We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely seafood dinner”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Auberge Gisele's Country Inn
Ranked #6 of 17 Baddeck B&B and Inns
No. California
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Lovely seafood dinner”
Reviewed September 2, 2013

Have dinner here and it was lovely and very tasty. A tour was having dinner there at the same time. Happy noise did not bother us in the least. We were seated in a quiet table and had great service. The pork tenderloin and coquilles St. Jacques were delightful. Compliments to the chef. Wish we had stayed there other than down the road at an expensive over rated Inn.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sierranocalifornia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

165 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    57
    29
    9
    3
See reviews for
30
87
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
UK
Level Contributor
458 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2013

As we were part of a tour group, our expectations were exceeded when we arrived at this hotel. A friendly welcome, clean and comfortable room along with sleep inducing beds and our 2 day stay was perfect. The food was good and plentiful, both breakfast and dinner and the centre of town about 5 minutes walk away. Highly recommended and would certainly return again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jin6x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glen Arm, MD
Level Contributor
40 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2013

Auberge zgisele's Inn was an excellent hotel AND restaurant. We were there two days a a part of a Caravan tour. The rooms were great, clean and had everything we needed. The brounds were very well kept. The restaurant had excellent food. We ate one night on our own expense and one night as part of the tour. Both meals were excellent. The staff was friendly. During breakfast we had to wait longer then usual due to serving several tours. That part can improvee. I recommend this facility.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cornelis 'Kees' O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newton Falls, Ohio
Level Contributor
115 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2013

We stayed at Gisele's Auberge Inn with Caravan tours. It is a lovely inn, on beautifully landscaped grounds. The room was very comfortable and spacious. The restaurant on the location is excellent too!

Room Tip: There are several buildings, but all seem to be just as pleasant as the other. Two buildings are a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lifeartist59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
67 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2013

We were here with a Caravan tour and we couldn't have asked for more. The rooms were large and very comfortable, the grounds were impressive, and the location made it easy to walk into town. One of our group experienced problems with housekeeping, but that was the exception. It was different to have a balcony entrance in the back, away from the parking area. The dining room served a wonderful breakfast cooked to order...even for our group of 46. We had one planned dinner there, and it exceeded our expectations, especially with the dessert!

Room Tip: I don't think there is a bad room
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SpryWidow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Marys, GA
Level Contributor
58 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2013

We just returned from a motor coach tour that stayed at this hotel. It is BEAUTIFUL!!! The rooms are very clean, VERY well appointed, and large. The grounds are awesome as is the food in restaurant. There were 3 different tours there at same time and kitchen still managed to get everyone's food cooked to perfection and out in a timely fashion. Sit down breakfast was terrific. Great location - can walk to everything and town of Baddeck is charming and has several small shops. Staff was friendly and very helpful.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank purplemarty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
134 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2013

I'm not sure twhat make of Baddeck . Given that it seems to be the main resort for the area, it's something or nothing in my view.

And similarly , I feel the same about this hotel. it was just ok but I would struggle to recommend it. I can't say there was anything massively wrong but from the slightly odd , possibly a bit miserable, welcome to the shocking pink room, I just found it a bit eery I'm afraid. Certainly not a happy place.

Room : The floor in our room had yucky stains between the beds, the window wouldn't close so q noisy, thin walls, great view of car park - v disappointing given we'd travelled so,far and booked so long ago. I didn't dare complain for fear of not a good reaction given the welcome.

Generally : While v cheap , the breakfast is what I'd expect one would get on a health farm. Wish I hadn't bothered. Jacuzzi out of action. Hotel is very much a stop- off for oldies coach groups.

Ate in restaurant one night. Reasonably priced , good fare , and delightful waitress.

If you get a cheap deal then maybe go. Not sure how good local alternatives are.

Room Tip: Ask for a view over gardens I guess, on a high floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AdrianH_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Baddeck hotels
0.3 mi away
Silver Dart Lodge
Silver Dart Lodge
#1 of 7 in Baddeck
587 reviews
0.2 mi away
Telegraph House Hotel
Telegraph House Hotel
#4 of 7 in Baddeck
280 reviews
0.4 mi away
Water's Edge Inn
Water's Edge Inn
#8 of 17 in Baddeck
92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Inverary Resort
Inverary Resort
#5 of 7 in Baddeck
612 reviews
1.8 mi away
Broadwater Inn
Broadwater Inn
#3 of 17 in Baddeck
278 reviews
0.5 mi away
Auld Farm Inn B & B
Auld Farm Inn B & B
#2 of 17 in Baddeck
221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Auberge Gisele's Country Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Auberge Gisele's Country Inn

Property: Auberge Gisele's Country Inn
Address: 387 Shore Road, Baddeck, Nova Scotia B0E 1B0, Canada
Location: Canada > Nova Scotia > Cape Breton Island > Baddeck
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Baddeck
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Auberge Gisele's Country Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The only 4* accommodation in Baddeck overlooking the Bras d’Or Lakes and walking distance to most attractions. Offering the perfect blend of "home away from home" with comfort and convenience, personalized service over 30 years. 78 deluxe air-conditioned rooms, coffee machines, laundromat on property, elevator, complimentary parking, wireless, complimentary guest computer and morning newspapers. Award winning licensed dining room with friendly table service. Open mid May to mid October. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Auberge Gisele's Country Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Auberge Gisele`s Country Hotel Baddeck
Auberge Gisele's Country Inn Baddeck, Nova Scotia - Cape Breton Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing