 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    106
    58
    6
    1
    0
See reviews for
45
90
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Baker, WV
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2012

We can not say enough great things about this fine hotel! The room was super clean and quiet. Easy check in and out. The Dilosa family made us feel so welcome and offered great food and entertainment recommendations. On a damp night they kindly showed us how to work the warm and cosy room fireplace. We enjoyed our stay there so much that we extend our reservation by three nights. So, would we stay there again? YES!!! We will be back next month!

Room Tip: All rooms are equally great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VicElizBaker_WV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hagerstown, MD
Level Contributor
130 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2012

I am spending the winter thinking about Cheticamp and our delightful stay there. Albert's Motel richly deserves to be #1 in Cheticamp...and the Province. We had such a pleasant stay in September 2011. The room was spotlessly clean; the Dilosas are perfect hosts. Mrs. Dilosa even came to our room to show us how to use the satellite TV with its 500+ channels. Their recommendations for dinner...for breakfast...and for listening to an evening of live Acadian music with the locals will live in our memories forever. Albert's Motel: what a gem!!!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MaryC508
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 6, 2012

Alberts motel was a perfect stop after a long days drive to Cape Breton island. We reached very late in the night and all we wanted was a cozy bed to sleep. And Alberts motel had it all. The staff was friendly & kind and had made arrangements for us to check-in late. The rooms were very clean & comfortable, though not large & luxurious. Cleanliness & easy access to the park was our priority.
There is a breakfast place right across the street called Acadian restaurant. They serve really great food. This motel at Cheticamp is close to the west entrance of the Cape Breton Highlands national park, right on the Cabot trail, and its a good place to stay if you plan on exploring the hiking trails on that side of the park.

We would stay there again.

Room Tip: They only have 4 rooms, so it can get booked out fast. All rooms face the ocean bay across the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tgibobby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2011

We chose Albert's Motel after reading many of the positive reviews on Trip Advisor and were definitely not disappointed! Like many of the others reviewers have said, it is in a great location in the middle of Cheticamp and directly across the road from a Co-op grocery store and also the Acadian restaurant. We were in room 4 and it was clean and cozy, with a great little electric fireplace, which was perfect for the cool fall weather. We definitely also appreciated the wireless internet and satellite TV on the big flatscreen TV In the room.

It's not a glamourous or luxurious place to stay by any means, but it's great value for the price.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ryanandyvonne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newnan
Level Contributor
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2011

Stayed 10-09 and 10-10 and was pleased with accomadations and value.Clean,comfortable with very helpful host.Groceries and Acadien restaurant across the street.Would stay there again in a heartbeat.

Room Tip: Book in advance
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank StevieNewnan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teslin, Canada
Level Contributor
51 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2011

what a beautiful gem in a beautiful gem of a town! :) so cozy, especially with the fireplace & view of the harbour! the staff was extremely friendly & helpful as well. the only thing I could say is that the walls were a tad thin. other than that, I will definitely stay here again! :)

Room Tip: pick one of the end rooms, 1 or 4
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DGA69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cheticamp
31.0 mi away
Seascape Coastal Retreat
3.4 mi away
Cornerstone Motel
Cornerstone Motel
#1 of 7 in Cheticamp
4.5 of 5 bubbles 162 reviews
1.0 mi away
Auberge Doucet Inn
Auberge Doucet Inn
#3 of 8 in Cheticamp
4.0 of 5 bubbles 135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Bay Wind Suites
Bay Wind Suites
#4 of 8 in Cheticamp
4.0 of 5 bubbles 68 reviews
1.1 mi away
Laurie's Motor Inn
Laurie's Motor Inn
#6 of 7 in Cheticamp
3.5 of 5 bubbles 180 reviews
1.5 mi away
Ocean View Motel & Chalets
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Albert's Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Albert's Motel

Property: Albert's Motel
Address: 15086 Cabot Trail | Cheticamp, Cheticamp, Nova Scotia B0E 1H0, Canada
Location: Canada > Nova Scotia > Cape Breton Island > Cheticamp
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Cheticamp
Number of rooms: 4
Also Known As:
Albert`s Hotel Cheticamp
Albert's Motel Cheticamp, Nova Scotia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing