We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
  
Ways to Experience Alexander Graham Bell National Historic Site
from $69.73
More Info
from $805.73
More Info
Reviews (2,051)
Filter reviews
2,051 results
Traveler rating
1,295
593
141
17
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,295
593
141
17
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews his life his wife no idea his inventions silver dart great museum amazing man white glove tour alexander graham hearing impaired rainy day couple of hours national historic site on display well worth the visit summer home two hours
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 2,051 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We are not touristy but had an hour to go through this museum and really enjoyed it as it was very interesting.we didn’t realize( or had forgotten) what an amazing mind Alexander Bell had and how much he contributed to our history

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank Janice B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I was impressed with the person Alexander Graham Bell. He truly thought “out of the box”! I learned so much about his inventions & interests.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank karenmc90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

A year after surgery, it seemed wise to enjoy a Canadian vacation instead of seeking other shores, so we arranged a tour of the Cabot Trail. The scenery was awe-inspiring, nothing can detract from that, but we found that the memories which truly linger are the informative and thought-provoking ones, like the visit we made to the Alexander Graham Bell museum. We were captivated by the meticulously presented details of his activities and very presence in the area of the Bras d'Or lakes and the town of Baddeck. We lived previously in the Niagara Peninsular so his invention of the telephone was a given (Brantford), but we had not been aware of the extent of his interests or the many outstanding contributions he had made in so many fields of endeavour. His achievements were legion, and he did it all without the driving need to make money from his inventiveness.
The museum pays homage to a great, benevolent man.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank suchmar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We booked this excursion through the cruise ship company and it was a disappointment. The bus trip was an hour each way and the museum was tiny. Saw everything in 30 minutes. Back on the bus!

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank AudieS7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

A well presented and very informative exhibition on Alexander Graham Bell who lived close to Baddeck. A well balanced exhibition that covers his many inventions and ideas, a number of which were years ahead of their time, as well as his family life and the contribution made by his wife. I am really pleased I visited this exhibition as I have now great respect for what he achieved in so many areas.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews