We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hunter's Mountain Chalets
Nearby Hotels
Telegraph House Hotel(Baddeck)(Great Value!)
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cabot Trail Motel(Baddeck)(Great Value!)
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$128
$124
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$89
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $102/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (106)
Filter reviews
106 results
Traveler rating
56
41
9
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
56
41
9
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewseuropean stylewalking trailswell equipped kitchenone bedroom unitcabot trailcape bretonnice patiocoffee tableeasy drivewifi worked wellking sizekitchen areagreat place to starthighly recommend staying herebeautiful viewliving roomstarting point
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 106 reviews
Reviewed November 11, 2017 via mobile

Roland, the owner, went out of his way when we arrived in the evening to make us feel welcome. Very spacious, well appointed cottages with every amenity you could think of. Very clean, great scenery, what more could you ask for?

Stayed: November 2017, traveled on business
Thank Kitti M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2017

We recently stayed 3 nights at this property and it was our favorite of our 2 week trip. It was a good location close to fishing, sight-seeing, and within driving distance to the famed Margaree River, the Master's Concert in Judique, Baddeck, and surrounding areas... yet it was not "in town", which we liked. The property was very well maintained, had pretty mountain views and some hiking trails on the property good for morning or afternoon walks. The chalet was clean and had everything we needed to make us comfortable. The beds are European style - and both bed and pillows were comfortable It had a futon in the living room, with a coffee table, t.v. and a non-working fireplace for ambience. It had a refrigerator, sink and a 2 burner hot plate, dishes, bowls, pots, silverware, utensils. It was a plus to be able to prepare our own meals. Bathroom was a good size. There was a table/chairs inside, as well as outside on the little porch and we had access to a grill. The owners were very nice. I would recommend this property and we will definitely stay again if on Cape Breton.

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank TXLuv2Travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2017 via mobile

We booked ahead! Few places have 2 king beds. Roland greeted us, took us to our cabin and settled us in. We were able to make our own breakfasts, BBQ If we wanted and enjoy the view. Great place to start at the beginning of the Cabot Trail. It is an older place that is lovingly cared for... and the view was amazing.

Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
1  Thank Katherine Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2017 via mobile

We decided on this property since most other places were booked up. We arrived and met Roland, a very friendly and affable German fellow and he showed us around the place and the amenities. Good and clean and everything you would need to take care of yourself, fridge, stove, microwave, toaster, etc. King beds were basically 2 twins pulled together but quite functional with plenty of blankets, more of a European style of accommodation reminiscent of mountain chalet feel, hence the name. Grounds are lovely and barbeques are available. Fireplaces are electric and give no heat but are quite realistic we thought. They even make a crackling sound:)

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Iamthelobster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2017

We only were staying one night but found the cabin really nice. At check in, they take the time to show you the cabin and explain all the details of the room. The cabin comes with a full kitchen with everything you need to cook. Towels and bedding are very nice. These are European beds, two pushed together rather than one large mattress. The room has good storage. There is a fire place in the living room. Good Wifi.

The road leading up to the cabins is narrow. They are at the start of the Cabot Trail going Clockwise and made for a good starting point for an early morning start. We purchased breakfast foods in town before our arrival. Coffee and tea is available in the room.

Beautiful view our the rear window in the bedroom.

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank astronomer1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews