We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very accomodating and great meal”
Review of Eriksen Premises

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Eriksen Premises
Ranked #7 of 11 Trinity B&B and Inns
St. John's, Canada
1 review
“Very accomodating and great meal”
Reviewed June 18, 2013

I recently stayed at Eriksen Premises while traveling for work and decided to take my wife and daughter along to visit beautiful Trinity. We were not disappointed. The Eriksen Premises was very inviting and had a wonderful feel. The dinner meal was fantastic in a very comfortable and relaxing setting. Breakfast was also impressive and the staf was courteous as most NL'ers are.
I would recommend the Eriksen Premises to others and I myself will return in the future.
Thanks again
Steve

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Steve K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NLExperience, General Manager at Eriksen Premises, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Thank you Steve - we are so glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to serving you again! Jennifer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    41
    17
    9
    2
See reviews for
15
53
5
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed December 19, 2012

Stayed here in June 2012 and again in october 2012 both times for business. The rooms are spacious enough and some provide a beautiful view of the town. The common are is comfortable and features a tv, wireless internet and a large assortment of books. The rooms are clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Museum_chickNL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NLExperience, General Manager at Eriksen Premises, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Thank you for your patronage - we hope that we will continue to be your inn of choice when visiting Trinity!
Jennifer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
florida
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2012

Enjoyed our stay at Kelly's Landing, which is primarily furnished from the Victorian Period. Our room was small but comfortable. As the area was in the midst of an unusual heat wave, the room was a tad hot even with the window open and the fan on, but other than that it was fine. The innkeeper was pleasant and accommodating, and the breakfast was delicious.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tripqueenflorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conception Bay South, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed August 27, 2012

I had an excellent meal at the Eriksen premises last weekend. Our steaks were cooked to perfection, and the creme brulee was some of the best I've ever had. The service was prompt and friendly, and every effort was made to accommodate my children (they're very picky eaters). I have an allium intolerance and that can be an issue at some restaurants but at the Eriksen Premises they appeared to be very knowledgeable about various dietary restrictions. Also, they didn't make it seem as though it was an inconvenience for them to deal with my intolerance to the onion family, and this is certainly not always the case when I eat out. (I noticed that they have quite a few gluten free options as well)

I will definitely be back the next time I'm in Trinity.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Darlene S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarenville, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2012

The rooms were great but the dining room changes weren't I preferred the way it before which the more Victarian style which suit Trinty. We waited a one hour and 15 minutes for supper to come and the wine we ordered was forgetten too. I muched proffered the way it use to be.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Debbie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flagstaff, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
295 reviews
164 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 159 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2012

I drove into town and this boooking was aided by stopping at the tourist office and obtained the only room left. I was booked into the first floor suite in a building a few blocks from the main house the first night. Other than the floors creaked and the guests above me could readily be heard, it was great. The next night I was moved into a charming room in the main building. This place has character and so does the town of Trinity. Check out the beautiful, and rather large, Anglican Church. It has a tiny congregation, but has a pipe organ that is actually hand pumped, built in London!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EAZELIFF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2011

I booked a room at Kelly's Landing for 2 nights after inquiring if there was a nice room for us for my husband's birthday. We were the only guests at Kelly's so it was like renting the whole house for the price of one room (totally amazing). The bedrooms are small (typical for the period of home), but functional and nicely-decorated. The Wifi works great throughout the house. Our breakfasts at the Eriksen Premises were outstanding, but that's probably because they were cooked-to-order since it was the off season (early October). The staff were friendly and went out of their way to make sure we were safe when we left during a huge storm that washed out the only highway out (someone--Christine?--drove up to the corner store to find us there, trying to figure out what to do since we'd already checked out and were now "homeless" and she gave us back our key to return to Kelly's and stay as long as we needed--such great Newfoundland hospitality)!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lingfing22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Trinity
0.2 mi away
Trinity Eco-Tours Lodge
Trinity Eco-Tours Lodge
#4 of 11 in Trinity
38 reviews
1.2 mi away
HI Trinity Skerwink Hostel
HI Trinity Skerwink Hostel
#1 of 1 in Port Rexton
57 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bishop White Manor
Bishop White Manor
#9 of 11 in Trinity
42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.8 mi away
The View Golf Resort
The View Golf Resort
#1 of 1 in Princeton
19 reviews
23.7 mi away
Oceanside Cabins and Oceanview Restaurant
23.3 mi away
The Meems' Elliston B&B
The Meems' Elliston B&B
#2 of 2 in Elliston
36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eriksen Premises? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eriksen Premises

Property: Eriksen Premises
Address: 8 West Street, Trinity, Newfoundland and Labrador A0C 2S0, Canada
Location: Canada > Newfoundland and Labrador > Newfoundland > Trinity
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Trinity
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Eriksen Premises is the Trinity experience for those who appreciate the finer points, the charm and elegance of 19th century architecture and design. We make the perfect base for touring the entire Bonavista Peninsula. During the day, explore the many nooks and crannies our area has to offer while relaxing at night in our comfortable guest rooms and enjoying a delectable meal in our restaurant Sophia's. The Eriksen Premises belongs to the Newfoundland Experience collection of Heritage Inns and Dining located in Trinity & Carbonear. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Eriksen Premises reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eriksen Premises Trinity, Newfoundland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing