We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$115
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cabot Trail Motel(Baddeck)(Great Value!)
$91
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$114
$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Telegraph House Hotel(Baddeck)(Great Value!)
$111
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$91
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$118
$112
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$134
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Free Internet
High Street Inn(Baddeck)(Great Value!)
$106
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (264)
Filter reviews
264 results
Traveler rating
201
49
12
2
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
201
49
12
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnova scotiacape bretongreen housecabot trailwonderful hostsgolden doodlefew minutes driveyogurtother guestsbreakfast was excellentlovely dogbreakfast was buffet stylebaddeck areasmallest roomblueberry pancakeshighlight of our tripperfect place to stay
Filter
Updating list...
195 - 200 of 264 reviews
Reviewed August 30, 2012

Glen and Jan were wonderful hosts for our night in Baddeck. They know so much about the area and seem to really enjoy helping the guests figure out what to do next. We stayed during the recent Olympics and it was fun to watch the evening events in their friendly living room with guests from multiple countries. Tea and cold beverages were available in the evening as well, which was pleasant. My 16-year old daughter, who has celiac disease, was thrilled with the gluten-free pancakes for breakfast. My husband and I particularly enjoyed the baked french toast with fruit. While our room was snug for three, everything was clean and comfortable, and we had a lovely, spacious private bathroom. We had trouble leaving in the morning because we couldn't tear ourselves away from watching the hummingbirds at the multiple feeders. The large front porch was also a treat. Very nice B&B!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Camnini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2012

Spent 2 nights in Baddeck at the Auld Farm. A outstanding B&B that met and exceeded all of our needs. Glen and Jan were most gracious hosts. Jan provided us a detailed map with recommendations for the Cabot Trail that were spot on. We stayed in an adjoining building. The room had great appointments. At the end of August, NS was in a little hot spell and the air conditioning in the room was much appreciated. The WIFI was excellent and allowed us to catch up and plan the next day travel. Breakfasts were great with a lot of flexibility in time to eat and variety of food. A real keeper.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GWW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2012

We only spent one night at Auld Farm, but it was great. Glen and Jan are friendly and helpful people. The home, located about 4 miles (6.4km) from town, was clean and the breakfast was delicious. Jan was extremely helpful in suggesting places to visit along the Cabot Trail as we were leaving.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roadtripper1326
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2012

Our family spent 4 days at the Auld Farm Inn B & B and had a wonderful time. Glen and Jan were wonderful. The rooms were excellent, clean, great size and new. Breakfast was great and we are already missing the wonderful hospitality. We found Glen and Jan Vickers very helpful in booking outings and activities. Miss them already!Great location for going to many areas of Cape Breton.

Room Tip: We had an air conditioned room and it was wonderful.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Don A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2012

Although the room was very basic, it was clean and met our needs for the two nights we were in the area. What made this an excellent stay were our hosts, Jan and Glen, and the lovely house they shared with their guests. They sincerely care about their guests. A comfortable dining and living area is available and a breakfast buffet is served every morning. Sit outside to enjoy the humming birds and the beautiful flowers and vegetable gardens. When I experienced black fly bites and the swelling that came with them, Donna made phone calls to a doctor and a hospital in her concern about getting me treament. As it was, a quick stop at a pharmacy was all I needed. We felt like we were saying goodbye to friends when we left.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peggy60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews