We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly lunch”
Review of Tom's Pizza

Tom's Pizza
Ranked #2 of 30 Restaurants in Baddeck
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $22
Cuisines: Pizza, Italian, Fast Food, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Tom's Pizza is a small family business owned and operated by Tom and Helen Prentice. Tom's daughter and son in-law assist with the day to day operations. Tom's Pizza opened in 1985 on the Cabot Trail. Tom's Pizza moved in 2001 to their current address within the village of Baddeck to better serve their loyal customers. Tom's Pizza is located on the main road of Baddeck, Chebucto Street next door to the visitor information centre. They are a well known local establishment opened year round proudly serving pizza to their valued customer's,locals and visitors alike. * Tom's Pizza is now providing gluten free pizza options.
Westchester, NY
Level Contributor
172 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Friendly lunch”
Reviewed August 31, 2014

During sailing camp my children look forward to dining here nearly every day. Yes it's pizza, but it's pizza amongst friends.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JanetJulia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

411 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    197
    155
    48
    7
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Woodstock, Canada
Level Contributor
48 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Best Pizza on the Island”
Reviewed August 27, 2014

So good the first time..it required a second visit. Put it on your quick meal agenda. One of the best pizza pies that we have eaten.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jacjames
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlottetown, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Amazing!!!! <3”
Reviewed August 26, 2014 via mobile

My boyfriend and I were making our way around the Cabot Trail and really needed a bite to eat! Well let's say seeing this place was a sign from above haha it was shining on the side of the road! The pizza was just amazing...no other words! We grabbed a couple single slices but we'll definitely be grabbing a whole pizza our next visit!! The slices were SO crispy but not burnt don't get me wrong...just beautifully toasted :) I wish everyone could try a slice!! <3

Helpful?
Thank FreeTravellingGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
118 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Great stuff”
Reviewed August 26, 2014 via mobile

Excellent pizza. We're obviously not the only ones to think it because we had quite lineup in front of us!

Helpful?
Thank DavidCatriel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
29 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Busiest place in town”
Reviewed August 26, 2014

Great little hole in the wall place. Stop in for a slice and a some local culture if you are tired of seafood.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank trip7playa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tom's Pizza also viewed

Baddeck, Cape Breton Island
Baddeck, Cape Breton Island
 
Baddeck, Cape Breton Island
Baddeck, Cape Breton Island
 
Baddeck, Cape Breton Island
Baddeck, Cape Breton Island
 

Been to Tom's Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing