We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean; interesting house; nice location; friendly; indifferent breakfast”
Review of Aunt Jane's Place

Aunt Jane's Place
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Woody Point
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Aunt Jane's Place
Ranked #4 of 5 Woody Point B&B and Inns
Elora, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Clean; interesting house; nice location; friendly; indifferent breakfast”
Reviewed August 23, 2013

Nice to be greeted out on the street by Brenda, who was very friendly and helped us find a place for a rather late dinner. We had a queen room with private bath, though it was down the common hall rather than en suite. No big deal. Our room overlooked the street and the bay, but it was not noisy. Breakfast was a little bit underwhelming (no cooked items), but the fresh fruit salad was nice, and the muffins appeared homemade. Good value.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aboyne-ian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    12
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
2
12
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Loudonville, New York
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2013

Like staying in a well kept home; spring for the room with the private bath although all the rooms are fine; across the street is a fine restaurant; service at this B%B was exceptional; one step out the door for the wonderful views.

Room Tip: the room with the private bath is very nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tcoohill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. John's, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2012

Lovely place to stay in beautiful Woody Point. When you enter you're greeted by an antiques display in the front room. I stayed for two nights in two different rooms. Beds were very comfortable and rooms clean. Breakfast wasn't great, best to go across the street to Galliott Studios for good coffee.

Room Tip: Would recommend room with private bathroom option.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank robyn393
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ithaca, Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2012

Aunt Jane's is a little unconventional for a B&B since the host does not live there. It is a little like a hotel. However, it was a great place to stay, very clean, good food, and Brenda was a wonderful host. She recommended we take the Bonne Bay Cruise the evening we arrived. We were a little uncertain, but it turned out to be a great evening of entertainment and sights.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jon L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Woody Point
5.7 mi away
Fisherman's Landing Inn
Fisherman's Landing Inn
#3 of 3 in Rocky Harbour
98 reviews
3.0 mi away
Neddies Harbour Inn
Neddies Harbour Inn
#1 of 4 in Norris Point
226 reviews
9.7 mi away
Riverside Chalets
Riverside Chalets
#1 of 1 in River of Ponds
7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Sugar Hill Inn
Sugar Hill Inn
#2 of 4 in Norris Point
96 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Aunt Jane's Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aunt Jane's Place

Property: Aunt Jane's Place
Address: 1 Water St, Woody Point, Gros Morne National Park, Newfoundland and Labrador A0K 1P0, Canada
Location: Canada > Newfoundland and Labrador > Newfoundland > Gros Morne National Park > Woody Point
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Woody Point
Number of rooms: 5
Also Known As:
Aunt Jane's Place Woody Point, Newfoundland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing