We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Breakfast” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Yellow Cello Cafe

Yellow Cello Cafe
Ranked #1 of 2 Coffee & Tea in Baddeck
Cuisines: Pizza, Cafe, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Breakfast”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2014

Enjoyed a full breakfast at the Yellow Cello. There were four of us and we each asked for eggs a different way. The chef was able to accommodate all of our requests. Helpful and attentive staff. I'd recommend this restaurant.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank David F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

443 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    89
    151
    85
    54
    64
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Ontario
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“HOME MADE FOOD!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2014

Great spot for a causal dinner, food was home made, friendly staff (really seemed to love his job), no password required for Wi-Fi

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank smridingadventures
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, Canada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great Place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2014

A very good recommendation from the tourist info people.....with it being fall some of the places in town had already closed for the season and we were looking for somewhere toe get breakfast... When we got there we were standing in the parking lot for a few minutes looking around and a very nice lady came over and we started chatting, ( she and her friends were in town for the farmers market across the street and were going for breakfast first)...long story short we ended up having a Great breakfast with 4 of the nicest senior retired ladies.....I very affectionately say that hubby and I were "picked up by a gang in the parking lot of the Yellow Cello" I think we were "adopted" by one of them?? not sure....LOL
the restaurant service ,food & atmosphere were Awesome

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank wanderinfarts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitby, Canada
Level Contributor
55 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Better value at other restaurants”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2013

When you order bacon and eggs... you get bacon and eggs no extras, except toast... no home fries.. and no bottomless cup of coffee. For less money, you get home fries and bottomless cup of coffee at other restaurants in the area. Clean windows would be nice too.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank wincikabi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Brunswick
Level Contributor
31 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Did someone say Cheese!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2013 via mobile

Wow. Pizza was awesome.
There was so much cheese on the pizza and we love our cheese.
Beer was cold served with a chilled glass as well. Perfect.
This is not a 5 star restaurant so don't go there if you are fussy.
Us common folk loved it.
Liked the fact menu was posted outside the restaurant.
Was greeted when we entered.
Sat by the fire in the front area.
Staff were pleasant.
Prices were reasonable for a 12" pizza and 8" garlic fingers.
Beer was a little higher priced.
Again if your fussy I would suggest not eating out at all as no place will be up to your standards other what you make at home for yourself.
But for a tourist town and for those of us who are just looking for hot food and trying different places we suggest stopping in.

Helpful?
Thank Bagtown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Yellow Cello Cafe also viewed

Baddeck, Cape Breton Island
Baddeck, Cape Breton Island
 
Baddeck, Cape Breton Island
Baddeck, Cape Breton Island
 

Been to Yellow Cello Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing