We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our second stay”
Review of Eriksen Premises

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Eriksen Premises
Ranked #7 of 11 Trinity B&B and Inns
Reviewed July 3, 2013

We stayed at Eriksen Premises for the first time six years ago and were happy with our stay so decided to stay again on this trip. We were pleasantly surprise at all the renovations that had taken place since our last visit. Very impressed with the bedroom linens! Our stay was as pleasant this time as last. Everyone very friendly and helpful. Hopefully we'll be back again one day!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank RetiredNanaimo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (99)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

73 - 79 of 99 reviews

Reviewed June 29, 2013

we stayed one day in eriksen premises and we enjoyed it very much. the room was spacious and comfortable with jacuzzi and many other nice things which made our stay very pleasant. the restaurant is a real pearl and most of all, the attitude of the stuff was superb. combined with beautiful trinity, we are sorry we did not stay longer.

Room Tip: a room without the jacuzzi is cheaper and as good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank yehuda m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2013

Wonderful hospitality. The building had been recently renovated to high standards. Our room was spacious, had a nice sitting area. Beautiful linens added to the sense of opulence. A skilled chef prepared an excellent evening meal. Breakfasts were interesting and delicious. Eriksen"s is a jewel situated in a quiet, "film-set" historic village on the sea. Hopefully we will be able to return some time. B & M

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Marion K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

We very much enjoyed Kelly's Landing where we stayed for 2 nights while in Trinity. We found the B&B owners/staff very hospitable and welcoming. As I was travelling with a family member, we were booked into a lovely twin room overlooking the water. When my relative took ill for 2 days the owners/staff were very helpful and understanding. The hot breakfasts were filling and well prepared (e.g., French toast, bacon and eggs, etc.) and it was convenient to have shared access to coffee makers, microwave, fridge, etc. in the common area of Kelly's Landing. I would recommend this B&B to others as I would the town of Trinity in general which has a lot to offer to visitors.

Room Tip: Fresh looking blue and white room at Kelly's landing had a lovely view of the water and it was v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Linda_H_T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2013

We expected an older establishment that was restored and in good shape...and we were not disappointed. A charming facility with smaller but nice rooms. The beds were sorter than I prefer but that's a personal choice. Staff was super and the dining room experience alone was worth a visit. The in-house chef knows his business and all our meals were excellent. If a quiet and quaint destination is what you're seeking...stay here. Trinity is a great little town.

Room Tip: Back rooms have ocean view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlbertaBushman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2013

We were taking a chance by not pre-booking accommodation, but out trip was kind of unplanned altogether and my brother had recommended Trinity as a great place to see in Newfoundland. The owner, Jennifer, couldn't have been more "accommodating" and set us up in an absolutely awesome room with top notch ammenities and lots of help in booking the theatre, etc. We found the food to also be extremely good and all was very reasonably priced. The pork tenderloin dinner we were served one outstanding! The inn had just opened for the season the day before and I was disappointed the gift shop wasn't ready to go yet, but I my husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

Room Tip: The upstairs suite even had a daybed if you were travelling with children or a third person and was...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Gail B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NLExperience, General Manager at Eriksen Premises, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2013

We are so happy that you enjoyed your experience with us Gail! It was a pleasure serving you - Jennifer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2013

A lovely B&B in Trinity newly renovated with super friendly staff. The beds were all new with exquisite down duvets that made for a wonderful sleep. The breakfasts were all excellent (something new each of the three days we stayed there) with lots of good coffee. The dining area had a nice view of the harbour. Unable to comment on the dinners as we did not dine in. A very large common area with lots of room to stretch out if you are traveling with friends. The hosts went out of their way to make you feel welcome and offer info on what to see and do in the area.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Helen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NLExperience, General Manager at Eriksen Premises, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2013

It was our pleasure serving you Helen - thank you for your stay with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Trinity
0.1 mi away
Trinity Eco-Tours Lodge
Trinity Eco-Tours Lodge
#4 of 11 in Trinity
42 reviews
0.1 mi away
Artisan Inn
Artisan Inn
#1 of 11 in Trinity
306 reviews
1.3 mi away
HI Trinity Skerwink Hostel
HI Trinity Skerwink Hostel
#1 of 1 in Port Rexton
59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Bishop White Manor
Bishop White Manor
#8 of 11 in Trinity
43 reviews
23.9 mi away
Oceanside Cabins and Oceanview Restaurant
0.2 mi away
Campbell House
Campbell House
#5 of 11 in Trinity
68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eriksen Premises? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eriksen Premises

Address: 8 West Street, Trinity, Newfoundland and Labrador A0C 2S0, Canada
Location: Canada > Newfoundland and Labrador > Newfoundland > Trinity
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Trinity
Price Range: $125 - $129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Eriksen Premises is the Trinity experience for those who appreciate the finer points, the charm and elegance of 19th century architecture and design. We make the perfect base for touring the entire Bonavista Peninsula. During the day, explore the many nooks and crannies our area has to offer while relaxing at night in our comfortable guest rooms and enjoying a delectable meal in our restaurant Sophia's. The Eriksen Premises belongs to the Newfoundland Experience collection of Heritage Inns and Dining located in Trinity & Carbonear. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Eriksen Premises reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eriksen Premises Trinity, Newfoundland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing