We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Apartment - lovely town!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Eriksen Premises

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Trinity
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Eriksen Premises
Ranked #7 of 11 Trinity B&B and Inns
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
45 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great Apartment - lovely town!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2011

We stayed at an apartment managed by Eriksen B&B and were very pleasantly surprised on the size, comfort and cleanliness of this large 2 bedroom apartment at a reasonalble price. Great views of the harbor and staff were very friendly and helpful.
We had the breakfast at Eriksen house on the first day and that was a mistake. While it was only $6/person, the buffet was very basic - scrambled eggs very dry and tasteless and very little choice. Skip the B&B breakfast and go for some of the great coffee shops and restaurants in town. While in Trinity make sure to go on the Skerwink Trail - most amazing and scenic hike!

Room Tip: Skip the B&B breakfast and go for breakfast in town.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Duchesnay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    34
    16
    9
    0
See reviews for
13
48
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2011

We had a lovely stay in Trinity. Eriksen's is in a prime location, located right in town. It is decorated in period style. The service was good, and the staff quite helpful. We were disappointed, however, with the limited buffet style breakfasts: scrambled eggs and bacon one day, greasy pancakes and sausage the next, with tea, coffee, orange juice, watery oatmeal and make your own toast on both days. We were not offered any fruit. Dinner at Twine Restaurant (part of Artisan) was fabulous - reservations required.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Heronthere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrie, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2011

We spent 2 nights at Eriksen Premises and made it our base for exploring some of the local Bonavista peninsula communities. Trinity was a lovely town. Also enjoyed Elliston, Bonavista. Being an older inn....there was a quaintness about Eriksen's that fitted the location. Lovely store with souvenirs. Restaurant was very good. Attentive staff. Loved the view off Trinity bay from the window of our room. Comfortable bed.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DLT1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2011

I stayed at Kelly's Landing for three days at the end of April. Although it was off season, Christine made arrangements for me to stay at Kelly's Landing and I could not have been happier. I had a lovely ensuite room overlooking the ocean and the lighthouse and the common area downstairs was most comfortable. It had a large screen TV, comfortable sofas and chairs, a small refrigerator, as well as the makings for coffee and tea. Each morning, Lillian, came down and prepared a large and very tasteful breakfast for me and stayed and kept me company while I ate. She also left muffins and other small snacks for me to eat as I wished. Although there was nothing open during this time of year,I found the village to be just as I had imagined it. Quiet and beautiful, historical and charming. I highly recommend this lovely place.

Room Tip: I would suggest a room overlooking the water.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank RLHPortland_Oregon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bay Roberts, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2011

Eriksen Premises is a great home away from home. It is located near all Trinity attractions, only a few minutes walk to Rising Tide Theatre. The owner is very welcoming and takes care of your every need. The room was clean and comfy with a wonderful bed and fluffy towels. The shower was great with lots of hot water. Food was indeed amazing. I particularly liked the items made with local berries. Really enjoyed my stay. Many thanks

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Marilyn201113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen
Level Contributor
48 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 7, 2010

We loved the time we spent in Trinity and were sooo glad that we decided to stay here. It is an amazing location and the place has been done up without loosing much of its rustic charm. The restaurant is amazing and the staff are really freindly. We wanted to - jig some cod - and they arranged everything for us. They even cooked our catch and it was one of the most memorable experiences ever from our fantastic trip on the island. We will come back to Trinity and stay here for sure.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank corrineandmathew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
207 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2009

Christine Whelan is Eriksen Premises. She is the captain of the ship. When she is there everything runs fine. Without her the ship flounders in all departments. Otherwise the staff were very friendly. We used Eriksen Premises for our base to view Trinity and the Bonavista area. Our room was well furnished. The only problem being the toilet - it was a tight squeeze with a step which made things uncomfortable for me, but no problem for my five foot two tall wife. Because of the time of year there was very little choice for food so we had our dinners at the restaurant. The food was good. Breakfast was included with plenty of choice. Trinity itself is more like a museum than a village. Worth the visit

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank TorontoTimTim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Trinity
22.7 mi away
Russelltown Inn
Russelltown Inn
#3 of 9 in Bonavista
5.0 of 5 bubbles 95 reviews
0.1 mi away
Trinity Eco-Tours Lodge
Trinity Eco-Tours Lodge
#5 of 11 in Trinity
4.5 of 5 bubbles 30 reviews
0.2 mi away
Campbell House
Campbell House
#4 of 11 in Trinity
4.5 of 5 bubbles 65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Bishop White Manor
Bishop White Manor
#9 of 11 in Trinity
3.5 of 5 bubbles 34 reviews
23.5 mi away
Bird Island Inn B&B
Bird Island Inn B&B
#1 of 2 in Elliston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 45 reviews
1.2 mi away
HI Trinity Skerwink Hostel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eriksen Premises? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eriksen Premises

Property: Eriksen Premises
Address: 8 West Street, Trinity, Newfoundland and Labrador A0C 2S0, Canada
Location: Canada > Newfoundland and Labrador > Newfoundland > Trinity
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Trinity
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Eriksen Premises is the Trinity experience for those who appreciate the finer points, the charm and elegance of 19th century architecture and design. We make the perfect base for touring the entire Bonavista Peninsula. During the day, explore the many nooks and crannies our area has to offer while relaxing at night in our comfortable guest rooms and enjoying a delectable meal in our restaurant Sophia's. The Eriksen Premises belongs to the Newfoundland Experience collection of Heritage Inns and Dining located in Trinity & Carbonear. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Eriksen Premises Trinity, Newfoundland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing