We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a nice place to stay”
Review of Eriksen Premises

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Eriksen Premises
Ranked #7 of 11 Trinity B&B and Inns
Reviewed July 3, 2014

We booked the one bedroom apartment for one night in June 2014. The apartment was clean and nicely decorated. The bed was the most comfortable of my two week stay in Newfoundland including the expensive hotel we ended our trip with. The town is lovely and the waterfront is just steps from the front door of the apartment. We did not eat here, but as far as the apartment goes, it is a winner.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fishbirdogcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (99)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

58 - 64 of 99 reviews

Reviewed June 28, 2014

The room we had was a descent size and a good ensuite. There was a nice common area where you can sit and read, play cards or games, make coffee or tea. Breakfast was good served buffet style. The establishment has a gift shop and also a dining room. The dining room was not yet open for the season.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PatC499248
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2014

This pretty property was great value. Comfy bed, luxe bedding and towels, waterfront view, very close to main historic area, good breakfast. We enjoyed chatting with the owner about the area's history.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Reyan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2014

We had a lovely stay here in late May. The room was spacious, clean and comfortable. The staff were friendly and helpful. Unfortunately the dining room was not yet open for the season so I can't comment on that. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TinaPsmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

We stayed at Eriksen Premises for 2 nights.
We were fortunate to find a large room for 3 people.
It was very clean , beds very comfortable.
Staff was very hospitable and helpful.
The weather was not great , but felt like it was homey to come back to after seeing the local sights after a cold wet day.
I would come back here & recommend to anyone.
Would love to return someday !!!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravellingGirl57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

We stayed at Kelly's Landing, with a lovely ocean view, for one night. We had booked at the Eriksons Premises main building but when we arrived, they'd had a cancellation and offered us the ocean view room at Kelly's Landing.

Both properties are right in trinity and all restaurants as well as the pageant and theatre are in walking distance.

The room was good, although the house is old with thin walls and could have been noisy. We couldn't hear other guests except when they closed their doors. The bed was comfortable, and the overhead fan plus the open window kept us cool, since there is no air conditioning. The toiletries were excellent, and the wifi connection was satisfactory.

My main complaint concerns the breakfast, which is served from 8:30 - 10:30. We arrived just before 9:30 to discover that all the toutons and croissants were gone, only one slice of bread left, the oatmeal was dried up, and there was very little homemade jam left. When asked, the staff got more bread, so we were able to have some scrambled egg and toast, but it was hardly the "decadent delicious continental breakfast" advertised, unless you get there at 8:30.

It seems for the room rate charged, they could at least ensure sufficient quantities of breakfast.

Anyway, the room was nice, and we would stay again, although the breakfast was very disappointing. I would find out next time if there is a better breakfast option in the town.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NewfieGirl13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

We stayed in the Vicarage House which Eriksen properties manages. From making the reservation to check out the entire experience was wonderful. Vicarage House had two rooms at the time of our stay but they are adding more. It is a charming house with brand new furniture and accessories. There were beautiful robes available, a nice sized sitting room and very comfortable bed. They even did our laundry (for a reasonable fee) while we were there. Breakfast was good with options ranging from hot oatmeal, eggs, cereal, etc. When we left we were sent off with some home made oatmeal cookies. It is clear that they put a lot of attention to every small detail of their guests' experience. It would be a pleasure to come back again. Trinity itself was my favourite spot in Newfoundland!

Room Tip: We stayed in room 2 which was great
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travellingbelladonna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Trinity
49.3 mi away
Artisan Inn
Artisan Inn
#1 of 11 in Trinity
308 reviews
49.3 mi away
Trinity Eco-Tours Lodge
Trinity Eco-Tours Lodge
#4 of 11 in Trinity
42 reviews
43.1 mi away
Russelltown Inn
Russelltown Inn
#3 of 9 in Bonavista
128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
49.4 mi away
Campbell House
Campbell House
#5 of 11 in Trinity
68 reviews
49.3 mi away
Bishop White Manor
Bishop White Manor
#8 of 11 in Trinity
44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eriksen Premises? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eriksen Premises

Address: 8 West Street, Trinity, Newfoundland and Labrador A0C 2S0, Canada
Location: Canada > Newfoundland and Labrador > Newfoundland > Trinity
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Trinity
Price Range: $123 - $125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Eriksen Premises is the Trinity experience for those who appreciate the finer points, the charm and elegance of 19th century architecture and design. We make the perfect base for touring the entire Bonavista Peninsula. During the day, explore the many nooks and crannies our area has to offer while relaxing at night in our comfortable guest rooms and enjoying a delectable meal in our restaurant Sophia's. The Eriksen Premises belongs to the Newfoundland Experience collection of Heritage Inns and Dining located in Trinity & Carbonear. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Eriksen Premises reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eriksen Premises Trinity, Newfoundland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing