We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (60)
Filter reviews
60 results
Traveler rating
31
23
5
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
31
23
5
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrestaurant next doornewfoundland ferrystayed herethe room was super cleannorth sydneycabot trailcape bretonnova scotiahill overlookingfree wifiperfect locationgood sizea great place to staynlhangersunitscomfort
Filter
Updating list...
47 - 52 of 60 reviews
Reviewed May 15, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for a night recently whilst travelling in Cape Breton. The owners were lovely - very helpful & friendly. The room was spotless. All the facilities that you need & very comfortable. I would recommend this motel.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fionaw1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2012

This is a nice clean motel. It has a nice view of the mountain across from it.
Just don't trust your GPS to get you there (ours sent us on a detour at night). We had a hard time finding the sign in the dark too.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WANTTOGETAWAY65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2012

Very nice helpful friendly place, but the traffic noise will drive you crazy if that bothers you, we had expected something better to be honest and had planned to have our own breakfasts for our group of 12, but that cannot work here. No common room for meets etc, and we had to use the restaurant next door for breakfast which was a pain to be honest. We had real issues with jamming locks and the tv system is so complicated we did not use. I just got the impression there was more walks from here but you have this very busy road to deal with. Views of the lake and the mountain but this Motel is on the wrong side of the road to enjoy it all.My first time taking groups to Canada so lots to learn, With having to get breakfasts elsewhere this worked out dearer for us. if you want a quick clean bed for the night and early morning get away this is probably for you.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CelticConnexionsTour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2012

We stayed here a couple of days to explore the local area before heading around the cabit trail. Staff here were very friendly, it's a good clean hotel fo a few days in cape Breton. About half an hour to Cabot trail and an hour to louiseburg. Restaurant next door had good fish cakes!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Austcouple8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2012

My husband and I were traveling to Newfoundland to take our son to college, and were looking for a place to stay for a night on the return trip. I read all the positive reviews of Kelly's View here on Trip Advisor so we stopped in after considering some alternatives, including some much pricier accommodations in the Baddeck area. I was thrilled that this little family-owned motel offered a comfortable, extremely clean place to spend the night. The room even had an adjustable, wall mounted flat screen 32" TV. The owners were very friendly and helpful, and we had a good night's rest. There was plenty of hot water for morning showers, and a wonderful view out the front window. This motel was an excellent value and I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again in the the future.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank kkhhMaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews