We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful place to say”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
McIntyre's Cottages & Cameron House
Waterloo, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Wonderful place to say”
Reviewed June 13, 2012

My wife and I really enjoyed our stay here, the cottages were very clean and well appointed and had an amazing view from the top of the hill. The owner was very friendly and helpful in suggesting local places to eat. The cottage was very roomy and had everything we would need and more. We will be telling our friends to stay here on their travels.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tim R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    18
    6
    0
    0
See reviews for
28
24
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tega Cay, South Carolina
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed November 28, 2011

We stayed in cottage #3 for four nights in August with our two daughters, and we all had a wonderful time. The location is ideal, both in proximity to Baddeck, for the co-op, NSLC and other amenities, and for exploring the North side of Cape Breton. The view was amazing, with an expansive lawn well up from the main road, so we didn't have to worry about the girls being too close to traffic while they played. The cottage was well stocked with games and reading material, and the office had a stock of movies we could borrow. The kitchenette was small but workable, and there is a barbecue on the front deck overlooking the lake. The Wifi worked well for us, and all of the neighbors and staff were friendly. We drove to Cheticamp (1.5 hours), Ingonish (1 hour), Highland Village (30 min), and Baddeck Forks (30 min) for our activities - all were gorgeous drives (with the drive to Ingonish being most difficult due to heavy morning fog on Smokey Mountain). We were also close to the Gaelic College, but enjoyed relaxing at the cottage too much to head over there. Just means we'll have to come back!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank megassel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Brunswick
Level Contributor
37 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2011

Stayed in cottage 2, two bedroom, for three nights. Very clean, comfortable and cozy. They have been updated. Smaller kitchen but well equipped. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Had a nice conversation with the cleaning lady. WIFI was ok. Cottages are duplexes which I hadn't realized. This would be nice if travelling with someone else. Both sides shared a BBQ. Cottages 7 and 8 are newer and are built above a garage. They have a nice view as well. Our cottage was heated with a propane fireplace. Not sure if I like propane but it's warm. There is a Tim Horton's 4min up the road. Ate at wong's chinese and Tom's pizza in Baddeck, both very good.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChaleurPhantom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada
Level Contributor
62 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2011

We stayed in Cabin #7 for two nights in September with our nine month old, and it was fantastic! The cabin was very roomy and exceptionally clean, with a lovely view. There was a great kitchenette and a BBQ. The WIFI connection was a bit sporadic, but who really needs that when on vacation! We'll be back to stay here for sure!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank diggcm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caledonia, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2011

This place was so clean and inviting - it had something for everyone and the view was fantastic!! We are going to be returning next year!!

Room Tip: nice, clean and quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank crystal d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlottetown, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2011

We loved this place, beautiful cottage with everything you need, stove, microwave ect, BBQ on the deck over looking the water. Very comfy queen bed!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LisaM26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2011

This is a great place to get away from it all, and with its central location, to conduct great day trips around the island without overextending yourself.

The view is astounding, and given its location way up on the hillside, traffic noise is rarely bothersome, if ever.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wanderfulgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Baddeck hotels
2.9 mi away
Silver Dart Lodge
Silver Dart Lodge
#1 of 7 in Baddeck
587 reviews
1.4 mi away
Cabot Trail Motel
Cabot Trail Motel
#3 of 7 in Baddeck
103 reviews
4.9 mi away
Broadwater Inn
Broadwater Inn
#3 of 17 in Baddeck
278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Inverary Resort
Inverary Resort
#5 of 7 in Baddeck
612 reviews
3.4 mi away
Telegraph House Hotel
Telegraph House Hotel
#4 of 7 in Baddeck
280 reviews
3.7 mi away
Auld Farm Inn B & B
Auld Farm Inn B & B
#2 of 17 in Baddeck
221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to McIntyre's Cottages & Cameron House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about McIntyre's Cottages & Cameron House

Property: McIntyre's Cottages & Cameron House
Address: 8908 Highway 105 | RR # 3, Baddeck, Nova Scotia B0E 1B0, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Nova Scotia > Cape Breton Island > Baddeck
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 10 Specialty Lodging in Baddeck
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your McIntyre's Cottages & Cameron House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
McIntyre's Cottages & Cameron House Baddeck, Nova Scotia - Cape Breton Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing